Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5467.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mandyman from The Best Ever!!! I tried another security company that was highly rated, but it slowed down my computer to a crawl. Trend Micro's program acually sped up my computer's performance. I will never use any security but Trend Micro!!!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staravenger from Trend Micro Maximun Security Software Review I have used Trend Micro for many years and have been fully satisfied. I learned about Trend Micro when the company I worked for used it and the IT told me about it. I have been retired for 4 yrs now and Trend Micro is still the only virus scanner for me.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by bwindi gal from Setup was simple! For an amateur, this product makes security easy. I set up 3 computers and an android phone with no problems. My technical advisor recommended it.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by CTH from New Mexico from total protection My husband and I will have nothing but Trend. Have never had an issue since we started using it over 3 years ago. Easy to use and when I am on my computer I know I am protected.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by yohan from best I have been used more than 5 years, very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auntie Row from Best product EVER!! I have been a Trend Micro user for YEARS! No problems EVER because they catch it before it can happen.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by maryatthechamber from Works good for us We use Trend and are completely happy with it. You needed me to type more charachters than I wanted to so here are some more....
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rdaugherty4 from Very thorough This is the second time I have purchased this protection and it is very thorough and always let me know if something is not right
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by legend from Very good O K, I have had no problems so far....OOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Songkittijes from Simply put it one of the best on the market I have used trend micro for over ten years now and never have I ever had any problems the last Anti virus program I had messed up my Lap top and desk top . When I needed to extract it , it would not uninstall and locked up every program on the hard drive and memory. Trend your the best ! .
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by PatrickW from Security software Trend Micro seems to do what it says it can do. Haven't given it a really hard test drive yet.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimmy1234 from need program update notification feature Trend Micro program needs to provide a notification feature for anti-virus program update. Users want to know if their Trend Micro programs have downloaded all the latest anti-virus updates after they started the computer. Now that notification feature is missing, that's not good! If Trend Micro program does updates in the background, after completion, some kind of notification should pop up and say "Your have the latest program updates"
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim RB from like security I bought another year but there are issues. There are pop ups that I don't like and cannot get to go away
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by RockinRoland from Protection while surfing the web Have been using this product for 10 years and will continue to use. The best on the market
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by DB at dB from Great product Happy with and confident in my choice of protection.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by ctrysweetpea from Trend Micro Premium Security is the best! I have used Trend Micro for several years now and love it. It has all the security that I need and is easy to use.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marylin from I think Trend Micro is the best I've been using Trend Micro since they 1st began- must be over 10 years ago and they have an excellent system and they have helped me whenever I get in trouble
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by nyahaha from goooooooooood It makes me feel safe and full protected. I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Phenom from The best Security on the market for all devices Trend Micro Maximum Security is the Best Security on the market that money can buy. I have been using this product for over 16 years.Nothing else comes close to this.I have proved it time after time.I am a A++ certified computer tech. for 29 years.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by jim7 from Great Product I have used Trend Micro for many years and have been very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by abe50 from Great protection! I've had Trend Micro for years now. My wife recently bought a computer and she also has a phone and tablet. Upgrading to Trend Micro Maximum Security to get her stuff protected was a 'no brainer'.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nanavirginnia from Easy to protect my devices This is my third year using Trend Micro. Unfortunately it no longer protects my 32 bit devices. But I’m happy with the affordable protection it offers on my other devices, and the ease in installing. I’m 72 and installed it myself and was updated in no time. If needed, just email or phone with your problem and someone ( a real human, too) is there to help.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irma from Great Protection! This product has a great support team. easy to install, and provides excellent protection for my PC!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by NMMC from Trend Micro is great I just renewed Trend Micro - this time for all my devices. Have used them for years and have never had any problems. I have full confidence in Trend Micro and their products.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradiseathome from Excellent Internet Security I have been renewing my internet security with Trend Micro for a number of years now, because they are the only ones who have kept my computer virus free. I have used McAfee and Norton in the past, only to have lost my computers due to complete virus take over. Trend Micro keeps my information safe and I put my trust in them.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by largodave from I hope it's working in the background. Seems invisable. Hope it's working in the background. Hasn't found any virus' on my machine although I used to get a lot of Ransom ware. I guess it's working ? Probably good that I don't notice it working.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by silstrk60 from highly recpmmended trust this product as we often click on suspicious stuff accidently
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by sujichan from Never Lets Me Down I have trusted Trend Micro for decades! Even though I'm the computer guru in my family and home, I trust Trend Micro to keep us all protected so my job is easier caring for all our mobile phones, tablets, and computers. With this product, I don't worry about infections, and I know we are protected. I'll be trusting them for many years yet.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by john56 from wide variety of great features Just bought it and I am stillhaving some problems installing it onto my android phone
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuwZee from Easy way to login to accounts I first go to the Trend Micro Password Extension on my pc and the app on my cell phone, login with my Trend Micro password, and then select the Web site (on pc) or app (on cell phone) and I'm where I want to be. In other words the one Trend Micro password is all I need to remember and use. Easy as pie! I'm now setting up the Trend Micro app-affiliated logins feature and that'll be like ice cream on my pie.
Date published: 2018-05-14

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

WindowsTM Mac AndroidTM iOS
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

89.95

49.95

44% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to your PC, Mac and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with a secure browser and ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and get everything running at top speed.

Stop ransomware and other threats

Get complete, multi-device protection against  ransomware, viruses, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. An enhanced Folder Shield safeguards your valuable files and digital assets both locally and on cloud-synced folders like Dropbox®, Google Drive® and Microsoft® OneDrive® . Trend Micro stops more than 250 million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

 

Defend against the unknown

Advanced machine learning technology fortifies a multi-layered defense that delivers highly effective and efficient protection against ever evolving threats. You can depend on Trend Micro to defend against known attacks and future threats with equal confidence. 

 

Protect your whole mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Watch how Maximum Security works

View Video

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.11 to 10.13 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).