Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5749.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChuckintheMeadows from Good Product I have been using this product for many many years. The only real problem is finding the same identical coverage every time I get ready to renew and I seem to be able to get a substantial better price from someone else rather than on their site.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by gfninja from Very good, could be better I have used Trend Micro for several years, and I like it, by purchasing at Best Buy, which is much less expensive, and covers more devices than buying a continuous subscription on line. (I also purchase the software at Best Buy because I do not want to put my credit information on your website.) Every year requires a removal of the current version on each device and reinstall which is time consuming and frequently the directions are not complete. In addition the google tool has to be reinstalled on each device.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nanu from Good Value Good protection against viruses and works very well
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by billk from Good results I needed a security system that was not already easy to get into by hackers.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug509 from Great Overall Coverage. My company has been using Trend Micro Antivirus software for years, so I finally decided to try it on my home computer last year. What a difference it made in comparison to what I was using before, I chose the Maximum because of the features and price and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donn from Superb - Money Saved with Full Protection Had another known brand for 3 decades. Easy to set-up and definitely doesn't slow my system down like the old one did! Easy to use and simple to load and get used to compared with my old protection system. Used this for about 14 months now. Works every time! Also cost much less than half of the old one by the prior company!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get what u pay for from Easy to use and never had a virus or anything in last 4 yrs. I have been buying this for at least 4 years, never had a virus or anything else since I started using Trend Micro, very easy to use and setting the settings to auto.takes care of everything for me. I will never use any other product.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Japple from Great protection! i have had this program for several years and all i can say is Yes! It has provided great protection for my system. Always available for any problems or question.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Example from Been my go to for many years I've been using trend micro products (both for personal PCs and in an Enterprise environment ) for nearly two decades. It's never let me down.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elvinpw from All the Protection; 1/3 the cost! Been with the other known brand for decades. Thought I'd give the a try. Easy set up. Doesn't slow my system down. Simple to use. I was a little skeptical switching. Been using this about 6 weeks. So far so good! 1/3 the price I was paying.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJBDC from Easy to use! I've been using their products for my business for over 10 years with no problems. I keep coming back!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cmchatstigres from Good service I use your internet security for over 10 years and I'am so satisfied I will recommencer it to anyone
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hutch from Have renewed for multiple years now! Simple to use and understand, If and when I need phone support a real person responds to give me prompt direction.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by LazP from On my 3rd Year using TM Does everything it supposed to, just like advertised. Never any troubles in my devices. Was a Trend Micro customer for over ten years for my office servers, and decided to try it on my private PCs and phones. It's Great...
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3EM05318 from Good Features And Lots Of Protection Coverage Have used Trend Micro Security products for years, and this is best coverage yet. Also had sister and brother-in-law use Trend Micro Security coverage.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by mafo from Great antivirus software I have been using Trend maximum security for years and it has kept my computer safe. I am really happy with the product.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYMEL from Lives up to its name! This purchase was an upgrade from Internet Security. I wanted the ability to add more devices. I have been a Trend Micro customer for more than 10 years and have been protected over the years and received great customer service.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by gaga from It has protected my computer We have used Trend Micro Maximum Security for the last 3 or 4 years and are extremly pleased with it. it is also easy to renew.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by John1121 from Great Protection I have used Trend Micro Max Security for many years. It's the only security protection I totally trust. I never worry about security issues with Trend Micro installed on our devices. It's also very easy to renew and install each year.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by tkg1cpmg from I have depended on Trend Micro for decades! I have been using Trend Micro Anti Virus protection since it was PC-Cillin back in the 1990s and I have never had a problem on the more than 30 computers I support that are running Trend Micro maximum Security! Equally important is that the Support I get is always readily available, the people know the product and help me with minor issues whenever they occur. Any great product that has poor support, is worthless and very irritating when support is unavailable. Trend Micro Support has NEVER let me down!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hazel from What a mess when trying to install the new version of Trend Micro..... Last year bought my first version of Trend Micro, no problems installing it, worked really great all year. When my year was done, bought a new version on Amazon, tried to install the new software and the fight was on. Not very user friendly. I'm giving the software an average under " Value" because of the time it's taken me to git things straighten up. In answer to the "How old are you?" question, yes I am old but don't write my comments off just because of my age. My 30 year old friend that helped my had troubles with the software too! So please remove that odious question from your ask.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Veryolddog from It does the job without being seen. I have been a Trend Micro customer for many years and in the last two years switched McAfee because of all the hype. I recently reinstalled Trend Micro Maximum Security because it is the complete package to protect everyday, on line, off line, and in the background without interrupting my performance. The product gives me more control over my protections and the password manager is the best. Makes life easier and I am all for making life easier. Good company! Customer Service is also very good in solving problems. They follow up to make sure that problem is solved and that you are happy.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by jsimons285 from Best Protection I have used their products for years and it's the best out there. I've talked to several big corporations that use them also and highly recommend their products. I love that they have the password storage system as so many sites require different types of passwords with upper, lower case, numbers and special characters it's hard to keep track of them all. Thanks for your great products.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim7 from Great Features ! I have used Trend Micro for many years and would not be without it! It is a must have for your computer needs!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent products and amaizing customer services I bought this product two years ago and renewed another two year.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeffers101 from This does it all! I've used Trend Micro for about eight years. It's the only software security system I need and covers mine and my wife's computers, phones, and Android. I recently downgraded from Premium Security to Maximum Security because I only have four devices to cover. If you and a significant other both use Trend Micro I would recommend separate accounts as the Master Password and Vault have passwords unique to one owner. The Password Manager is super and support is super. Beware, a lot of security software recommended by computer manufacturers will interfere with Trend Micro. Talk with Trend Micro before installing anything else with Trend Micro installed.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beckc88 from Update issues I have opened a ticket with trend micro because automatic updates do not work when manual ones do. I was told when my computer is locked it does not update because it is in a blocked mode. When I am on my computer I play games, and trend micro blocks updates because of the full screened apps. I waited 12 days with no update on the program before I uninstalled, and that was after talking to 3 support representatives.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikeC128 from Fast, dependable, easy to use. Have been a user for years, very happy with every aspect of the product. e.g. updates, install, speed.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by lindajay from Long standing user of Trend Micro and I just love it I am a long standing user of Trend Micro for my laptop, tablet and mobile phone and just love the protection it offers while not interfering with anything else. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brannly from Good. I am so happy, excellent. Good. Yessssssssssssssssss
Date published: 2019-05-15
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors not supported). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.