Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5965.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunshine M from Great Security I have used Trend for 5yrs. +. It has done a great job!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by karaboggs from The taking care of 4 devices I have never had a big problem with Trend Micr. Have used it 6 yrs.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken14 from Keeps your computer running smoothly and safe from predators. I am extremely happy with this product. I have had no problems and everything is running very well. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrammyCogs from Excellent Product My husband and I have been using Trend Micro for several years now. I talked a friend into putting it on her new computer. And I recently purchased to put on a laptop I have let a friend borrow. Never going to use anything else again
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by nitropete from non intrusive This antivirus software has been fairly easy to install and use. The most important is that it is also not intrusiveand doesn't block every single website u try to go into just because it's smart like that. We use to use Kaperdky which we lived but Trend micro has been a great substitute after trying a free trial.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by turtle12 from Problems with features I tried free addition worked fine so I bought your product. Now I am having trouble with my computer start up takes a long time to boot up and pages freezing up sometime and I do not know how to fix this.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shek11 from Need for protection I using Trend micro for long time, and happy with its protection.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salty1 from Not happy with the App for my I Phone. After I installed the App on my I Phone, my email on would no longer update / sync with email on my desktop. Removed the App and my email worked again. Not Excited I upgraded to Maximum Security. Disappointed in the phone App. Otherwise, I have been a Trend Micro Internet Security user on my desktop for years. My desktop is where I earn my living. Very pleased and would recommend that.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aleccsomethingsomething from Wont let me play games I was hoping to stop my username and passworss from getting stolen again but instead i cant play games on my gaming pc. Why would my security block games from being played ever? Kinda weird to me.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by mprb1393 from Wonderful Protection I have been using for years. It is very easy to install and maintain. My computer is not slowed down by the product.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoeV from The Best Security I have been using Trend Micro internet security software for a number of years. It has been the only software that has saved my computers and all devices from viruses. I have tried other brands, only to leave me vulnerable to viral attacks and loss of devices. This Maximum Security is the real thing. I have applied it to all of my devices. Yes, it can slow down your computer the first week or so of use as it is applying current updates and cleaning up your computer. After that first week, my computer and devices are working fast and are now safe. I highly recommend Trend Micro security software.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by GeneMck from This program takes over your computer. I do not see any advatage of this program. The first thing it does is take over your computer. I am sure some where in of the fine print it tells you this, but I like many do not have time to read all the fine print.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by walterr from best ever -- easy to install I have been using this trend micro security for 12 years now works great.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short from Satisfaction & Confidence In The Product I have moved all my PC's over the past several years to Trend Micro. I feel more secure having Trend Micro monitor my PC's. I have not have any external issues affect my PC's & Laptop.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by agustina from The best good work trend micro is the best i like ever ever
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by lanceks1 from Same as always I bought it online, and didnt receive a serial number for two weeks. Putting my network at risk for that time. Support was extremely slow helping me!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rassle from Easy to Use Trend Maximum Security offers a wide range of services that are simple to understand and use.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHOCK77777 from PROTECTS 10 DEVICES The main reason any of us use security software is to stop the threat of viruses and Trend Micro does that very well without slowing down my computer.. It's easy to install and works in the background while I do what I want to do. Features I use that are important to me include the password manager and the secure erase, which completely wipes all traces of a file.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ivor from Happy with purchase This is my second renewal. Good value for money. However, I'd prefer if they also offered a choice of protection for between 1 & 5 devices. I've got 3 devices but am paying for 5.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddie Elk from Good product, good service, good price. I have used this antivirus for several years. It has saved me several times from having severe problems.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by TimGat78 from Perfect for more than 20 years! I have been using TrendMicro support software since the 90's without a single "hit." I have both friends and family using it and, of course, they are all equally secure and very satisfied with the price and features!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by BV2020 from I have had Trend Micro Maximum since I have had a home computer Trend Micro Maximum Security has been great for me. I have always purchased this product since I had my first computer. Customer service has always been great if I need help installing it (when I got a new computer and had to transfer my protection). My only con for this is that I was just billed for the Antivirus+ 2020, but never ordered it. I am trying to work with online chat to get this resolved, as it is not something I want.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from You can choose which app ios & Android turn on VPN I bought this a mount a go and they have a good experience support I am happy to using trend micro maximum security.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staying Positive from No Pay Guard nor Password Manager The installation of the antivirus is independent from the Password manager or the pay guard. After I downloaded the password manager, the system wanted me to purchase it. So, I ended up installing the free try option with limited number (5) of passwords. Contacted support. Support send emails of instructions to download. It never addressed that the software was installed and that the license given for the antivirus didn't work for the password manager. I ended up buying the additional license for the password manager.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by rogero from have trend for several years- had trend for several years-no problems with it -great security
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spookey from Great Security I feel that my computer is completely protected. The Password Manager and Pay guard are great features. I don't need to lookup my passwords and when I visit a sensitive site it's protected. The supporft staff is knowledgable and friendly. I have recommended Trend Micro to several friends. I had some problems with the installation, the support staff helped me through the problems.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riker from An asset to Your Computer to be Anxiety Free! This product gets the job done! It’s self-explanatory on what happens or doesn’t happen. Easy to install, and user-friendly. I’ve had this product since 2012, and I’ve never had an issue with viruses phishing, or any other things that happen out in the Internet. Never had anything to worry about. I highly recommend you get their highest premium level of protection available. When you get this product I recommend you turn on all available tools on it they are an asset for your computer.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by caction from works great I have had Trend Micro for the past 8 years. I replaced another program that failed.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by See Marie from Best Computer Protection Have been a Trend Micro user for years. I recently upgraded my computer's operating system, and chose Trend Micro again. Over the years, I've not had a computer virus, been hacked, no spyware, etc. because of my Trend Micro protection. Best protection available!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by BumbleBee from No problems for 8 years I have been using TrendMicro for 8 years on all my computers, including my college aged sons, with no problems. The settings are easy to understand and over the years have kept up with the advances in cyber threats. I would certainly recommend TrendMicro to everyone.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and securely sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2019 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (June 2019).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.