Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 4980.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counselor Jim from Great Protection I bought this product 3 weeks ago after a brush with online scammers who pretended to be Microsoft. I have had no further problems after installing it.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by npeart from More Expensive than last years, and now no more Password Manager included! I am not very happy this year with Trend Micro, in years past, the software always included Password Manager as an additional feature at NO extra charge! Now this years edition does NOT include Password Manager, in which they are now charging $12/24 for a 1 or 2 year subscription! This is ridiculous , and this probably will be the last year I use Trend Micro!. It was expensive enough as it was!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by jasy35 from One of the best in the business Outstanding Internet security with very frequent daily undates
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by flashdaddy from It Works! I bought this about 3 weeks ago and so far it's working good. I have a few features I need to try out soon as my PC is running a bit slow.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by roe47 from great security One of the best out there. Easy to use, password manager is OK but requires master password to be entered each time browser is opened, not a big deal, however it would be better to require it just on reboots.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evelyn from 3DS Network Admin Choice 3DS has adopted Micro Trend for its internet software on all windows system. the Reports are great and access to the in by machine is very helpful
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by DrumsBob from Great! They use Trend at work so I thought I would try it. Very impressed! The password vault is a great extra feature!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by deb23 from Different from last year I renewed my subscription and bought the one for 5 devices thinking I could cover my phones with it, like I did last year. Evidently you have to pay extra for your phones now.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by L2K PC from Amazing features!!! It's just another great Trend Micro product. I've been using TM for 15 years and I'm happy with it. No complaints at all!!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by RHGG from Great product Excellent,......... Good--- Quick performance, ®®®®
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by You people are a pain from Not good Just interested in your money. If no use. Uninstalled
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by meinkeb from Solid Security I do computer Technical Support, so I see a lot of security products. All seem to have their pros and cons and I don't think any are perfect. I considered many products but decided on Trend mostly because the company I work for uses Trend and we have been secure. The only "downside" is, the Chrome and Firefox Extensions really slowed those browsers to a crawl. Had to remove the extensions.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by diablo ninja from trend micro review too much confusions with pricing and number of user licenses and renewal codes
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by JTMIII from Great Features!!! I have been using Trend Micro for as long as I can remember, it works and if you have trouble the support team gets it fixed!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnum from Difficult to install Installation on 1st computer went fine. Additional computers were very difficult. No feed back from download. Many failed attempts to install over several days with no help or guidance from Trend Micro.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Theresa from Protection is adequate for general home computer use I have been using Trendmicro for home computer protection for 10+ years. I have not had any major problems with my firewall. I have compared this virus protection system to others and for the price and functions Trendmicro seems the best bang for your buck. One thing I did notice this year when I updated my software is that some of the functions of my PC seemed to change. For instance, the rate at which my internet pages load is slower and my scrolling function is delayed. This was not a problem until I completed my software upgrade, so I am assuming the download affected it. Other than this glitch, the virus protection seems adequate for what I need.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richterj19 from Great software I have bought this software last month and it has been performing beautifully. I was shocked and amazed how lightweight this program is for a laptop and desktop. It was great price for 2 years and the amount of machines I was able to licenae. No problems yet.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1393 from The Best Ever For Us I tried TM many years ago because the others slowed my system down. Sure glad I did and have used it for over 10 years now. I have had no issues at all from the outside world threats.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from more help confused about how to use it need more instruction
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by CNfrustrated from Worst experience I replace our 3 user for a 10 user Trend Micro because we had new laptops to install them on. Had Geek Squad install them and each time they tried it said the serial # was invalid. This happened muptiple times with multiple agents. I contacted Trend Micro and they sent an e-mail that kinda help. I spent so many hours trying to get this done it's pathetic. I have not had issues in the past with Trend Micro and liked our 3 user just find but I shoud never have had to go thru what we did.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golfer82 from Easy to connect I have used Trend for 3 years and feel very confident that it has protected my devices. It warns me about sites that are dangerous. The weekly scans do not get in my way because i can schedule them for my convenience. Last, it is inexpensive.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Engineer from Won't renew after paying for renewal I renewed my Trend micro antivirus but keep getting this warning that my antivirus security is running out. This is very irritating. Haven't been able to figure out how to fix their mistake even though when I bought the newest version it said I would not need to update for another year. Grrrr!
