“Should I be mindful of sharing my browsing history, search history, social media posts, online purchases, and even my location data?” Is this a question you have? Let us know
Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Argonaute from Maximum Security I have been using Trend Micro for a number of years. Up to now no complaints, it works well.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by owoodeneye from Trend Micro Maximum Security I have been a fan of Trend Micro for a decade, if not longer. I have never had my computers infected with any kind of malware while using Trend Micro. I've had problems, but they all were Microsoft Windows related. I've built most of my computers myself, and read lots of computer news. Trend Micro has been credited with several malware discoveries in news articles. In my opinion Norton, McAfee, and other expensive programs are way overpriced. Go with Trend Micro and your computer will be protected while you save some dollars!
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patti J from Trend Micro is very good I had this on my previous computer and wanted to have it on my new one, as well.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by TimMc from Great program, very unobtrusive. It's always their system. I've been using Trend Micro programs for years and I've never had a problem. I feel safe and secure..
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by jfarmerj from Trend Micro Subscription I recently, 8-2-23, resubscribed to your service and am now being inundated with more subscribing emails. Was my resubscription just a trial? My emails indicate that my current subscription expires in 2024. Please stop sending out subscribing emails soliciting me to buy a product that I already have. Thanks in advance.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ernie80 from great works well when I need trend micro maximum security
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conniesj67 from Helpful IT I couldn’t access my password manager & contacted online staff. The nice lady helped me quickly & efficiently! This kind of help makes me keep renewing!!
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don52 from Multiple covagage I had the 3 device one now I upgraded to the 5 devices much better.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12356 from Works tirelessly and unnoticed in the background. Trend Micro has worked for a lot of years without issue. It protects without slowing down any part of the computer.
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yolie6279 from so far so good I purchased trend micro max security a couple of weeks ago. It's on my pc & android phone. so far so good.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimLuc from Trendmicro I had Trend Micro for years and this was to replace my last software from Trend.
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rascalstaff from Great Home/Home Office Product We've used this product for our home office for more than 20 years and have no complaints.
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABrett from This is a great prouct! I am very active on the internet and have been using Maximum Security for year. I have NEVER had a virus get through this outstanding protection. It just can't be beat! Furthermore, it has very little negative effect on system performance.
Date published: 2023-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by willyg83 from excellent product I have been buying it for about 12 years and it has served my needs
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cindy71 from Dependable I have had Trend Micro for several years and I am satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waynefitz from Unsure Had many problems loading the product and wasn’t going anywhere with the help emails. Phone tech support was great sorted it in no time.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by willyg83 from good product excellent been using trend micro for about 12 yrs and am very happy with it
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocker 1 from 1 of the better p.c. protections. What can I say. like it a lot. it was easy to operate, download. navigate and to understand. I really don't have any cons.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr G from Works for what we need Since July 2002 no more virus, and having to reformat drives and start over
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave4 from Lots of crazy stuff out there to clog or shutdown your devices This gave me peace of mind with our devices all on internet. One fly in the ointment can shut you right down and leave you feeling very violated. This program Trend Micro seems to have a solution for what is set and waiting to jump aboard my devices. I like it and glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winks from Great features I've never had any other internet security other than Trend Micro. Have had it the past 30 years or more.
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hogfanatic85 from Great security product. I’ve had Trend Micro installed on my computers for several years now. I think it is the best security system available for home computers. I get security reports frequently letting me know what threats were identified and blocked. Additionally I can access the system at any time to see what kind of threats are occurring.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gemini4Life from Great features I’ve used this product for years and it has not let me down yet.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todd1985 from Steady and Reliable I've been using the Trend Micro for 20+ years. What else can I say? It has been a good product and the support service has helped greatly.
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silver Queen from Great protection I have no worries when I have trend micro it’s wonderful protection.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg2023 from 5+ years. No problems I have used Trend Micro Max for over five years and only had one event that it didn't stop.
Date published: 2023-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dom H from Seems Comprehensive I got this as part of a bundle. The software comes with a number of security features that I find critical to have especially use my PC for general browsing at times. I feel like it offers good protections to make me feel secure online. For the price and the number of devices it covers it seems reasonable.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tammy16 from Trend Micro Forever! I will never change from Trend Micro. I have been using for years.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deidra from Great Protection Trend Micro Works great for my home computer and phone.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dick45 from Excellent features. I purchased Trend Micro for maximum security of my internet. and my programs ans stored documents. I absolutely love it's functionality, and security functions.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 11 or later
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or later (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store).
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 11.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.