Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5767.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rev from great product have had this product for several years now .. had others before, but with Trend I feel .. AND AM .. safe!!!!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by GregN4CC from Works well except for upgrade process I renewed my subscription but the new expiration date gyped me out of 1.5 months that remained on the current subscription. Also, they don't tell you if you have to uninstall before running a new download. They also charge a different price for a renewal vs what you can get if you don't renew by opening the console.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exmp from My online security It does what I want and need I am satisfied . Priced right .
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by debbie14 from Awesome Customer Service I purchased the product a few years ago and recently renewed. The renewal process should have been seamless. However, my credit card on file had been updated and the renewal process was quite cumbersome with this change. The reason I gave an Excellent rating was becasue the customer rep was honest and professional. She provided an out of the box resolution with extending and transferring my ID's. I'm pleased with the product and ongoing updates
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by walt8800 from Easy to Install and Use I have been Trend Micro Maximum Security for over 5 years, and have been safe so far. Good Product!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncle Jed from Excellent Security My Brother is in charge of Internet Security for all of the companies that Con-Agra owns. That is what they use on hundreds of PC's in their system. This is what I use, and NO problems with security.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chub from Great product for protecting our 3 devices Have been a customer for many years and have always received A1 customer service.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jay7 from Trend Micro Maximum Security for 5 devices I have been a Trend Micro Customer for years and have always trusted your products to protect my computers and now my cell phones. Your products over the years have been user friendly and spot on for full protection of my pc's and home network. I have reccomended your product to my friends and anyone who ask me who I think has the best pc and network product on the market. Your pruduct have always been competatively priced and again user friendly. I also like the fact TM does not seem to leave a large footprint on my systems, and with a little bit of user smarts keeps my systems running clean and fast. One last thing I have been a microsoft certified proffessional for the past twenty plus years, and have hands on experience with several other anti-virus and pc security software products and still prefer TM. Thankyou, Jay A Yarmy Sr
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by B D K from Very satisfactory This is the second year have used this product and am very happy with it
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by LadyCatBB from Customer service is excellent and devices are safe from viruses Microtrend warns me of possible dangerous websites, keeps my system updated regularly and provides internet protection second to none. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by hppl53 from Excellent Prevention and Protection Feature rich version Package that enhances PC performance while also providing web protection as well as Virus protection
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJW50 from good protection and good customer service had a question about renewal and they were able to help me clean up my system and renewed me for a 3 year term
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cody784 from Over protective I do a lot of program work on my pc with blender and unity. So I'm often downloading files for plugins etc. It removes dll file that requires to run the setup or exe so tried to uninstall asked for password before uninstalling. Cant even run an app it couses them to crash. Using windows 10
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Abe2512 from Competitive application by price & features I bought it to protect 5 devices but was limited to 3. Very complex to decide what to buy since there are way too many options
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MCc from Very good product. Simple to install and use. I have been using for many years. I still use Win 7 but does not install or cover security.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linette from Great Protection!! I used to use Norton's and they were horrible! And their customer service was no help. I have been using Trend for almost 10 years now and there is no issues with viruses and I've never had to call them for any problems.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChuckintheMeadows from Good Product I have been using this product for many many years. The only real problem is finding the same identical coverage every time I get ready to renew and I seem to be able to get a substantial better price from someone else rather than on their site.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by gfninja from Very good, could be better I have used Trend Micro for several years, and I like it, by purchasing at Best Buy, which is much less expensive, and covers more devices than buying a continuous subscription on line. (I also purchase the software at Best Buy because I do not want to put my credit information on your website.) Every year requires a removal of the current version on each device and reinstall which is time consuming and frequently the directions are not complete. In addition the google tool has to be reinstalled on each device.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nanu from Good Value Good protection against viruses and works very well
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marty157 from Missing previous feature I would only recommend to a friend with several cautions. I had password manager with my original purchase, newly purchased key would not work to unlock it when original key expired. I had to purchase it separately to access my passwords. When I enquired I was told it came with it but they saw I purchased it with unlimited passwords, not the answer to my question about why the new key wouldn't work and I explained again, several times about the key not unlocking it, hence having to purchase it separately in the mean time. I've had better responses from a wall. Bottom line, it was like "we got you to pay separately for a feature that supposedly comes with the Max Protect you purchased, so it works" The A/V functions are fine as long as I don't need support... (which costs extra to have full support and the prices are all over the place, depending where you buy it and they seem to have no control over any of that. The original renewal was double of what I paid for two years. For only one year! I purchased a copy again elsewhere and still only got 5 device coverage when I originally had 10 for the same price)
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by billk from Good results I needed a security system that was not already easy to get into by hackers.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug509 from Great Overall Coverage. My company has been using Trend Micro Antivirus software for years, so I finally decided to try it on my home computer last year. What a difference it made in comparison to what I was using before, I chose the Maximum because of the features and price and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donn from Superb - Money Saved with Full Protection Had another known brand for 3 decades. Easy to set-up and definitely doesn't slow my system down like the old one did! Easy to use and simple to load and get used to compared with my old protection system. Used this for about 14 months now. Works every time! Also cost much less than half of the old one by the prior company!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get what u pay for from Easy to use and never had a virus or anything in last 4 yrs. I have been buying this for at least 4 years, never had a virus or anything else since I started using Trend Micro, very easy to use and setting the settings to auto.takes care of everything for me. I will never use any other product.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Japple from Great protection! i have had this program for several years and all i can say is Yes! It has provided great protection for my system. Always available for any problems or question.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by jiro from concerned about being double billed for protection. Signed up for software before old one expired. Got notice from apple store that I am being billed for software I already bought to replace expired software. What should I do? Had to erase old trend micro software to install new software.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Example from Been my go to for many years I've been using trend micro products (both for personal PCs and in an Enterprise environment ) for nearly two decades. It's never let me down.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elvinpw from All the Protection; 1/3 the cost! Been with the other known brand for decades. Thought I'd give the a try. Easy set up. Doesn't slow my system down. Simple to use. I was a little skeptical switching. Been using this about 6 weeks. So far so good! 1/3 the price I was paying.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJBDC from Easy to use! I've been using their products for my business for over 10 years with no problems. I keep coming back!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cmchatstigres from Good service I use your internet security for over 10 years and I'am so satisfied I will recommencer it to anyone
Date published: 2019-06-11
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors not supported). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.