We value your opinion! Share your feedback for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card. Start survey
Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6382.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocker 1 from 1 of the better p.c. protections. What can I say. like it a lot. it was easy to operate, download. navigate and to understand. I really don't have any cons.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr G from Works for what we need Since July 2002 no more virus, and having to reformat drives and start over
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave4 from Lots of crazy stuff out there to clog or shutdown your devices This gave me peace of mind with our devices all on internet. One fly in the ointment can shut you right down and leave you feeling very violated. This program Trend Micro seems to have a solution for what is set and waiting to jump aboard my devices. I like it and glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winks from Great features I've never had any other internet security other than Trend Micro. Have had it the past 30 years or more.
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hogfanatic85 from Great security product. I’ve had Trend Micro installed on my computers for several years now. I think it is the best security system available for home computers. I get security reports frequently letting me know what threats were identified and blocked. Additionally I can access the system at any time to see what kind of threats are occurring.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gemini4Life from Great features I’ve used this product for years and it has not let me down yet.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todd1985 from Steady and Reliable I've been using the Trend Micro for 20+ years. What else can I say? It has been a good product and the support service has helped greatly.
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silver Queen from Great protection I have no worries when I have trend micro it’s wonderful protection.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg2023 from 5+ years. No problems I have used Trend Micro Max for over five years and only had one event that it didn't stop.
Date published: 2023-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dom H from Seems Comprehensive I got this as part of a bundle. The software comes with a number of security features that I find critical to have especially use my PC for general browsing at times. I feel like it offers good protections to make me feel secure online. For the price and the number of devices it covers it seems reasonable.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tammy16 from Trend Micro Forever! I will never change from Trend Micro. I have been using for years.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deidra from Great Protection Trend Micro Works great for my home computer and phone.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dick45 from Excellent features. I purchased Trend Micro for maximum security of my internet. and my programs ans stored documents. I absolutely love it's functionality, and security functions.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom H from Why "notification center " Why this extra step, waste of time.....I don't want to play this game
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by CJBLV from Reliability I have come to rely on trend micro to protect all of my computers + smartphones + tablets, because we live in a world where every day you can be hacked if you let your guard down!
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by doc laudel from Keeps our tech products safe Have noticed no attemps to download malwear on our equipment
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by 64Hornet from Good coverage I like that I can cover my phones as well as the desk and laptop computers. However, I keep having to give permission for certain areas of the coverage on my phones. I don't turn off anything so am confused as to why everyday I have to reset coverage.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat57 from Great value Have used this product for years and have always been pleased with it. The fact that it was half price this year made it even better.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cece2002 from Customer service was awesome I had a remote technician help me to install. He was awesome.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gilo from Excellent I use since about one month , everything look good.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by JohnE from Have used Trend Micro for many years When I renewed my yearly subscription it forced a new installation and license number. This meant I had to do the same on all other protected devices in my household. I thought it would have been easier.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fox39 from Good product Good product but too slow to start and automatic scanning need to be done when you are offline
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by eddieV from Trustworthy Have used this product over 30yrs. No issues plus available product support team.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shrimpy from The Best Great Protection, and will stop unsafe websites if you use the browser add on. I use on 6 devices every year for the last dozen or so.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shrimpy from Great Features easy to Use I have been using Trendmicro about 12 or more years. That says a lot.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corvette Junkie from Dependable internet security. I have been using Trend Micro Products for over twelve years. Every product I have used has always been reliable and effective at doing the internet security task it was designed for. I am a satisfied customer.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Djmojo from Great Security! I have used Trend Micro for several years. Program runs in the background and gives you monthly updates on security status. Does not slow down your devices.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tacuachito from Exelent custumer service assistance. I have been using Maximum Security for the last four years and I happy that I have.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cam19 from This security software works great. I've had Trend Micro on my laptops for 5 years and I wouldn't have any other brand. It doesn't interfere with or slow down your computer. Also, the customer service is terrific.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by HEARTS from CORRUPTION WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD GOOD LUCK WITH THE TREND SECURITY BUT HAD TO TAKE OUR DESKTOP IN FOR SERVICE & IN THE LAST TWO WEEKS OF BACK & FORTH TRIPS TO THE COMPUTER STORE WITH OUR UNIT IT HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE. OUR MEDICAL RECORDS HAVE BEEN COMPRIMISED & LOST & TO THIS DAY ARE STILL DEALING WITH THE PROBLEM. STILL NOT SURE HOW ALL THIS OCCURED?
Date published: 2022-11-22
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-on).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-on). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 11 or later
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or later (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store).
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 13.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.