Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5714.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Is not a good feel in china My work is in China, but if I don't use the Chinese version, it is a very painful experience and the network connection is abnormal. As we all know, the Chinese version is very poor and faces monitoring.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by BATTO135 from Works Fantastic I have used TM for years on many devices and have had no real issues. Easy to install and update. Alerts to suspicious sites are helpful. The software does not slow the system down at all.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stradh from Good software with some issues I had the 2018 version and I was totally happy with it. The 2019 version is good, but I really do not like the fact they force you to enable location for some of the features like pay guard. The 2018 didn't have that restriction. I never have my location on, so this is desapointing. That said the rest of the application is good.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cortez from Excellent Product Great software. However, Trend Micro should stop trying to make subscribers who buy annual licenses on-line commit to doing the same the preceding year. It angered me to the point where I almost bought a competitor's product. This is a very bad practice.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meco from Easy Renewal We have been using Trend for a number of years, When came time for renewal, Micro Trend made it fast and easy to keep us up and running.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent product easy to use. I have been a customer for over 10 years. All my devices are protected by trend micro, and I have never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Douglas 6688 from As always keeps me protected I have been using Trend Micro for years, great product, doesn't slow down my computer like some other anti virus software.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tere from Great peace of mind! I've been a Trendmicro customer for more than 15 years. This product continues to offer the protection I need. And it improves every year.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kita from Great I've been a fan of microtrend for years it's great and it keeps you secure and free of viruses.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weener from Good service Happy with service so far. Easy to install. Good protection.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jalalt from I am very happy with it I have been using Trend Micro for more than 10 years now, and have never had a virus take control of my computer.This software does not slow my coomputer down like other antivirus programs did before. I buy several copies each year fo my PC, Laptop, and Cell Phone I also give it as a gift to relatives each year.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tster from Excellent software I've had Trend for years, will not use anything else!!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retireddude from great features... No to Snorton, no to Crapafee ... yes to Trend. It found things the others did not ... sorry, but Trend is he only way to go....
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seabees from awesome the best ever i have been using this for 11 years now no problems.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick S from Great features and ease of installing This is the second item I purchased and it is awesome
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from outstanding product Love the protection this product provides . Have used Trend for several years now.never disappointed !
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick49 from Does it all Trend Maximum covers all of the bases and eliminated my need to get separate Malware protection.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by vapo from I know I am protected I love the product. The only problem I have is that you pentalize your faithful customer when renewal comes. You force me to let my subscription run out and renew as a new custome to get the cheaper price. Sould not be the case.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt208 from Reliable, Trustworthy, Great Support. I have been a Trend Micro Security customer for many years. I protect all of my and families computers with their software. Trend Micro has always been a reliable product and service.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by William1 from Like the program, does a good job. I have been using this product for several years until last year when I had a system crash and the technician installed a different program. I reinstalled Trend again after dealing with programs I didn't authorized. Trend Micro has been much easier to use with virtually no distractions.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by John R from Max Security This has to be my 8th year with Micro. I wouldn't use anything else. Very satisfied with the security. A little slow to install but very easy.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by drk770 from Great Job i use it now for about 14 yrs. thank you for a great product !
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill Airborne from ease-of- access Very pleased with level of protection Trend gives.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by fredie mqe from fairly easy to install install in mobile device was easy wish there were product for fewer devices for us that do not have several.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by VOActor from Maximum Internet Security I really like using this program for all my systems. I like the reporting data it gives me.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ekati2015 from Great features! I've had some version of trend micro for many years. It's the only product I trust.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sondhi1 from Great feature I am using this from last 3-4years and I am fully satisfy.no complaint.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by MamaJane from comprehensive security! I have subscribed to trend Micro for more than 15 years. the product is a leader in the industry for security on the net. None of my system that are covers have I ever been compromised
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by IloveStarcraft from performance and value in one Been a long time customer, great customer support. They resolved my issue that exceeded my expectiations. Will continue to support. The program is quick and I like the interface.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blowthru from Great Protection I have had Trend Micro for years and the protrction is relieving
Date published: 2019-03-23
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors not supported). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.