Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5416.
Rated 5 out of 5 by reeree from The best security! I have tried other antivirus programs but trendmicro is the one I have been most happy with and I will continue to use. Easy install and great service.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lori Black from Great product! I have been a long time customer. They have kept me virus free on all of my devices. I will never go back to free defence. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by sunshineblix from Great Product buy this every year after trying a couple others. This is one of the best. Recommended by a friend.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by JF00 from Seems Good Product seems to work well but it constantly bombards me with new and further services, which leads to it feeling a bit like a nuisance.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIDA from Love the protection against ransomware and PCs doesn't pause anymore Thanks, Wife agrees that PCs are running much better now that we removed the other Security Suite provided by our ISP.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by donot care from like the program Purchased and promised the software and never got it
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney from Protected Professional security for my computer and phones is what I needed. This security system doesn't have the annoying pop-ups to upgrade to cover more types of threats. It doesn't need to, it already has it packaged into one. My workplace uses Trend Micro and it is dependable. I am a computer graphics person and this software runs in the background without interfering with the graphics programs.The download was straight forward, easy to install and registering was easy too.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wini from Great! Easy application for all my device, cell phone, laptop and Android tablet.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Captain from Trend Micro I used my first version for a year and was very satisfied. The bought the renewal and had a lot of problems getting it to install. But their tech support was EXCELLENT, a pleasant surprised compared to other firms nowadays.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Franky2003 from Slow performance on my computer Performance is slower on my computer. have problem to view certain contents online
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topaz man from Great product I've had one for years on computers and I really like the protection
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by geri from User friendly We've been using Trend Micro for 5 years on multiple devices. It is very complete and user friendly. Feels safe and trustworthy.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by do not remember from Great Features!!! I like the Password Manager as well as all the other features. The installation process was made so easy with the truly helpful and pleasant technician over the telephone.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constant Pizza from Updating with a new license is terrible! I bought a new 5 license copy to renew my soon expiring subscription. The renew process is terrible. It makes me manually remove the old copy of Trend Micro before the new install will work. Then it looses all of the passwords that I have saved. Saving my passwords was the exact reason I bought the new Trend Micro. My last years version of Trend Micro was fine, but I could have bought anything at renewal time and be just as dissatisfied. It wouldn't ewven install on my second computer and I sent away for the disk to see if that install is any better.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim13 from Confidence in Trend Micro Maximum Security I have full confidence that Trend Micro will protect my computer. It always has.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by vgpringle from Great protection of electronic devices It's a great program to have in monitoring our electronic devices and for the amount of devices we can put it on, it's also for a really good price. However, see below for ease of use. I'm having a difficult time installing it to an IPad which is using 11.0 IOS with 32GB storage. I cannot get the install to stick and it keeps telling me my email/password is not correct. But I know the username and p-word are good and current.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by HERC from Great protection I just purchased Maximum security with total confidence. My laptop came with Trend Micro in 2011, never had a problem in 7 years. Didn't think twice about buying Trend Micro for my new AIO.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jamison from I have been using Trend Micro products for 20 years now. I got 20 yrs in buying Trend Micro, either Internet, Maximum or Premium security for 20 years now. I work for HP and am a tech. 20 years in the field and 10 years direct for HP. I handle corporate only. For my personal computers I buy this product. I buy it when I find a sale of multiple license agreement. ( People if you use free stuff on the internet you have cookies and not full protection ) Nothing is free in this world. They getting something out of you. Trend Micro = great price for your needs and covers the full spectrum of protection. ( If you buy it, do not be running other protection on your puter.) Another great thing, it does not slow your puter down, it has ransom ware protection, it's no joke. It's my favorite, find at a cheap price at Best Buy. ( Problem, Best Buy on Line might have it where not in store Best Buy on line works.... ok to pay with Pay Pall and delivered directly to your home with no shipping charge. I buy 10 license every year for $49.99. No one can beat that.... I don't even use all 10 license but at this price.... buddy....The Best. There asking questions below, I do not do social media so can not answer that.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gin in KY from Always safe Installed just this month on home desktop and laptop. Was very easy to install. Was a great price as I was able to get for 3 years and 3 computers. Have never had a problem with Trend Micro and I have used this for at least 5 or 6 years.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike 46 from Very security I Use Trend Micro many,many years and I love this company. They help any time I got problem and I recommend to everybody use this service
