Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5966.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommie from Protection Greatness Plus I have been using Trend micro virus products since 2002. I will never change my view of this Company and service. I applaud their teams for the customer's needs always comes first.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick Chicago from Reliable Security for Many Years I have been protected by Trend Micro since before they got well-known and popular. Overall, their product is first rate. I have had difficulties a few years, when they sent me a renewal email that quotes more than a 100% cost increase vs the previous year, but learned to start from scratch and get my usual plan for about the same cost as the previous year. I do recommend Trend Micro's coverage, and use it for both computers as well as my smartphone. Never liked either of their main competitors, but Trend Micro is easy to use and works reliably for me.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior user from Simple to use, just set it and forget it. Very easy to use, provides protection to multiple devices. I can install it on all of my family's computers and forget about it regardless of the technical skills
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burkie from Excellent value. Great product! I recently switched from another big-name antivirus. (Mc****) I got sick of their fear mongering tactics and expensive auto renewal offer. Let’s face it, most of the big names will give you what you need so value is important to me, and Trend Micro stepped up to the plate big time. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by thunder from feature-packed Lots of features and works quietly in background - convenient
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat customer from easy to use It is a great product, which I have purchased for many years.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by JBJB from Excellent features I am using Trend Micro Maximum Security for many years. I bought in May 2020 again the same product. The product is easy to handle day by day. Installing the product is easy too. The features are brilliant. When I buy Trend Micro I download the software via the Internet. I trust Trend Micro to the fullest. Thank you Trend Micro. JB.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by JBJB from Features are great and customer service is excellent. I tried out Kaspersky and Bitdefender in May 2020. Bitdefender alarm icon THREAT always came up and Kaspersky highlighted in my Google Search engine green icons. I think the color was green. I did not like Bitdefender's THREAT alarm pop-up and Kaspersky green dot's in my search engine. I have been a customer of Trend Micro for many years. Therefore, I bought again the license for one year, Trend Micro Maximum Security. This product was for many years and still is brilliant. The features are superb and the software by Trend Micro keeps my computer safe for all the years. I am not going to hesitate to buy again a Trend Micro software license. I have spoken several times with Trend Micro customer service. Trend Micro has a no-question-ask policy and will reimbursed the money back to the customer. However, I would like to see to make the software by Trend Micro lighter and faster. Otherwise, great product. J.B.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by shinpad10 from Happy with purchase I found the purchase to be at a reasonable price and the install to be easy. I like that Trend Micro offers the product in a range of term and number of devices combination, allowing me to get the product that best suits my needs and budget. The software also isn't as intrusive as some other anti virus programs in terms of prompts to turn on features that I'm not interested in or to install high computer power using dashboard type programs.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by bw1688 from value for the price Purchased this product about two weeks ago. Best Value for the price. Very easy set up. Set up on 5 devices for 3 years at one price. Used a different product for twenty years, made the decision to change to Trend Micro Maximum Security, glad I did. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flowerbiz1 from Wonderful company Have used Trend Micro for years for my Computer and have been happy with their service and protection. Would not consider any changes as they are the best!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer breeze from Great product I bought this product about a month ago, I'm glad I did and would do it again.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gidz from The right product I've been using trend micro for over 15 years. Never have been infected with a virus or malware. Works in the background and doesn't seem to be a power hog.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goofy from Great Protection I have been with Trend Micro for quite awhile and they always have my back. I trust them completely.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gramps83 from Great protection. I have been a Trend Micro person for at least 10 years
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Trend Micro Maximum Security - ALWAYS GIVEN ME PROTECTION,NEVER LET ME DOWN I have been using Trend Micro Maximum Security for years and years and it has ALWAYS GIVEN ME PROTECTION & NEVER LET ME DOWN. I feel 100% confident in using this internet security.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJT 67 from Best Internet Anti-Virus Program Period I have been using Trend Micro anti-virus software since 2002 after it was recommended to me by my company IT Manager. Prior to that time I had two computers infected with viruses and rendered useless while using the other brand name software programs. I have not had one incident since I switched to Trend Micro. It is the best software out there and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by garcia22 from Regular Trend customer I have been a regular customer of Trend for many years now , and found Trend protecting all my devices with no issues. Easy to install, at first it was difficult for me, but customer service walk me through it and I have not had any issues. MGarcia
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary M from Excellent Value I have used this service for two years. Reasonable price, easy to install and does the job! Never a problem.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Budd from Reliable, a no-brainer..... This is the third or forth Trend Micro protection package I had. It takes care of my computer without me taking any action. I've never had a problem. However they shouldn't tell me how to configure my nick name!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biga from difficult to install when you have current coverage same brand difficult to install when you have current coverage same brand different product
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal2010 from Awesome protection Great protection from adversarial software. I have been using trend Micro since 2010
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sujichan from I trust Trend Micro For over ten years I've been purchasing Trend Micro Maximum Security with never any regrets! I can protect my whole family and I'm informed about problems with a family member's computer every month so I can fix it or talk to them about where they are browsing. The cost is right and I can get extra help if needed with assistance should it be required. My passwords are protected, I have payguard so I know my banking information is protected as well as when I make online purchases. I've tried others, but I returned to Trend Micro and that's all I need.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark B from Great security...been using Trend for years I started using Trend Micro 15 years ago, and have never had a problem with viruses since then.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from great all in one multi device solution very nice and easy to use great security solution ... definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer68 from Security Journey So far and yet so far to go, Online Security is only as great as the next virus, so this pleasant journey, so far, has to continue to impress.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bschift from Super product I have been using Trend Micro products for at least 10 years. I do a lot of surfing and a lot of downloading in my role as a tech support specialist and I have never had a virus or any other threat. Trend Micro clearly has outstanding products. I am also pleased that they have very little impact on system performance. If I could put more than five stars I would.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by ziffle from a step up from what I had I've only had max security for a month but I've had trend micro for 4 or 5 years now and I have no complaints
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JW53 from Best Security Ever I have had micro trends for over 10 years and it has kept my security very safe, I feel the price to value is also more than fair.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tech9375 from Never any problems with Maximum Security This will be the third year I have used Trend Micro Maximum Security on my desktops and portable devices. Never have had any problems. Maximum Security does not slow machines down or tie up resources like other products of this nature, I have used. Easy to install and is updated frequently..
Date published: 2020-05-12
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and securely sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2019 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (June 2019).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.