Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5816.
Rated 2 out of 5 by doug40 from Where do I download the product? I bought a Trend Micro Internet Security + Antivirus card for 3 devices at Best Buy, but there is no information on the card where to go to to download the product. I have a member number as printed on the card.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theo70 from Works great. I am happy with the trend micro maximum security. Works great.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cristos from Maximum Security is definitely an upgrade from Internet Security I can use the additional features of MaxSecurity, specifically the coverage of iDevices. All those iPhones and iPads? Now on their VPN. Won't use the password manager for now, as I already have one.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by vian from highly recommended for super protection of virus especially when downloading other documents
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Levo from Mr Each year I buy a three computer checker for my family two PC and laptop. Its easy to install and delete the old and add the new. You do not need to be a tech head to do it.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by help from Got cut off during renewal! Had other offers with better prices from TM, ma Got cut off during renewal! Had other offers with better prices from TM, may not renew again
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rikker from Excellent reputation This product has always served me well. I highly recommend the program.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by eablp from Too new to rate Previous Trend Micro was not able to remove spywares.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papa05 from Great features I bought it a month ago and am completely satisfied
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy2 from Great product. I'm very happy with the product. Very happy with the product and the service. I have used the security service before and will keep on using it.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by lmclaug2353 from Best Software Ever! I have had Trend Micro for about 10 yers and I wouldn't trust anyone else to keep my computer safe. I just love this product.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by piano man from Coordinating various devices I initially had trouble with adding additional devices to my plan. Kept getting ads to sign up on various devises, including free trials. Wanted to coordinate the protection with 2 computers and a cell phone. finally got a tech person at Trend, who walked me through the process and got the coordinated protection. Have been a Trend customer for many years, but just recently, when my old plan was expiring, I decided to have one plan with several devices. Steve.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Llabec from Pease of mind My daughter introduced me to Trend Micro and I've had it for two years now. They've taken care of every problem. Thanks for the peace of mind T M.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Levent from Setup problem I could not install in the second laptop. It always wants me to restart the laptop although I uninstall the older one.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by HotRod from Great Product Have had for years with no issues. Will keep upping subscription.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick45 from great safety I have been buying this product for 10 and has been great the entire time and keeps improving every year.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raymond 1 from Its good to have this system for complete protection of your all of your co I used this program two years ago and now I renewed it for another 3 years.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weewilly from Chaps purchase I have used Trend Micro Security for the past 20 years and found the top programs available on the market. I have never experienced a virus of ant kind .
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dstanzi from Great product Just renewed after using for three years. Gives me peace of mind knowing I am protected.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by GLO70 from WE WILL NOT USE ANY OTHER BUT TREND WE HAVE BEEN USING TREND FOR MANY YEARS AND LIKE IT MORE THAN ANY OTHER. TREND HAS ALWAYS BEEN RELIABLE. WE DON'T WANT ANY OTHER BUT TREND.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by CKR1982 from No worries I have been using this product for a few years now and love it. No worries!!!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swens from Best Value! Used many other brands in the past and after careful research opted for this, so glad I did!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arthur G from Trend Micro Maximum Security Purchased and installed over a month ago. Easy to install and gives clear concise information and recommendations.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by DaFatMan from Mistake This was a big mistake. The password thing keeps taking my unimportant passwords out of sites I visit regularly so I have to look them up and re-enter them every time I go in. I'll suffer for the year but then I'll get something else. And it's impossible to answer below because it hasn't caught anything that I know of!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Lee from good got it not to long ago, there was one virus it did not see on my computer. I was hoping it would and erase it.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big D from Easy to work with. We have had no problems with Trend Micro. We started thru an aquantance who used it at his work, working on computor graffics and designs at a high tech company.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by rervh from Great Protection I have been using Trend Micro for several years and it has protected my PC against all kinds of malware.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick165 from Best overall protection for the money Been using Trend Micro for years and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry P from I trust this product Keeps my clients secure in almost all scenarios. Use other trend micro products on business clients also.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Computer from Trend has the best product for computer security. Trend has more experience than most products in protecting our computers.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and securely sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2019 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (June 2019).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.