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by John461 from I want this to be "Thee" premium security suite...... Security suites are kind of a hobby of mine. I'm always looking for "Thee" premium security suite. I need something that will install in my home PC, laptop and android and give me protection without asking a series a questions about whether or not I trust a program trying to run on any of the systems (that's the security program's job, not mine). I think Trend Micro's dashboard is quite excellent. It's still early days to give this an accurate review. So far, so good. The PC version noticeably slows down startup on my two home computers (both new pc's with gobs of ram and power so... no excuse), to the point of wondering if there's something wrong with them. The android program is very nicely laid out. Nice interface and lots of useful features. The social network privacy check is worth it's weight in gold. The down side is clearly Messenger Protection and having to load either LINE or WhatsApp for it to work. As I mentioned before, it's still a bit early for me to really comment on either the home or mobile versions. I did have a slight "distasteful" experience when I found myself at the airport last week and had the mobile protection asking me if I "trusted" the airport wifi. As I said before, that's the program's job to figure it all out and protect, not mine. On a high note, the annual cost of the program is quite fabulous. So far the program is definitely worth the annual cost.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavM from Excellent service I have used other anti-virus program(s) and decided to try a different one just to be the judge and see in actuality how it measure up.I wasn't disappointed Trend Max is up there with the best ones, and their customer service is a premium.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by dan man from Weak I bought a month ago. It was difficult to install. Hard to understand and I have no confidence in it. I would like to get my money back. The password option slows my computer down and mostly dosen't work at all. I just hope it is protecting my computer but can't tell. I am afraid to install it on more than one computer. I don't know how to download it on my other computers anyway. Buying was a waste of $100 for two years. No support to call on the phone. Afraid to try the features.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Çheri from Reliable Product I have found Trend Micro to be a very reliable virus protection product. I trust it 100%.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by dgau from It works About 10 yers ago Trend Micro was installed on my computer by a computer repair shop to remove a virus it had picked up. I have kept Trend Micro on all my computers since then and haven't had a problem. I appreciate when it warns me of a bad risk site.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denny2017 from Works Well I had a hard time installing this - it failed in my first attempt and the instructions on what to do next was confusing. I uninstalled and re-installed and it worked the second time around after I made adjustments to the start-up files. It also slows down my computer a little (I have an old PC). Other than those, it is working as intended and am satisfied with its performance.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mightydandy from Good product Happy to have purchased this product. Techs were extremely helpful.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by monutrend from great product been using trend micro for the past ten years on all my devices. its the best protection i can get
Date published: 2017-04-26

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

windows mac android ios
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

$89.95

$49.95

44% Off

New for 2017
Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Our complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Stop web threats

Stop ransomware and other
threats before they reach your PC.

Secure transactions

Secure transactions

Use a secure browser to bank online and ensure financial sites are legitimate.

Shield privacy

Shield privacy

Socialize safely on Facebook, Twitter,
Google+, and LinkedIn.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard kids

Let children explore safely while
restricting time and access.

Protect all devices

Protect all devices

Protection for up to 5 PC,
Mac, and mobile devices.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and optimize performance.

Threats stand no chance

Threats stand
no chance

Complete, multi-device protection against viruses, ransomware, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. Trend Micro™ Maximum Security stops 250+ million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

Total protection for your mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Protects and manages your passwords

Securely stores all your passwords and sensitive information, so you can access them when needed on any device.

Need more information?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Windows® Vista (all versions) with Service Pack 2
Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.10 to 10.12
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).