Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5349.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom B from Outstanding program, very secure I have owned Trend Micro for several years. I purchased it on the advice of my IT person and I'm so happy I did... it works great and doesn't bother me with a bunch of needless advice.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by gsains from Better than before I just purchased and seems to be working great will see how it works in time. Simple to install
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Lady in ABQ from Excellent Customer Service So very happy with Trend Micro and everyone that helped out this old lady!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sallylou from Not as efective as precious editions I have used trend for years and have always felt safe with it on my computers but this recent edition did not help at all with the dreaded red screen that has infected my internet screens. I understand that no one product can be expected to search out and destroy every problem on it's own but when I requested additional instruction on weeding out this virus, I got nothing. Other than that problem, the rest seems to work perfectly.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlie T from Does the job Upgraded older system in the last month. Does the job - keeps my system free of garbage. The password saver is a bit klugey but if your patient it will perform your request to save and protect a password.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by coloradowoman from Safety first! I did a LOT or research on security features for a home computer (for an average person) and discovered that my personal business is as important as is the entities I chose to business with. With Trend Micro MAXIUM I sleep well at night! Thanks for watching out for me! I have 2 elderly friends that were hacked and they paid the ransom and then some. The stress almost did them in. They are now secure with Trend Micro products and they sleep well at night too!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by miko from Awesome! I have had Trend Micro for several years, and have had NO problems. Before Trend Micro, I had many virus problems. Even though it is a little pricey, I would recommend this for everyone.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitten from Great features and easy to use. A friend recommended this security system and I think it's tops!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scooby63 from Undeniable Protection I have been usiing a Trend Micro Poduct now for years. I have never had to argue with a Rep for service. My protection has never been interupted. No complications when trying to update or upgrading service. It has potected everything i own, Easy too install and always worth the value spent.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blocker45 from Good Product I work in the Data Security field and have found no down side to this product. Have used this product for 3 or 4 years. I use it on multiple platforms ie: windows and apple products. Does an excellent job of protecting devices. It is easy to manage and automatically updates the virus tables. It does not slow down my systems as other products on the market have in the past. I also like the monthly report generated for each device protected. It allows me to see at a glance where atempts are made to access or infiltrate my world of work.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by tomxjac from Re-renew I've been a Trend Micro user for many years now. I have noticed over the last couple of renewals that new users get better deals than renewing members. It's nice to offer new subscribers good prices, but I would think that you would want to keep previous members even more. All in all, I am pleased with using the software. However, I should not have to let one subscription lapse and then renew as a new subscriber. It should be seamless at a lower price than a new membership.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balthazar from Exellent Program Since I found this years ago I fell in love with this program!!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trooper from GREAT Have had it a few weeks. No problems. All I expected. But, have a problem with my windows software, had to uninstall and reinstall and lost TREND in the set up. Need to download again on same PC. NOT A FAULT OF "TREND". I had a bad 'flash' drive.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by mudbug from Trend Micro I love my Trend Micro!! I have been using the product for more years than I can remember back to. Trend Micro does what it is supposed to do and It has never failed me in all those years. One thing you need to know, is do your research when you buy this product. I have never renewed through Trend Micro and have always gotten a better deal from other suppliers selling Trend Micro. I would have expected to get the best deal through Trend Micro, but do not mind purchasing elsewhere, because in the end Trend Micro works and you can take that to the bank. BUY Trend MIcro if you want protection and piece of mind.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jones from best av on the market Trend has always been a leader for AV protection and i trust them
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by ITHP from Too much for the laptop? Since adding this software, the HP laptop is unable to update any windows products. Had to uninstall it in order to get Windows updates to work.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chase48 from Great Security I have been using Trend Micro for many years. Great product and customer service I would not use anything else. Best out there AAAAA
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pops Junction from GREAT PRODUCT Been using TrendMicro Maximum Security upwards of 5 years and although I have TRIED others, always came back.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by huntharmon from Trend protection I been using Trend Micro Maximum security for several years,never had a problem. System updates to stay on top of things ,it works and I trust it to get the job done .
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irvrn from Great security progrm Have used this security software for past 4 years and has saved me on many occasions from malicious attacks
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by jerpbg from 5 devices protected We have 2 laptops, a tablet and 2 smartphones. This purchase from Trend Micro protected all 5 at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joanne70 from Great Security I have used Trend Micro for 30 years and have never had a problem. The protection is excellent and I wouldn't use any other product. I have recommend Trend Micro to many people, My family uses it also ( on my recommendation)
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stromee from Internet security Yes I downloaded this program and it works very well
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by kipp from Excellent choice I have been using Trend Micro for many years. It is easy to download, install, and use. It has not let me down yet.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patecake from Good anti virus program I renewed this a month ago and very pleased with the results. Except my cell phone has been a bit disrupted, bluetooth with my other devices is constantly unconnected.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1pathology from Great I have had trend micro once before and found it be be a great product for protection. Therefore I went back to it. Thumbs up .
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momm from Great product! I've been using Trend Micro for 3 devices for several years and never had any viruses etc. that they did not catch. I don't use social media so that has not been an issue with me. It's an excellent product that offers protection on which you can rely.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joansy from Trend Micro Internet Security I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did. Trend Micro has been my security program for the past 7 years. A+ company.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by jkaylor from Glad to be Back! I left for a while but I am glad to be back with Trend Micro! I had them for my very first Computer!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheapskate from Odd pricing on auto renew I have been satisfied with trend micro since I bought it five years ago. It has helped me a couple of times admirably. The only flaw was the price quoted when the auto renew message came. It was very high. In truth the price has fallen almost every year. But it was my diligence and frugal nature that prevailed. Great Product though and worth the effort.
Date published: 2018-01-26

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

WindowsTM Mac AndroidTM iOS
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

89.95

49.95

44% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with a secure browser and ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and get everything running at top speed.

Stop ransomware and other threats

Get complete, multi-device protection against  ransomware, viruses, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. An enhanced Folder Shield safeguards your valuable files and digital assets both locally and on cloud-synced folders like Dropbox®, Google Drive® and Microsoft® OneDrive® . Trend Micro stops more than 250 million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

 

Defend against the unknown

Advanced machine learning technology fortifies a multi-layered defense that delivers highly effective and efficient protection against ever evolving threats. You can depend on Trend Micro to defend against known attacks and future threats with equal confidence. 

 

Protect your whole mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Watch how Maximum Security works

View Video

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.11 to 10.13 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).