Protection for all the ways you connect Save up to 55% off on Trend Micro Security NEW for 2021! Learn More

   

Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough charlie from seems to work fine easy to install.seems to work fine, who knows until you get a virus
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by trishthedish from Inexpensive and easy! This security has very good protection and was extremely easy to install on my phone, tablet and computer.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by TprRon from Great features I’ve had Trendmicro protection for at least five years, and I can honestly say it has protected me from all problems related to computer compromises. It has even kept me from entering web links that could have resulted in my getting shut down by a hostage virus. I will always use Trendmicro as my protector.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shell10 from Good feature The Trend Micro Maximum security was great purchase. Good price can add up to five devices.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flyboy8b from Secures my devices I have been a user of this software for years. Love it protecting my devices. Easy install and protection is easy to turn on and off.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buddy the Cat from Works great great AV program I have been using it for at least 8 years, it covers more than the others
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxann from Works fine Every thing is fine except I kept getting notices that it was expiring .
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill68 from Good features! I've only been using Trend Micro Maximum Security for about three weeks but it seems to have all the features I'm needing for good protection.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by ejdiam85 from Good Protection Over a month ago I purchased this product because I needed protection against viruses, ransomware, malware. This product works well and I can not even tell it is running while I am doing other tasks on the computer.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raymnock from Loaded with security features I have been using Trend Micro for many, many years and it has never let me down.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donna G from Have used consistently. Customer service is very helpful for those of us not tech-savvy! I appreciate the helpfulness for sure. D. Gronner
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by DaleJ from Could Maximum Security block my many junk emails? I have enjoyed the Trend Maximum Security software for many years. We previously had others and they all had issues. My only security issue is the large number of junk emails that have generated email addresses. It is very easy to identify these and I don't understand why these can't be blocked.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by nicki from Trend Micro security I have trouble to load it.I thought is done automatically.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diablo from Very reassuring I got this through one of your top employees in Chicago Kerry Moore. She is a quality executive and very reassuring and knowledgeable
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by max357 from The Best I have been a Trend Micro customer for more than 15 years. All my computers and iPads are protected by Trend Micro. Trend Micro has kept me safe and protected from viruses and scams, 100%!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ginny in KY from Worth using every time I have used Trend Micro on both of my computers for over 8 years. Never have a problem renewing or downloading. Always protect me from spam.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by PamH from Best Ever I have been using Trend software for over 15 years. It installed on a computer I purchased. I have tried other software briefly to test the difference because I have several devices in my house and found Trend to be the best for my family's protection. And have referred several people and installed it on their computers.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reddy from Protect well working excellent no complaint. every day keeping scanning the computer for any threat
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nitronut from Excellent and reliable protection! I've been a loyal customer of Trend Micro for 11 straight years now and have no complaints. They have always provide outstanding protect for my computers and I highly recommend them. I'd also recommend adding their extra premium service, it's well worth the money, trust me!
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gizru from Protects my mother's computer Need something for my 92 year old mother's Computer because she manages to do weird things to it. So far trend has worked wonders
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sretsel from Trend micro I have been using Trend Micro for years what I love about is the master password internet safe search how it automatically Blocks anything that has a sub or redirecting backed into it they can share information with the Secure from viruses and nosy people
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prrbaldwin from 10+ years using Trend protection and I've never had a security breach! I can not thank Trend enough for all their excellent products I've used for more than ten years. Trend products do not slow my computers down (3 under one license) and their updates are small and often. I rest assured that am protected no matter where I go on he internet.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Champ from Great Software Been using for years and well trusted and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sonny M from Long time user! I have been a Trend Micro user now since 2003 and continue to trust its security and protection over all of my devices, The customer service is far and above the norm and most helpful with any issue you may have! This is the first year I have taken advantage of a 2-year plan because of all the money I saved over that of a 1-year service!!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony t from Feautures I've have used Trend Mico for 10 years, works for me
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by heners from Excellent product Used for years, wouldn't be without it. Excellent product
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by DulceCriollo from Mr This was the BEST purchase I did for my online activities! TREND MICRO provides all of the features I could have wanted and many I didn't even know would exist. Security provides "Peace of Mind" and that is indeed PRICELESS!!!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by cfnja from This Works !! Have had TrendMicro for several years. Have never had a problem.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JD the JD1 from Great features at a good price. I bought the 10 device version and it protects all of my devices quite well. I especially like how it scans flash drives for malware.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by jchrist from Using for years now and still gets better. Easy to use with no issues across 5 devices for a decent price.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to you PC, Mac, and mobile devices

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and security sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Windows 10S and ARM processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 to 10.15 and macOS11 Big Sur
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or higher (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store)
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.