Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5903.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bridgeck from Super Product! This is a great product. Need to discount customers at renewal time.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatlady from Great protection! I have had this program for several years. It gets better and better as they are really on top of everything. The customer service is also amazing. I highly recommend this program.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave D from Strong protection When I picked up a virus a year or so back the repair tech loaded the Trend Micro on my computer saying it was the best out there. Never had a single issue since so I renewed and added my other computers.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glendale1 from Super protection. I have used this software for many years and have been extremely satisfied with the performance. My only complained is to renew it at a reasonable price you have to call and then instead of just changing the serial number, you have to reload.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by WhiteStar1 from Works Great on My windows PC. This found all the problems on my PC. It locked up my Bluetooth connection to my Car and so I removed it
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron 18 from Silent Protection I have used Trend Micro for five years now. Trend Micro runs in the background. The alerts make me aware of the importance of using Trend Micro to protect my computer and keep it running smoothly.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by QMSIVP from 20+ Years of use! From the time it was PC-Cillin to today's TM Max Security, I have had no problem with the product and none of my computers have ever been infected. If that wasn't good enough ... the cost has been very fair and easily managed - especially for my peace of mind! :-) Regarding the question "Would I recommend this product to a friend?" I already have ... to dozens of them ... and family, too! FWIW - Sadly, your form does not accept my domain for email "qmsi.software"!!!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from This us second license i bought keep getting more computers and need protec I repair computers for a living and used a number of protections over the years and found Trend Micro a few years back. It’s easy to use. Operates with little user control which is nice for people that don’t know alot about computers. Protection is top notch!!!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by newfie from Great features and security I have purchased this product for years because it is the best security at a fair price. The customer service is great!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kadman from Excellent protection I've used Trend for years and have been happy with the protection I recieve.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sing from Can't Install on MAC I just bought this software and tried to download and install it, but it keeps saying this software needs to be updated. Apparently it is a 32bit software and can't be installed on a 64bit computer. This is so annoying to buy a software and download it and not be able to install it. I NEED HELP WITH THIS ASAP!!! any suggestions?
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mhoward816 from Great Protection level Client for several years. Easy to install and scan. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron Trusts Trend Micro from My silent security force I have used Trend Micro for five years. It runs in the background and keeps me safe. I will continue to renew annaully.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joseg from Great features! I used it since 5 years ago and am really happy with the results so far.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ferd from So far, so good... Seems to be pretty good, doesn't interfere with nrmal use of the computer.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by DougK from Just OK Keeps telling me I have not istalled it. Geek Squad says probable virus. All seems to be working now. But that is confusing!!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by rod1951 from good name i bought this a monthago ....works wellbut slows computer down and some features are hard to figure out
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plak from Simple and to the point I have been using trend micro for several years and have no issues and their product seems to work well without interfering with other work.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stumpy from Good product This is a good product. Easy to use. It works for me.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by DennyPenny from trend micro maxium securty I got this product because a good friend recommened it to me. So far I have no problems with this product and it was easy to install. I have it on my labtop and both of my phones.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karyn from Great protection I had it before very happy with it. Better than last year. Good value.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mule from Easy to use Been using Trendmicro for many years. Does great job of protecting me.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic Dragon from Work great I have used Trend Micro on my computer for the last 10 years. Trend Micro has kept me safe on the internet & has great features to make computer use comfortable.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by hrslvngl from Great Product Installation is not intuitive for those of us who are technically challenged. I do have a mainframe IT background, an expert in my day, and know enough to keep plugging away. Hopefully Trend Micro understands and I have everything installed properly. I love Password Manager and Trend Micro Pay Guard. My ratings below are perceived ratings.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrie from Inventory controller This is my second year with this protection would not change to any other
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cincinnatus from Effective, But Not Intrusive After acquiring a virus while using another major Anti Virus Program, I turned to Trend Micro. Since then, no virus. And, it's easy to use.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jdeanwtt from Hard to install & charged your credit card multiple times I bought this in January to cover 2 computers. It’s charged my credit card 5 times for the download. Can’t get the extra off my bill. Will not purchase again.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elijah from Love it Works behind the scenes to protect my devices. I love it. I have purchased it for two years and up to 5 devices protection
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best anti-virus available I have used other brands and have always ended up with getting infected with a virus or spyware. Since switching to Trend, have never had a problem or issue! Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by cjb123 from Stable product with a great website I received a free trial and activated it on a new machine. I was impressed with it’s smooth operation and the website is very easy to navigate. Good stuff!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and securely sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2019 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (June 2019).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.