Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5990.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SheilaS from Easy to use I like the product because there are less pop up boxes appearing on my screens.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protectme from Good protection without slowing your computer This is my 6th year using Trend Micro. It was better than most after using others.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cori from Happy with coverage very happy to have coverage now extended to include my phone
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by King art from Easy to Use I was able to download and install with no problems. The program did all of the work and was ready to go with little input from me.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thorough protection and security.... takes time World-class protection against viruses, ransomware, and malware; but web-page loading is noticeably slower. Easy to set up and configure. Includes ALL essential services; plus a wide range of added features.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jake999 from East to use with good protection and has ad blocker. I have been using Trend Micro for several years. I have had no problems. It has kept me safe so far. I tried PCMatic, but this is easier to use.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by hcarleigh26 from No problems sence using Trend I have been using Trend for years and haven't had a problem. They are on there toes with my computer.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by bmhambric from easy to keep up to date I have used the program for years. The only problem is I have five computers; and it gets expense keeping it on them all. And if I change computers I have to buy it again because it can't be carried to the new computer even though I may have several months left on the program, I loose that.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by DocA from Love it! I have used this for many years and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by mwc537 from alsome stuff I been using this for 10years never had a problem you can trust trend micro this stuff is alsome
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beav from Great features. I have been using TREND for a few years and am very happy with the protection I receive on all my devices.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RMG171 from MAXIMUM SECURITY The only product I've used for the last 7 years, will renew when needed.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Den2008 from Upgraded Security renewal Renewed Trend subscription and upgraded to Maximum Security one month ago. Had no problems downloading, scanning and adding software to my mobile phone.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by JDF1 from Long time use. I've been using Trend for about 6 years and never had a virus. It is minimally intrusive on your PC and gives a monthly report of all blocked threats during the last month. But best of all is the excellent remote telephone customer support I received on two occasions when I had a problem
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get1 from Great product I've had Trend Micro for years and won't use any other security. The customer service people are VERY helpfu
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Patrick's Review I have been a customer for the past 8 years and I'm satisfied with the product that they give.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duchess from Great technical support I bought about a month ago. I like the monthly reports and ease of following them. I received great support on installation.I feel secure with my protection.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Falee9D from Trusted Internet Security One of the greats for PC, laptops and mobile devices in virus security with loads of options for malware and phisher protections.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by InOaks from Excellent customer service I've used Trend for several years for home computer and phone security. I needed help from customer service to load my latest purchase on both, including a new (unfamiliar) phone, as well as eliminating a duplicate subscription that resulted from miscommunication last year. The excellent customer service rep walked me through everything for both devices, deleted the duplicate account, and refunded my money all in one pleasant, hour-long session. Very pleased.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speed Racer from Works Great Have used Trend Micro for 15 years. Purchased a new laptop that came with a free year of another company's anti virus. I bought Trend Micro to install on my new baby.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cary from Meets all my needs. Have had Trend Micro for a few years now and am very pleased with how it works.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guy70 from Totally reliable security Have used TM Security for over 10 years and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mordot21 from ease of use. most task are automatic. 3rd year straight and has been very reliable product!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by nonickname11 from Expired ! Why does the EXPIRED blurb show up in my lower right hand corner ?
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommie from Protection Greatness Plus I have been using Trend micro virus products since 2002. I will never change my view of this Company and service. I applaud their teams for the customer's needs always comes first.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick Chicago from Reliable Security for Many Years I have been protected by Trend Micro since before they got well-known and popular. Overall, their product is first rate. I have had difficulties a few years, when they sent me a renewal email that quotes more than a 100% cost increase vs the previous year, but learned to start from scratch and get my usual plan for about the same cost as the previous year. I do recommend Trend Micro's coverage, and use it for both computers as well as my smartphone. Never liked either of their main competitors, but Trend Micro is easy to use and works reliably for me.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior user from Simple to use, just set it and forget it. Very easy to use, provides protection to multiple devices. I can install it on all of my family's computers and forget about it regardless of the technical skills
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burkie from Excellent value. Great product! I recently switched from another big-name antivirus. (Mc****) I got sick of their fear mongering tactics and expensive auto renewal offer. Let’s face it, most of the big names will give you what you need so value is important to me, and Trend Micro stepped up to the plate big time. Highly recommended
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by thunder from feature-packed Lots of features and works quietly in background - convenient
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat customer from easy to use It is a great product, which I have purchased for many years.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to you PC, Mac, and mobile devices

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and security sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Windows 10S and ARM processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.13 to 10.14 or higher
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or higher (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store)
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.