Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6052.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rennie from Great features I bought this software replacing other software which no longer provide 2 years subscriptions.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by jojo1i do not use one from great security I have used Trend for many years and had to reinstall something went wrong but should have contacted support first all fixed now and rearing to go. Contacting support is difficult and much waiting but worth the effort, Just have to have patience
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeorgiaTM from Great Product - Only One Minor Gripe I have used Trend Micro for years and have had zero issues with the product/service. The only gripe I have is that I wish that at the time of renewal, I could enter my new product code for the service on my account rather than having to uninstall/reinstall the service each time. I'm sure that I wouldn't have to do this if I were on the autorenewal plan. However, it's cheaper to buy the software (standalone) rather than via renewal. Regardless, I still highly recommend the product.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monybagz from GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE!!!!!!!!!!! I have been using this product for over 5 years, lived up tp every expectation and some!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sixbbl from Mediocre service Mediocre service, downloads every time you turn your computer on, with no option to turn it off if you’re in a hurry. More intrusive than I want.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by JOE 5000 from I have been using it for many years. Like all the features. I bought it again this year because it is a great produt and trust worthy and very secure.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carter from Difficulty with Payguard. Thought it was included with "Maximun Security" Generally good accept problem with Payguard. Only giving me 5 sites.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wayne in Colorado Springs from Excellent product. I have been using Trend Micro for years. It’s great. I would give them a higher star rating, but for some reason one of my allotted computers has been counted twice??
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by PaulCabot from Great Protection My fortune 500 company used the company version of this software and I have used it since retirement 12 years ago. It has provided excellent protection for my multiple computers over all these years and is extremely easy to use.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by darbpez from Memory Hog I am running a quad core in with 12meg of ram and it maxes out my system. I am uninstalling this program.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wesley2020 from Great Features Also happy to upgrade to new productive features. I will recommend and use in my home too.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cork574 from good reliable protection said I would stick with it (maximum security) until I have problems, that was over 10 years ago now...still no problems, good job as usual TM
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by mulebutt from Outstanding protection! Definitely recommend. Outstanding protection! Definitely recommend.................................................
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barry 66 from It's No. 1 Some history first. I purchased TM Max. Sec. in 2006. Continued for about 9 years. Never a problem. Alerts, updates, scans. Then I went to a chromebook for 3 years. Security came with Chrome. Now I'm back with windows. I automatically purchased and installed TM Max. Sec. for my laptop. Nothing to think about. It's running beautifully. Still doing the scams. A[erting me not to go here or there or open a particular e-mail. Feel like I'm back home. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by henriz from More easy makes clients more happy More easy to use makes clients more happy... Different prices ....make the choice... more expensive with auto-renewal ... cheaper on the Web site...amazing !!! Pop-up screens too often about trend micro advertising. Finally, it is a good product and i feel protected and secured with. GuyP.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by dont realy have one from good product I have been using Trend for a few years now and quite happy with my purchase on Ebay.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hossain from Grameenpower Sedule to time 24 think how to time is developed work then seccse and halpe full mind good healthy good Life thinking thinking thinking
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillF from A comfort feeling I have used Trend micro on my personal computer for years with very good success. No real issues & good warnings many times on suspicious sites. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hobgood from The best company of all I got it last month to take care of my computer and laptop and iPhones So it great to work with trend micro cause they will take care everything if something happens so no matters what if it one mistakes they get it done!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by taleblou from Awful slowed down my gaming pc to a crawl by slowing down opening of files and programs. had to uninstall and go back to another security suite.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chaplin Bob from Love it I have used trend for over 10 years. I trust it completely.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nancy44 from Good on desktop, can’t load onto iPhones Bought and installed on desktop easy swueezy, but iPhone won’t install, keeps asking for product S/N when entered it says invalid. Tech support sent a link but it starts to load then hangs up. I deleted old version etc from phone 4 times and attempted to install but it hangs up, even letting it try for over an hour was unsuccessful. No additional from tech support.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by toonminer from Just does the job! I have been using Trend Micro for several years on both PCs and Macs. It is just there, doing it’s job. I feel confident in the anti virus and in the we enabled protection it offers. A great product, easy to use and no issues.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wildcard from I always trust Trend Micro products they have never let me down I've used other programs, and Trend Micro leaves them all in the dust! Have no fear and trust their expertise as your devices will be safe with their products.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendgirl from An Old Friend I've used Trend for years. Even when I've purchased new devices that have had other Anti-virus protection software on them I've always installed Trend immediately. It's easy to use, gives terrific protection, and is cost effective. Love Trend.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by kanyoni from Easy to Download Purchase represented a renewal and an upgrade from my previous anti-virus protection. Covered other family members.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snappy1955 from Always Reliable! I have always been impressed with the reliability of TrendMicro and the protection it provides to my network of devices.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deee from Maximum Security I've been using Trend Micro for years now. Have never had any problems with security. I've used others earlier on but found Trend Micro the best.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Airborne from Trend micro maximum security problems Purchased on November 10th, have called Trend micro four times still not working very displeased
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill143 from Good protection, easy to use, and good customer service Have had Trend Micro for many years and have had no problem they couldn't solve.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to you PC, Mac, and mobile devices

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and security sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Windows 10S and ARM processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 to 10.15 and macOS11 Big Sur
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or higher (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store)
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.