Has your phone number been leaked? Find out if your personal data is compromised. Check Now
Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by kenspc from have used Trend many years now, love it. several renews and still worth it. will renew again.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1393 from Great protection Started using TM 15 plus years ago. Works great and doesn't slow anything down. Warns of dangerous sites and links.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike990 from Excellent Protection! I've been using Trend Micro for many years now and I'm more than satisfied with its exceptional protection and services. The ability to protect and manage multiple devices is absolutely a plus.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Btns from Works For Me This product has been my goto for years. Does not disappoint.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken O from Excellent price Bought this products for years i recommend it, good security And easy to use
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike k from Excellent program I had trend Micro with a different ISP it worked very well, I would recommend this to anyone looking for internet security.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by lancer from my favorite for many years I have relied on Trend Micro for many years. Well pleased
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don 1948 from Virus protection for unknown internet threats Long time user so my comfident in this product is high.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by HRAT from Outstanding Features I bought this product recently and it works great.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arianna from Great I am a satisfied customer and I would recommend this product
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by tellosa from Patient & Effective During my call on second billing for services already purchased, the representative patiently took time to consolidate and older account, and merging the second payment to a discounted additional year of service. Appreciate the ability of this rep to strive to take care of my concerns!
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommy T from Great features I been using this for years with no issues, great product.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wavewlength19 from Good product I've been a Trend Micro customer for a number of years and I'm very satisfied with the service
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by bvaughn from always does the job Been a user for a lot of years. does the job and quietly in the background
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by MoodyBlue from Great Protection I renewed after realizing how much protection I really had.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert9375 from Have had great service I have had TM Maximum Security for about 4 years. I have had no problems with Ransom Ware, Etc. It has not slowed my computer down, like other brands of anti-virus had done. Tread Micro products came highly recommended by our IT Department where I work.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by carterblue from Very Interesting Feastures I bought this less than a month ago and at this point do not feel very qualified to make a very good assessment of the product. According to my reading as to what Trend Micro Maximum will do, I'm looking forward to results.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by LYLE from GREAT FETURES GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND FAST RESPONCE VERY LITTLE WAIT TIME
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epoufette from blocks all suspicious web sites I was using trend micro from geek squad. When I canceled my geek squad I ordered trend micro off the internet for less than geek squad was charging me
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brien from Great Features I like all the features especially the secured browser for monetary transactions.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by mead from great feture i am happy with this program been using for years thanks
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neilja55 from Good protection Just renewed for so many times over the years for the protection that I needed. Hope you keep on working for the security of it all. Thanks
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eduardo from Good service I’ve been with you for years and I’ve never had any issues.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by DRJames2014 from Better than nothing I like the concept and use of Micro trend . Some downsides i have to keep turning on features i already installed , or always asking permission to access network. It found a few issues fixed them, runs good, works with ease but just a few little bumps to work out.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackson M from 30 years and counting I have used this product since 1999. They are awesome. I have been protected as are my friends and family who heeded my advice and installed the product. You cannot go wrong being protected by Trend Micro.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by polaris754 from werks as it should very happy with micro trend,, I feel my puter is very safe ,,
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by donnalees1 from Good program I trust and like Trend Micro Security, but I'm very annoyed by all the popups that keep showing up daily and block things I am trying to accomplish.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by wgme from Very good Product I have been very satisfied with how well Trend Micro watches over my internet explorations. I had difficulty installing the new version because I am 6 years old and not as computer literate as most young people. I would guess that I have been using Trend Micro for over 20 years. Please automatically set up the different feature because I do not understand a lot of them. .
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by hobbyist from Great The best software ever created for all computers and phones etc...
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCI1983 from Excellent value with all the features I have been using Trend Micro for a number of years and I have had the best experience with them.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 or later
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or later (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store).
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 11.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.