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by malwaregeek from Great protection I like that there's no signature downloads and also like that the software doesn't interfere with day-to-day operations.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by GusP from Great Product I've been using Trend Micro for more than 10 years and it has been great in keeping my PC safe from viruses and malicious websites. What is really great is I don't have to do anything other than install and verify system changes. I know it is always working and protecting my PC and other devices.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by ksmith26 from Irreplaceable Been using Trend Micro Maximum security for years and would not have any other.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rev T from Great Software This is my 2nd time using Trend Micro software through the years and I have always been satisfied with the product. Very easy to upload, install and manage. I have not had any computer issues when using Trend.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woody242 from Trend Micro - Best Bang for the Buck! I've been a Trend Micro subscriber for many years. Sure, I've tried others, but I've always come back to Trend Micro. Great, easy to navigate interface with everything you need to keep all your computers malware-free. I read every day about the latest computer/internet news, and Trend Micro is regarded as a highly respected authority on the latest threats to our security and our system's well being.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Senior from Just wanted simple antivirus Maximum Security is too difficult for 80 year olds to understand. Had to take it off all my devices because most things couldn't be used
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bogdan from Light with my Ram I’ve been a trend micro customer for 7 years now .... and i’ve never been dissapointed with trend micro ... my main reason why i switched to trend micro and never used other antivirus software is the trend micro is really light on using my memory Ram so doesn’t force my CPU like previous software i used before ( i won’t name it because than eveybody will say that i am subjective ) .... anyway since i first used it and saw how light it is on my cpu i was happy .
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Romar from Good News, Bad News I've happily used Trend Micro for many years on a variety of computers as I replaced old computers with new computers. Renewed my subscription this year for my laptop. As usual no problem. But then, I bought a Samsung Tab A 10.1 tablet. Downloaded the free trial TM. Then decided to add the Tab to my new subscription. Despite multi emails, on line chats between TM and myself never managed to complete the transfer program from Trial to Permanent. Gave up in frustration and waited for the trial copy to run out. The end of trial date came and went and I still have TM on my tablet. Don't know why and at this point, don't care, just as long as TM stays installed. By the way, the following marketing survey is all but useless. "Protection", "Ease of use", "Performance" and "Value"; how do I know? I assume but don't know that it is working the way you told me, until it doesn't work?
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by emtu from All in one package. I bought this to insure safety with my laptop and phone. this program goes above and beyond to keep my info safe,the only thing it isn't , is a VPN. But besides that product is a 5/5
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by rodkc81 from New install A friend recommended Trend Micro when he worked on my laptop. I used the trial version for 30 days, liked it and purchased the full version thereafter. Seems thorough and intuitive to use.
Date published: 2018-03-07

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

WindowsTM Mac AndroidTM iOS
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

89.95

49.95

44% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to your PC, Mac and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with a secure browser and ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and get everything running at top speed.

Stop ransomware and other threats

Get complete, multi-device protection against  ransomware, viruses, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. An enhanced Folder Shield safeguards your valuable files and digital assets both locally and on cloud-synced folders like Dropbox®, Google Drive® and Microsoft® OneDrive® . Trend Micro stops more than 250 million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

 

Defend against the unknown

Advanced machine learning technology fortifies a multi-layered defense that delivers highly effective and efficient protection against ever evolving threats. You can depend on Trend Micro to defend against known attacks and future threats with equal confidence. 

 

Protect your whole mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Watch how Maximum Security works

View Video

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.11 to 10.13 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).