Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5854.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roger1 from Best Protection Years ago, a computer programmer highly recommended using Trend Micro for my computer security. I took a chance and never had an issue.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stevo from Safety for all my devices I've used this Internet security for years now with no failure. I trust it works non-stop. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by MHar from Trend Micro is the best! I have been using Trend Micro to protect my devices for many years and I have not had a virus at all during that time. I highlhy recommend Trend Micro for virus protection of your devices.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monybagz from GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE I have been using now for a number of years, thoroughly satisfied! Does everything I expected to do & more!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babette from The best security on the market ! I have been using Trend Micro for a great number of years and have had nothing but success and wonderful help when needed. In my eyes, it is the best.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seecor from simple but effective I figured tired of switching around, going to stick with TM until I have a problem, virus, malware, something...that was 10 years ago!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sadchicken from Never a problem We have been using this product or a version for many years. Updates always automatic. We appreciate this product.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windowjack from Good Program! Have used Trend for five years. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timbo96 from AWESOME SOFTWARE I purchase Micro Trend over a year ago and it keeps getting better and better. The Max Security can not be beat, hands down. No one has a more complete and thorough package as this. It is fantastic!!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevinc3143 from GREATEST Without a doubt the number one protection for PCs. If you buy this there's no other reason to buy any other Internet Security System. I've had this in my computers for over 15 years
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rvnwlf from Great software suite I purchased this largely because it's the same software my company uses. Granted they use the corporate edition. Overall it has a great set of options for protection. My only complaint is it really wants you to enable all features. Specifically parental control. I have no need for this but it keeps prompting me. There may be a way to disable it but I haven't dug into it yet.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by FoxnBear from Won't use anything else I have been using Trend software for 8+ years. First and foremost Trend has kept my pc safe. I started using trend many years ago after using other software ( Norton - MacAfee) and having my computers attacked by viruses ,trojans and malware, resulting in very costly repairs. Since using Trend not once have I had a problem. I like that Trend watches over social media sites to protect both my pc and my privacy. The software is a no-brainer when it comes to installation, user friendly and unobtrusive while working in the background. Automatic updates and scheduled scans and system optimizer work flawlessly. Although it may slow your pc down some during these times, it has never been a major problem for me. A downside for me had been trend's dropping the 'Vault' which was a feature unique to trend , extremely useful and easy to use. I / no one in my family are employed or associated with TREND and have paid full price for every subscription. I would not trust my computer to be protected by any other software.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bond007 from Outstanding!!! Been using it for years and always though and perfectly accurate!!!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJster from Great Features! We have always had Trend Micro. It does what it says and we feel it makes our computer and other devices safer.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ray2 from Peace of mind against problems I bought Max. security about 6 weeks ago--very happy with it and the Pay-Guard site. I don't get all those pop-ups now.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acostam1 from Great product I have using it for years and each version is better
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ricco17 from Great product I have been using Trend Micro for a long time with no issues I would highly recommend them to all
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by MS62 from Tredmicro I have been with Trendmicro for a few years and I am pleasantly pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by bbcb from Great viruc protection I have been useing Trend Micro for 20 years and have never had a problem that they have not taken care of. they catch everything before it becomes a problem!!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeneralJ from Fantastic Value Wow, original Trend Micro Plan to expire and the Maximum Security Plan less than renewing original plan. Now have been able to protect my new android phone under the Maximum Plan.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORDOFLASH from EXCELLENT FEATURES I have been using TREND MICRO Security programs for at least 10 years now, I have never had a problem with VIRIUSES, MALWARE OR HACKERS!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TREND MICRO!!!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by speedbuggy from Great Features! Great product! I bought this product a month ago and happy I did
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by technomentor from IMHO: Best Antivirus Solution Out There I've been a TrendMicro user for more than 5 years. Before landing on TrendMicro I used to switch from product to product and each time run in to some sort of malware or virus issue. Since landing on TrendMicro I've never had any issues. I recommend the product anytime someone asks, and I upgraded to Maximum Security so I can share the license with my family.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wolfdog from I've been using trend for years. Trend has done a great job protecting our 5 computers over the years.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill3222 from Good protection but tough to install. The site to download installation software is much more difficult than the old days when they gave you a disc. When you uninstall your current anti virus it is nerve racking to think the install might fail and leave you naked. after several download attempts, I got it installed on my windows 10. When I tried to get to extend to my windows 7 computer , I couldn't.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris N from Great Security My computer guy put this on my new computer about three weeks ago. The automatic scanning and notifications have been very helpful. No more scheduled scan days, it monitors and runs scans when needed. I am very happy with this.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by CreamCheesy from Professional grade product I asked an acquaintance who owns an information technology company which virus protection he recommended for the home user as my current provider was nearing expiration. He recommended Trend Micro and I made the switch, It is easy to use and offers superior protection. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael74 from Best menu dashboard and PC protection Used Trend Micro for 15 years. Easy to use, does the job, doesn't slow the pc. Easy to guide through options and leave some off.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scottie81 from Great Product Trend Micro is a Top notch Security product for computers and phones. I Love Trend Micro. Thank you for protecting my laptop and my iPhone 7.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by heners from Better than good Better than good, can;t be beat in my opinion,, try it and you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and securely sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2019 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (June 2019).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.