Is your email compromised? Check using our free tools and make your digital life safer. Check Now

   

Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PamH from Best Ever I have been using Trend software for over 15 years. It installed on a computer I purchased. I have tried other software briefly to test the difference because I have several devices in my house and found Trend to be the best for my family's protection. And have referred several people and installed it on their computers.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reddy from Protect well working excellent no complaint. every day keeping scanning the computer for any threat
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nitronut from Excellent and reliable protection! I've been a loyal customer of Trend Micro for 11 straight years now and have no complaints. They have always provide outstanding protect for my computers and I highly recommend them. I'd also recommend adding their extra premium service, it's well worth the money, trust me!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gizru from Protects my mother's computer Need something for my 92 year old mother's Computer because she manages to do weird things to it. So far trend has worked wonders
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sretsel from Trend micro I have been using Trend Micro for years what I love about is the master password internet safe search how it automatically Blocks anything that has a sub or redirecting backed into it they can share information with the Secure from viruses and nosy people
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prrbaldwin from 10+ years using Trend protection and I've never had a security breach! I can not thank Trend enough for all their excellent products I've used for more than ten years. Trend products do not slow my computers down (3 under one license) and their updates are small and often. I rest assured that am protected no matter where I go on he internet.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Champ from Great Software Been using for years and well trusted and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sonny M from Long time user! I have been a Trend Micro user now since 2003 and continue to trust its security and protection over all of my devices, The customer service is far and above the norm and most helpful with any issue you may have! This is the first year I have taken advantage of a 2-year plan because of all the money I saved over that of a 1-year service!!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony t from Feautures I've have used Trend Mico for 10 years, works for me
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by heners from Excellent product Used for years, wouldn't be without it. Excellent product
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by DulceCriollo from Mr This was the BEST purchase I did for my online activities! TREND MICRO provides all of the features I could have wanted and many I didn't even know would exist. Security provides "Peace of Mind" and that is indeed PRICELESS!!!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by cfnja from This Works !! Have had TrendMicro for several years. Have never had a problem.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JD the JD1 from Great features at a good price. I bought the 10 device version and it protects all of my devices quite well. I especially like how it scans flash drives for malware.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by jchrist from Using for years now and still gets better. Easy to use with no issues across 5 devices for a decent price.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by NGLgod517 from Best anti virus I bought this a month ago and it’s has help me and my family to have the best performance for all of our devices
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shari35 from So far so good I bought this last month and because I had this before I felt comfortable with the purchase. also being elderly the company installed it for me. Big Help!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by GV14 from Great Features We use it on all of our laptops. I love that I can customize a scheduled time for each of my kids computers (how many hours they can use certain apps or chrome) and block websites or apps that I don’t want them having access to. It was easy to install and add to each device.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by KathyR from Trend Micro Maximum Security I bought this a month ago and very help with the protection it gives.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bluem00n262 from Complete protection Doesn't bog your system resources. I've been a user for almst 20 years in a professional capacity. Trend is best of breed. Now that I'm retired, I continue to use on my pc's and all my family and friends computers that I support
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by reyme33 from Security I have used it for years and it is of good quality
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert E from Good Software The soft ware works and every thing that is supposed to do.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hatrock from Won't work on my Android phones The Web Guard VPN keeps shutting off and requiring permissions to be reauthorized. Very annoying. I can't keep this system.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by RVV52 from Satisfied for a few years. It was recommended to me by a pc repair shop and so far I've been happy.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome I bought this 2 weeks ago and already reaping the dividends.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by John A from Trend Micro keeps on protecting! I’ve been a Trend Micro user for many years. It’s easy to use, reliable, and seamless. I’m glad to have renewed my membership.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by owen77 from Exellent product I purchased this product approximately 2 weeks. I had used it in the past and wanted same protection; that I was accustomed to.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cassie89 from Great security I was introduced to Trend after a virus scare about 6 years ago. I have felt very secure with Trend since then. They also have a great support team.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert E from works well I got what I paid for and it is to install on computers
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mkrobinson95 from Excellent help from the team Excellent help from the team. I was combining two subscriptions to the maximum security so I could have a total of five. This team was diligent and constantly followed up with me and got me through to completion. Appreciate everyone who helped me through this.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ford Lover from Great Product!! I have been with Trend Micro for years and the program is easy to download at a reasonable price too.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to you PC, Mac, and mobile devices

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and security sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Windows 10S and ARM processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 to 10.15 and macOS11 Big Sur
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or higher (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store)
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.