Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5798.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dstanzi from Great product Just renewed after using for three years. Gives me peace of mind knowing I am protected.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by GLO70 from WE WILL NOT USE ANY OTHER BUT TREND WE HAVE BEEN USING TREND FOR MANY YEARS AND LIKE IT MORE THAN ANY OTHER. TREND HAS ALWAYS BEEN RELIABLE. WE DON'T WANT ANY OTHER BUT TREND.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by CKR1982 from No worries I have been using this product for a few years now and love it. No worries!!!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swens from Best Value! Used many other brands in the past and after careful research opted for this, so glad I did!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arthur G from Trend Micro Maximum Security Purchased and installed over a month ago. Easy to install and gives clear concise information and recommendations.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by DaFatMan from Mistake This was a big mistake. The password thing keeps taking my unimportant passwords out of sites I visit regularly so I have to look them up and re-enter them every time I go in. I'll suffer for the year but then I'll get something else. And it's impossible to answer below because it hasn't caught anything that I know of!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by We Lee from good got it not to long ago, there was one virus it did not see on my computer. I was hoping it would and erase it.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big D from Easy to work with. We have had no problems with Trend Micro. We started thru an aquantance who used it at his work, working on computor graffics and designs at a high tech company.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by rervh from Great Protection I have been using Trend Micro for several years and it has protected my PC against all kinds of malware.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick165 from Best overall protection for the money Been using Trend Micro for years and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry P from I trust this product Keeps my clients secure in almost all scenarios. Use other trend micro products on business clients also.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Computer from Trend has the best product for computer security. Trend has more experience than most products in protecting our computers.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joe123 from Good security software Always happy with Trend Micro software. Been using it for years
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikeK from Simple Install and Powerful Features I handled the IT for a non-profit religious oirganization and needed to standardize their antivirus application. Price for a 5 seat license for 2 years was very reasonable. Simple install and great features.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by TMUser from All round protection I have worked with Trend Micro in enterprise environment and now I have chosen to install Maximum Security on all our computers at home. It has great features like protecting your password, browsing credit card protection to name a few. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flash from Questionable purchase Loaded fine to my pixel 2 and surface but not compatible with wife's I Pad and would not open file on wife's pixel 2
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toppy from Always on guard... Th only protection program I would buy...others are not as effective!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by mwc537 from alsome the only protection you need I been using this for a long time will never change it is easy and good for my computer
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Lady from Love this security I've tried other security on my computer but I like this one better
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nome from Great I have been unseeing this product for 5 years without any trouble.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan1964 from Best Security I feel that my laptop, cell phone and tablet have been well protected since i bought it.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by nick 123 from excellent security I bought this a while ago and was told it was better than another porduct and it is it has a ton more features
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jayboy from Excellent features Òur family have had various accending TrendMicro security programs on our up to 14 Desktops, Laptops, iPhones, Samsung Galaxy Pads, S7s and S8s for over 10 years and with their automatic updates, we have never suffoered major problems. I appreciate the Monthly Reports on the status of our extended family devices to keep track of family members away at other regions, school, college, univercity or work, who may not have kept up to their security updates.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug49 from Very pleased! I upgraded my protection recently and am very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Humordoc from I have Been a Customer For Many Years--Totally Satisfied Renewing seems to get simpler each time. This time after many years of satisfaction with Trend, I opted for a 3-year renewal. The process could not have been easier as i entered my new code and that was it!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill6871 from Great Product I've been using Trend Micro for several years now and haven't had but one problem and they took care of that immediately.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by MouseLuvr from Good protection, but really bogs down computer Good protection, but really bogs down computer. I have used trend micro for about eight years. What I like about it is that the protection is good and the settings in it are user-friendly. Some of their competitors really force you to use features that you don’t want and I like that trend does not do that to me. What I do not like is that trend micro is very narcissistic and likes all of the attention. It bogs down my computer and makes it quite slow. I also don’t like how much they spam me with email. Even though I have set my notifications I still get emails like crazy. I’ve even mark them as spam and they still come through. It’s almost like harassment at this point. I’ve already bought your product, now leave me alone.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sappy from Customer service Bought trend micro on-line and as always have trouble installing it.. so i clicked on customer service to a very helpful person..
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by SalamoDZ from Great protection So Happy With this Antivirus. Max protection. Max security
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by kiminma6 from Great product, wish renewal was easier i've been using this for years and love it. my only complaint is that if you renew your subscirption ( either auto renew or not) you still have to uninstall the old one & reinstall the new. doesn't make sense, and its a pain. not sure why they can't just extend your expiration date & send an upgrade if there is one, instead of going through that whole process, which sometimes has caused an issue. Then you have to go through and reset all of your family protection, etc. Also, its cheaper to just buy a new subscription as opposed to the renewal cost.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and securely sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2019 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (June 2019).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.