Want to avoid scams? Check these common signs and use the tools to avoid them. CHECK NOW
Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6251.
Rated 1 out of 5 by LBEL from TO CONFUSING I installed on my Iphone but gave me odd responses. Do not know if it is there correctly. Now I have a request to rate my security purchase for a Mac but purchased for my HP laptop. Am i covered or not?
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynx78 from Very satisfied return customer I have bought this product for multiple years and recently renewed my subscription. Love their multi-device option and also protect our phones since we bank online and shop on our phones. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by jcaleshu from Trusted Protection with advanced features. Happy to renew for another 2 years! Great protections for a Windows PC.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tyler from Tend Micro maximum security We are a partner going on 15+ years now. We have installed in a new bank at all 8 locations. Accountants, Doctors and many many personal computers. We NEVER had our keys generated for Trend Micro Maximum Security and other products which resulted in us buying 9 copies before deploying to clients. This at the very least was Very Disappointing for a Long Term Client of Trend Micro.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill5 from First our Hospital then me 25 years ago Back in the late 1990s Trend Micro saved our Hospital many head acks after clearing our computer system spy ware and infections.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zak73 from Yes Great Features! With my new script of Trend it offers alot more features to check on how secure my computers are.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pyhootie from Great product for a great price. Since having Trend Micro - no virus for my computer
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by hp50 from Easy to use and has a great feature. I am happy with this product. I already use it for a long time.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicky D from Always works! I have tried other virus protection scan and I find this one to be the best one I have used it for years for all my computer and phone needs.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by poppa from excellent geature have had it for about a year am very happy with it
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddie 49 from Very efficient Always keeps the threats away. Scans all day and all night.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JeremiahPOD from Best Internet Protection Available! I switched to Trend Micro years ago from the popular 'N' protection. Which didn't catch all threats like Trend Micro catches all threats!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nana1 from Love it!!! I think this is my third year with Trend Micro and it's great!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elsie from Great customer service! I needed help with the renewal of my service and was able to speak to a customer service representative in a timely manner. He was able to help me and rectify my concerns in a pleasant and professional manner. Would highly recommend this service to others.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by bluesienna from ALWAYS RELIABLE I have used Trend Micro for longer than I can remember. They have stood by me through thick and thin for years ever since. I trust them fully to give me the best security protection.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hatupatu from Never have to think about it I've had Maximum Security for several years and never had any issues. Worth every penny! Thanks Trend Micro.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by sharper from Product seems to work. Works fair. Had problems with Pass Word and user name,
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by mimiof15 from reliablility i have used this service for many years and have been pleased with it.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by DT4JT from PC not Mac I do not own i-phones or i-pads. Have Android phones and HP PC.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millie PC from Great Security I have had this for many years. I like it better than previous ones.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by carolinadesigner from Tried and True Been using TrendMicro Maximum Security for several years. Never had a problem with the program. Very reliable and effective coverage.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncle Den from Easy to use I purchased Trend Micro when I purchased a new PC at Best Buy. Wasn't too sure about it but installed it anyway. I have since renewed Trend Micro and have added it to my smart phone and laptop as well. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by gregg from Great product It’s the best program for anti virus and protection for your computer and phones would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roe55Coo from User friendly I am been a member for some years just upgraded to next level.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Squiggy from Good Product I have been using Trend Micro for over a year now.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by txcdmrb27 from Reliable Performance I have been using Trend Micro internet security products for over 10 years. I have never had a problem with viruses or any other internet security issues. I keep buying this software each year because of its proven reliability.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ivory from Have not had problem received a great deal,I will stay a customer as long as trend still works, as it has been so far.i also like the new junk cleaning tool.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleepyjet from Excellent email security ONLY thing I have had a problem popped up this week (after years of use). I am trying to get my tren on my wife's ipad. I used the "email to her ipad) It seems to be installed BUT it does show on my machine as it being protected.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ollie Baba from Piece of Mind Been using Trend Micro for over 10 years. Easy to install and has protected my computer all these years. Love that it assesses the threat level before entering a site.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by jogmimi from Good protection This is our third year with Trend Micro and we are pleased with the protection that it gives us.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 or later
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or later (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store).
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 11.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.