Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5640.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shadowcrks from Great features It's easy and convenient keeps me updated on any problems.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jr69 from So far, so good! Bought this a week ago on recommendation from my computer guru group. Said it did not use as much resource as my ESET security program did...very happy with it so far, great protection and very easy to install!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alla from I can not acctivite it on my Lenovo Yoga tablet 2-1050f it is paid version I can not activite this software on my android tablet, I bought it in the retail store Jbhifi in WA, Australia and have a product key, but it does not work. It is antivirus for 6 devices for two year
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darlene B from Safe and helpful I have been using Trend Micro security for years. It has been very effective, and if ever I have a problem, they have been very quick and helpful with a solution.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finagain2019 from Reliable, easy to install and maintain Using Trend Nisro for 10 years with a pleasure of ease and reliability. I am missing terribly though coverage of XP. I still have 5 XP computers to run older control software. In gender you will have to put "other", otherwise PC Police will come.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy user from Protection and Peace of Mind I have used Micro Maximum Security for over 7 years and it has been absolutely amazing. I always feel I am covered from malicious accesses attempts other malware issues on an ongoing basis..It gives me peace of mind knowing I am covered on all my devices. Best value in the market!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gramma2x from Great Protection!! I have used this product for several years. The upgrades are wonderful.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gen13 from Amazing protection So far, I haven't got problems with viruses, scammers, phishing and identity thief. I have Trend Micro maximum for many years now. They give me heads up on websites. Even if you really want to get to that webpage. They give you report if the website try anything funny. Awesome product
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by UK Rodney from Excellent product. I changed from my previous plan to the Maximum Security in order to add a new Ipad to the plan. This still allows me to 2 more units to the plan.It gives me the coverage, and protection I need.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beets from Great features and great customer service I bought a year ago and recently renewed. Have recommended to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by giants702 from no better protection I started using trend micro a few years back after purchasing a new computer at Staples. For the low price of the program you really get a lot for your money. This program is exceptional for controlling viruses malware and ransomware. For my money I bought the best available program which includes trend micro maximum security for up to 5 devices and unlimited tech support. Trend Micro agents are wonderful to deal with. They are skilled at resolving computer related issues. Agents can take over the operating system and remove any sources of problems. I have had used trend micro seven consecutive years. I was fed up with always having viruses while using other programs.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by grush from Works Well! Has kept us safe from viruses and malware for years, unlike previous products we used.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finwick from Best Consumer Grade Security IF you are looking for good consumer grade security this is the one! Suggested to me by my work IT department for my personal computer. Doesn't bog my CPU down, has kept me safe, easy to use, doesn't send notices every five seconds like some other products. Overall I feel protected, good support, good features. Nuff said, Thanks Y'all
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1981Medic from Owner: Good to go for another 2 years. I just began another 2 years with Trend Micro. I have been using it for many years and am completely satisfied. I use it on my computers and cell phones. I have found no cons with this program. Great value and performance.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almo from Good security Interesting that the guidelines suggest I just talk about the product and not any other issues. Well, here are my comments. First, I have access to Trend Micro through a corporate purchase. I have found it works very well in the background, is easy to set up and run, provides useful monthly feedback on each device that is set up with it. I am allowed up to five and in fact I have three set up. This another convenient feature. The only annoying part is that as the deadline approached for renewal, Trend doesn't seem to know that I am covered under a corporate arrangement because I received regular emails warning me about loss of coverage. Corporate sent out an email saying to ignore the email from Trend but I would have preferred not to receive them.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahappyuser from Easy install Downloaded as per instructions. Uninstalled the previous software protection and installed with no hiccups. Desktop computer was slow and sluggish before installing and us running at peak efficiency so far.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by gmcc from Good Product My second purchase of Trend Micro MS. Like the way it is working. Installed easily on all three units. Had to purchase the three unit package from a supplier at much frendlier price. Four stars because of the package offer.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by nmartin from Repeat Customer Product was easy to install and manages my security threats on my PC's.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uboots from I'll stick with Trend Micro! It is as they say. I enjoy Trend over other AV software. I was thankful to be able to use the same software on my phone and give my 3rd version to my Dad. It's awesome that they do the job, do it well, and there's nothing bad to it! Thanks guys!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by KLML from Excellent Protection with Low Resource Utilization I based my purchase of TrendMicro for home use based upon my experience managing and using TrendMicro for the enterprise for a large number of PCs and Servers. I trusted its performance in the large work network and did not hesitate to use it for my small home network. However having said that, I feel compared to the competition, TrendMicro is a bit pricey!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by rthhughes from Long time User I have been using Trend Micro for quite some time and have been happy with it. Was recommended by my IT guy and I have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dodigy55 from XP support I would like to be able to use Trend Micro on my XP machine instead of AVG.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jerry71 from Good protection Have had trend for several years. One positive is that it does it's job to protect our computers. A negitive is it is sum what difficult ti download. I had to get tech help. Another negative is pricing. You tried to auto-charge me twice the price.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldtoolie from Easy to use Have this product for several years now and am satisfied with performance and value.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2Gecoks from Full featured with a small footprint Have tested many products but Trend Micro Maximum Security has the right balance of performance / security / cost that makes me a loyal customer!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by LS1230 from Great!! I bought this product and have for many years and this product is amazing and just gives me such a great piece of mind that I'm safe when I navigate internet and daily life
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by victordn from all is great so far I bought it a month ago and so far everything is smooth and looks like working well. if this continues like that it will be incredible deal! I am not rating 5 stars just because the time of been used it is too short so far..
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thierry from Great safety I use it since ten years and I have never had any issue.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimbo 49 from Great Performance Am very happy with Trend Micro. No need to be concerned about Ransomware is just one feature.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott_D_Ham_39 from Top level security at a great price I bought this product because I have several devices to protect. This product offers security for up to 10 devices. It's perfect or my home and family.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors not supported). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.