Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5136.
Rated 2 out of 5 by engrsaks from A good application, lots of potential, but, doesn't deliver yet. I am pleased with how it works but it needs to be lighter on the system in order for you to play games and stuff. I had to disable trendmicro each time I tried playing games on steam. Eventually, it was too much for me and had to uninstall it with a competiting A/V program which is lighter on system. I would say that TM should invest more in their beta programs. That way, a product can be well furnished before it is released to general public. Also, after installing TM, I started seeing a lot of TM ads while I was browsing. That is not a good way to advertise a product.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by DogLady12 from The best! I have used this program for about 3 or 4 years, and previously some other Trend products. This is one of the best programs on the market to protect your computer or other device from viruses, malware and what ever other malicious mischief is out there. Easy to use and I have never noticed that it bogs down the computer like some other products do. You will not be sorry, this is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon Ann from Wonderful product We have had trend micro for many years. Does the job and has kept my electronic devises safe
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigAl804 from l TRUST THIS PRODUCT 100% !!! I work for the world's largest brick & mortar electronics retailer. I selected this product for my devices protections over all of the others aftee taking deep, educational tutorials on each one. I've never had a system issue, if any, that wasn't easily fixable, correctable, or speedily recoverable with this online software. None of my systems have ever been fully breached or incapacitated, and I've been protected from hundreds, if not thousands of threats, viruses, & worms.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by bbbb from make my computer very very slow it's not anymore like before now it make my computer very slow. I have to remove it from my computers. #3
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pepetrueno62 from Great performance Complete protection for Mani devices, smoothie performance.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviewer9 from Great Product I am satisfied with the protection that Trend Micro provides.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by kellyh from Love the parental controls! I have been using Trend Mirco for years and our computers have stayed virus-free, so it's been working well! I recently found that I can use the parental controls on my son's smartphone after installing the TM app on there. It gives me the ability to require my password with the use of certain apps, so I can block what I don't want him to have access to all the time. Makes me feel much better about my kid carrying around a smartphone. My only complaint is that TM can make your system a bit sluggish, but that seems to be less of a problem recently.
Date published: 2017-09-08

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

windows mac android ios
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

89.95

49.95

44% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with a secure browser and ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and get everything running at top speed.

Stop ransomware and other threats

Get complete, multi-device protection against  ransomware, viruses, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. An enhanced Folder Shield safeguards your valuable files and digital assets both locally and on cloud-synced folders like Dropbox®, Google Drive® and Microsoft® OneDrive® . Trend Micro stops more than 250 million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

 

Defend against the unknown

Advanced machine learning technology fortifies a multi-layered defense that delivers highly effective and efficient protection against ever evolving threats. You can depend on Trend Micro to defend against known attacks and future threats with equal confidence. 

 

Protect your whole mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Windows® Vista (all versions) with Service Pack 2
Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.10 to 10.12
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).