Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5546.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jefh from Unable to use Slows down and freezes up computer, have to uninstall to use computer
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Julian from Very Dependable protection I have used Trend Micro for over fifteen years. I find it highly dependable,easy to use and all at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by jdc_54 from Good protection Easy to install and use. I renew every year becasue it's easy to do.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corie from It's Amazing! I bought this few weeks ago and it's so amazing! I would highly recommend this product to my friends..
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Computers from Had to remove it Finally had to uninstall the latest edition on both of my computers. Slowed down each one of them to the point not wanting to use them Had Trend for many years but something has changed. Took the latest version off each computer after spending $50.00 for the new version and both computers are now back to normal. Will be using another brand of software in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoeW from Awesome product! I've had this going on 3 yrs and not a single issue .. it came recommended by my computer tech and I appreciate it greatly! Ty Trend Micro ..
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony 763 from No problems, ever I have been using Trend Micro software to protect my PC's for years and have never had an issue with a virus or other malware that I can remember. If I should land on an unsafe webpage,(which is rather rare) the program blocks access instantly. The license is very inexpensive compared with other brands. I just go with what works, and this works.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by cwww from good pc protection i bought this because i have been using Trend pc protection for at least 25 years and never had any problems with or concerns with my pc when this is actavated on my pc.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by i8urmp3 from Great software coupled with second to none customer support!! I have been using Trend Micro Maximum Security for years. The main console is really easy and simple to use. This product has never let me down on any of my devices.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sacro from Trend Micro is great. I've had Trend Micro on all of my computers for five years now. It has covered them beautifully. Just be aware, if you purchase a year from the website, they are requiring auto-renewal unless you turn it off now.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by GordoPCB from House call and excellent scanning We have used Trend Micro protects software for over eight years now. If somehow, someone creates a difficulting some the bad guys getting into our system we have found the Trend technicians courteous, patient and always ready solve our problem, what is better than this.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMH kid36 from Great Protection, Questionable Support I purchased 2018 TM about a month ago. Had a problem installing. Support said my system had a problem, and they charged me $140 to fix it. Very strange since I've been running Trend Micro for the past 5 years with zero problems. They 'fixed' it with CCleaner, which I could have done for free. VERY QUESTIONABLE!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by higley from Trust Trrend Micro I have been using Trend Micro for several years now and highly pleased with the product. The reason for 4 stars is there is no longer a CD available without an extra charge.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by HermitHole from Best anti virus for the money Been working great and has caught a lot more then mcafee would have
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lake County from So far, so good. Happy with product, however, during the purchase process I ended up with two $44.95 charges on my CC for a one year subscription. Not sure if it was me, the internet connection of the the purchase process that went amuck. After contacting support, I opted for a second year subscription rather than initiating a charge back. Hopefully, others are not having this experience.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by BBoogie from A review would be incomplete because... ...my mobile security installation recongnizes my previous subscription and I'm unable to update it. (Help!) However, my computer devices' installations seem to be working fine.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Margie808 from One Password Awesome!!!!!! The awesome part about Trend Security, I no longer have to keep a record of my different passwords only use one password. Plus I do not have to worry about anyone getting into my entertainment apps, like Hulu, Netflix and so forth, I am completely secured on my desk top, laptop, ipad, and iphone. Now that is AWESOME!!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by pat18 from Trust it! Been using TM for years. Wouldn't use anything else.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gini from Satisfied long time customer I recently extended my coverage with Trend Micro. I've been extremely happy with the security coverage. An added benefit is I can add the security to my Iphone and Ipad on the same account as no extra charge. Great service support staff too.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by fish02 from Kept our computers safe I have used TREND MICRO for several years and have'nt had any problems with viruses. It is also very easy to upgrade the latest software.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by YSOYYO from THE ONLY I TRUST I have had using it for more than 12 years and is the best on the market. I will use no other one for my computers, because is the only I trust.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by lessa99 from Great Protection I bought this to continue protection coverage on my Windows PC, Android devices, and Ipad. Great multiplatform protection.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Georgie from Just Getting Started---SO FAR, SO GOOD! Trend Micro came highly recommended by my family who are very pleased with their performance. I just installed Trend last month. So far, so good! George
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Djubox from Amazing customer service! As always the best malware protection there is. Wonderful customer service. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by pwrhse1 from Wonderful service... I am not a newbie with Trend Micro...3 computers operating without any problems with intrusion...
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jillybean from Great feaatures Purchased the new antivirus about 3 weeks ago and installed it on 4 devices. Love it!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nyck D from I would not use any other Security Software I have used Trend Micro's MAXIMUM SECURITY Software for five years. The Software is extremely effective. It gives me the security I rely on. TECH SUPPORT is always there to help. The Software Engineers who provide support are second to none in their knowledge, patience and professionalism.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nyck D from A Security Software that is Superb and Easy to Manage This ia my fourth renewal of the Trend Micro's MAXIMUM SECURITY Software. I cannot say how pleased I am with this security softNot only is the program very effective, it matched by PRICE and TECH SUPPORT. The Software engineers that provide Tech Support are second to none in knowledge, explanations on what hey are doing, patience and professional in their assistance.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodgrief from Great Features! I have used Trend Micro for years!!! I don't trust any of the other services.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sancho from Superb in operation Trend performs wonderfully to date. I will recommend it to any user!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors not supported). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.