Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5066.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susie D from Great security coverage...need go anywhere else! We have used TREND for over 5 years and have never had an issue with security and the Trend people are always so helpful! Thaks TREND!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Title This is a great process. I get my businessw done in two minutes.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by JAC2017 from Best Product for my Needs! TredMicro is the only security protect product that I recommend. It fits all my needs and is easy to use. The support provided when help is needed is outstanding. This is my go to product.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marian from Uses too much memory It used too much memory on my phone then sends me messages all the time to maximize my memory because its low. Don't use it on your pho e unless you have LOTS of free space!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by UnhappyMatt from Bad purchase experience A few weeks ago I received an email from you that said you couldn't process my renewal due to a payment failure and I was instructed to logon to your site to do it manually. When I did I got an error and was re-directed to a place to purchase one of your other products which I did 2 days before receiving your confirmation that my previous product had been renewed. I now have two of your anti-virus protection products. The second one protects up to 5 devices. I only have 3... This has been a very unpleasant business experience, and costly. Time and money. I already downloaded, installed, and activated the second product, the one I am reviewing now, but it doesn't come with the same support my previous one has. It was offered at a much lower cost I might add. I need a credit for my new purchase, and feel I am due a discount on my renewal for the hassle this has caused. You really should tell us that you will be trying to reprocess failed renewal attempts and prevent us from purchasing new software against the same email address.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beck from Great price for the security provided I've always had Trend Micro & I'm happy with the protection they provide for the price.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by pilot car man from Peace of mind I have use Trend Micro for 8 yrs plus and depend on it to protect my equipment.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by cff1 from All devices protected! Easy to install on all my devices! Doesn't disturb me when I am working.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by BoJo from Easy to use, covers all my units Got MAX SECURITY for 10 units, and 2 years a few days ago . . . so far I have loaded it on 2 Laptops, no problems, easy, runs well . . . over the weekend I want to install it on my Android phones . . .
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wholeo10 from Maximum security I have been using trend micro for several years and it's the best service by far
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandpahawk from Cheaper to buy new rather than renew I was able to buy it new rather than renew my current subscription. Don't understand this. It happens every year.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by sg1020 from Long time Trend Micro user I started using Trend Micro security software quite a few years ago after doing some exstensive research. Long Story short - I had tried other applications mostly recommended or required by my employer(s) and all of them fell short of the protection they 'promissed.' I use Trend Micro 'Maximum Security' and have felt safe for years.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigunner from Trend does great work in protecting your personal computer I have had Trend for over four years and during that time I have not had a virus in my personal computer. Trend has lived up to its promises of protecting your personal data.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by hkvg from Not for a developer. You loose control over your computer environment. This product reduces your efficiency when developing software because the "Scan" feature cannot by controlled. Even if it is turned off, in the next reboot it turns back on. Checking every accessed file (regardless of exclusion) is very inefficient. I would not recommend Trend for the development community.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper from Working Great Only had this a couple of weeks, but so far it is doing the job. Particularly like the password feature.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Judie from Security I trust. Got help when I needed it. Responsive. Good Lord! Get a grip!! I'm not gong to write a discertation about something don't know about.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by hcgrammy75 from Great Security I've been using Trend Micro for almost 10 years, and I feel that it has kept my devices secure. I like that it notifies me monthly of what activity has gone on.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golfer Chuck from Confident Security I bougt Trend Micro protecion in 2014 on the recommendation of AT&T Tech support, however at the end of a year, I installed another program and it included a free security program so i cancelled Trene Micro. After three years of being hacked and paying three differant "Geek Squads" to clean my computer, I woke up and went back to Trend Micro and again feel confident of my secutity.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerry in North Toronto from Maximum Security 10 A long-term user of Trend Micro products, I continue to be pleased with the simplicity and effectiveness of Trend Micro security software. It performs as advertised ~ consistently. Installation is easy and operation is unobtrusive.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by haoke2013 from No hassle so far good product. No hassle that I had with 2 other names. That is why I have been staying with Micro Trend.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by soph from okay I am still getting people trying to get me to buy security from them. they shut down my computer til I phone the number and when I tell them I am not ;buying anything form them it seems to work.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by Willie39 from Trend Micro Maximum security Tried installing it on three pcs with Windows 10 and it would freeze all pcs I could not click on any programs on my desk top, after trying a few times to reinstalled and delliting ather progams. it still did not work [like Systhem Mechanic] etc. gave up and I installed other untivirus and it worked.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Protection Trend Mirco was recommended to me about 10 years ago from the computer store I used (still use). The owner said it was the only virus protection program he recommended. Then my Partner had a virus. He took it to a computer store and got them to fix it. They did, but about 3 months later it locked up again. It cost what to get it "fixed". I told him he must try Trend Micro. He has had it on his computer about 3 years now. I have recommended the program to many of my friends.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by JOHN1010 from Bad for my Dell Inspiron 11 3168 System would not boot properly. Just sat there with Spinning Windows 10 circle for more than 2hours. Removed luckily with a Restore point
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eagles from Best on market Have had this malware protection for a few years works like a champ 24/7
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by DebL from Reserving Opinion I have been a faithful user of Trend for several years. I buy several licenses for the entire household. With the latest download I have had nothing but issues and still do not have the software up and running. It is a known issue, I have tried all the suggestions and hot fix and still do not have the software operating. Very disappointed because I have learned to expect more. Not sure where to place the blame, but the previous version was excellent and never had a hick up. The current version hangs on the update, doesn't recognize that it has an online connection and prevents the computer from shutting down.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel 73 from Reliable I've been using Trend Micro for years on the advise of my friends son whose extremely knowledgeable about computers and uses it in all the companies he works for world wide.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keven from I like it alot but Like the antivirus software quite a bit slows down cell phones
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Squirell Amen from Mostly great qreat. Overall I feel it is a d product. The only thing I do not like s the master password lock. I thought it was a good idea, now it's just annoying
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caprice from Reliable Security I have subscribed to Trend Micro poroducts for over ten years. Very pleased with the protection they provide.
Date published: 2017-06-21

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

windows mac android ios
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

$89.95

$59.95

33% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Our complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Stop web threats

Stop ransomware and other
threats before they reach your PC.

Secure transactions

Secure transactions

Use a secure browser to bank online and ensure financial sites are legitimate.

Shield privacy

Shield privacy

Socialize safely on Facebook, Twitter,
Google+, and LinkedIn.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard kids

Let children explore safely while
restricting time and access.

Protect all devices

Protect all devices

Protection for up to 5 PC,
Mac, and mobile devices.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and optimize performance.

Threats stand no chance

Threats stand
no chance

Complete, multi-device protection against viruses, ransomware, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. Trend Micro™ Maximum Security stops 250+ million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

Total protection for your mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Protects and manages your passwords

Securely stores all your passwords and sensitive information, so you can access them when needed on any device.

Need more information?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Windows® Vista (all versions) with Service Pack 2
Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.10 to 10.12
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).