Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5497.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aranud from Easy Easy to use but... Why scan Zip is unchecked by default? Not Firewall Update only every 1 or 2 days (eset check every hours)
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Martinsplace1 from Threat elminater Have not had any security problem using this program the last 5 years
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luis FTV from Awesome! And it only keeps getting better. No firewall nor other intrusive (like VPN) options added... awesome!! Just pure anti-malware power! It's non intrusive, light on resources, and super fast. Over the years I've tried all the the so called "best' but my computer always suffered on speed and viruses still got through... Not anymore! In my personal experience, TrendMicro outperforms all the others in protecting all type of devices, and the best part is the price.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by shocker from security key doesn't work I purchased Trend Micro Maximum Security a few weeks ago and everything worked fine until one day I got a popup telling me my security key was suddenly "invalid". Emails to Trend Micro have gone unanswered, and I'm out my money. The only way I can see to fix this is to purchase something else that works...
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diane67 from My Trend Product I have used Trend Micro for over 9 years and have been totally satisfied and feel Secure with my Security Protection with all my devices. I highly recommend them to all my friends and aquaintant coordinates.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by LeaV from Very good Very good price. I like that you can protect 10 devices.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by wamshane from Great features .. but not sure how to use them all Seems to be working ... it is a little complex to figure out how to schedule a scan and have not been able to figure out the Ransomware feature ..
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24ggirl from Great Product Without A Doubt! Bought this and I am just extremely pleased with it more than any virus program I have ever used. I highly recommend this to everyone that is very serious about virus protection, spyware, and ransomware. So simple and easy to use. What more could you want? I will continue to buy this for many years to come. Love it!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Eddy from Great product Great product works wonderfully bought at Good Guys installed on line by Geek Squad.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Route 66 from Great all around protection This is my second year using this product in my iPad and iPhone. I upgraded to the maximum security package which includes password protection. Has worked well with my iPad and phone. I feel secure using this product
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bonn from Great Price! and every thing loaded smoothly and working like a champ. So far I am very happy, the price was unbelievable compared to my other security system that was a well known program, half the price and it loaded easily. It is not intrusive it silently works while I surf the web. Password protection was easy but kinda a pain because I have to remember the Master. That's it great product
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan Mac from Support was excellent I purchased Maximum about3 weeks ago and paid extra to have an install cd sent to me as I cover 5 computers in different cities. Having the disc just makes life much simpler.. The disc has not shown up yet. It would be nice to have it pretty soon. So where is it?
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by nhskeeter1 from Great product! I bought it am very happy I did! It keeps me safe all the time I go on the net!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill S from Ease of Use I have purchased Trend Micro for many years and the company I worked for used it also and trusted it. It is easy to install and setup. Has great features that you can customize to suit your needs.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by purplefit from Confidence A young IT person introduced me to Trend Micro several years ago and I've been a customer ever since. I use TM on 4 of my computers and thinking of using it on my iPhone whenever I decide to conduct banking services. TM gives you all the options you need to maintain security with confidence. It's price competitive and allows you to conduct transactions without interruption... an excellent product.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brian S from Great product but they sure pester you a lot with reports and follow emails Great product, install nicely, quick. I am not happy with the CPU bandwidth it takes, ugh.... however, a lot better the MS products. Still, wish they could get the CPU use down. Also, worried about browser speed too, need to work on that too.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mzjuju from Antivirus that is the best! Trend Micro Maximum Security is the best coverage that you can get. It is easy to install and you can use it on multiple devices at one time. I have not once had any issues like I had with other products.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by johns toy from it seems great have not had it installed long enough to know if it is doing what's expected
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by daraub from Great protection. I have used Trend for many years and all of my computers have remained safe and uninfected. When I asked a professional for his recommendation on a program, he stated he liked another program and why. I showed him that Trend had all of the same protections that his choice had and he said I chose well with Trend. Trend cost less than his favorite but did all the same as his.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ginnie from Goodtitle I bought this because Best Buyhandles it and price was right
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blondy from Never have worry wether they are doing what they say they will do I bought my first security with Trend 4 years ago and am so please that I renew every year.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nauthead from Works Have had good luck with TM products in the past. The android version is annoying
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kar12 from longtime user Love the product, been using for years - no problems easy installation, easy fixes.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCP1974 from Trend Micro We have used Trend Micro for years, never have I had any virus or malware! Sure protection
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by John K Cal from Most reliable and least intrusive internet security software I have used quite a few competing internet security software, e.g. Symantec, Webroot before I began with Trend Micro some 5 years. Trend Micro is the best as compared to others.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BobV from used it for many years Just renewed my subscription and I am very pleased with this protection
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharman from great security I purchased at Fry's for a good price of 24.99. I have used Trend many times and it does a great job.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by colCT from Good products at Trend Micro..... Been using Trend Micro for many years and haven't had any issues on my PC and Cell Phone. Pricing is fair and product works what more could you ask for?
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willie39 from used others and I liked Trend Micro much better protection I bought 2 yrs. protection and now I renwed for 3 yrs. 5 divices it is what I needed
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gidz from Never an issue I've been using this product for over 10 years. Friends of mine who have used other products have not received the protection that I have.
Date published: 2018-06-11

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

WindowsTM Mac AndroidTM iOS
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

89.95

49.95

44% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to your PC, Mac and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with a secure browser and ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and get everything running at top speed.

Stop ransomware and other threats

Get complete, multi-device protection against  ransomware, viruses, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. An enhanced Folder Shield safeguards your valuable files and digital assets both locally and on cloud-synced folders like Dropbox®, Google Drive® and Microsoft® OneDrive® . Trend Micro stops more than 250 million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

 

Defend against the unknown

Advanced machine learning technology fortifies a multi-layered defense that delivers highly effective and efficient protection against ever evolving threats. You can depend on Trend Micro to defend against known attacks and future threats with equal confidence. 

 

Protect your whole mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Watch how Maximum Security works

View Video

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.11 to 10.13 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).