We value your opinion! Share your feedback for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card. Start survey
Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6382.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim in KY from great valve Bought this and installed on 3 devices. Easy to use and renew.
Date published: 2024-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kawambui from It does what it says,great product I have been using this product for years,easy to use and it fully protects
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by TKG1QMSI from A first time in 20+ years that we have seen a FAUX PAS!! :-( I have been using Tren Micro since it was called PC-Cillin in the 1990s!! Sadly, this last renewal kept "counting down" to its renewal date by including the Year-Term of the renewal in the 4-5 inch placard it put on all 10 of the computers on which the renewal was done/installed. The fact that it took so long to come to a solution was disappointing, but my faith in TM AV solutions has not changed. :-( I hope there has not been some "new management change" that has less value for true talent to ensure such a faux pas cannot recur!!
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pam24 from Loyal customer over 15+ years I highly recommend Trend Antivirus. It's been over 15 years it was installed on my computer. I have recommended it to family, friends, and clients. They have several to choose from I usually purchase the Micro Maximum Security or Internet Security for multiple devices.
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan A from No hacks (I think); good price deal; great help desk I have to assume it's working well, and I do get reports of malware and such being blocked from time to time. Once after I renewed this time, my iPhone calendar was hacked into by some solar panel company placing an invitation to call them every day, all day, for two months. Way to lose any interest I might have had in them!. I have never searched for or clicked on any solar ads so I don't know how this one got added to my calendar. I had to delete the entire calendar (which was a pain) and start over. But since then, the problem has not recurred. That's the only potential failure I have seen in years. Also, by signing up for two years, Trend Micro Max Security was affordable for my multiple devices. Also, the service team member guided me through each step in setup by phone, and that is greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Railroad man from Great Protection I have been using trend micro for over 5 years now and i have no problems with the service. It's works GREAT.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanna24 from Great customer support My customer service rep Vincent was patient & polite
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEYBOB from Great Security. I Love The Product Had It On My Other Laptop And Will Only Use It From Now On. Also Will Tell Al My Friends To Use It.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Professor from great protection i have used trend micro maximum security for years and keep renewing it because it works and doesn't bog down my items
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayzWayz46 from Great Product ! I have been using a Trend Micro Security software product for over 15 years and have always been pleased with the outcome on using it. It works well, period !
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by prolifegal from don't like word trend It is blocking most of my conservative people from texting and calling them " malicious messages"
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jakey03 from The best Internet security I have been using trend for over 16 years and I feel safe with it
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pennydreadful from great product I have this security for some time and have great faith in product.
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by DaveA from Excellent customer support Installation on my desktop and laptop was easy - just update to license code. I called customer service when I couldn't figure out how to get it onto my android smart phone. Trend's agent talked me through the installation and also the complete setup. He was very knowledgeable and patient, spending more than half an hour on the phone with me.
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ford Lover from Great Product!! Nice product and easy to install. Online service help was good to use.
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by cd13 from Renewing stole already paid time I renewed because of a notice sent by Trend. I still had over 40 days on my previous subscription. The renewal failed to add that already paid time. I have sent emails with no response. I will not renew it again.
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bern880 from Trend security I have had trend for 25+ years and always feel secure.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Already Use Only One from Maximum Security Your auto renew price is too expensive. And when I cancelled the auto renewal it still charged me. Even coming to this survey the Trend Web Page was selling for cheaper than the renew price.
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by VWall from Works all by itself. I'm not tech savey but with trend micro I feel safe anyway. It watches out for all the bad stuff and warns you before you get caught up in it!
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jack and Deb from Its been a good ride Ive used for years and are 85% happy with service.too many trendmicro pop up warnings.A coiple every now and then ok.but every text.Just annoying.pls change it.I agree we need warnings,but not to this degree.Also I should have the choice to view something you deem scam material if I want.Dont take that option from me ,its not your right to do so.Some sites are restricted that I been on many times that you prohibit and wont allow to get on.That needs to be removed and the option giving back to us.We do have a brain. Also had someone hack my computer while it was protected by trend micro.One minute the software was there and the next minute it had been deleted off my computer and your software never even noticed it.Had to shut it down and remove it.it had been compromized.How does this happen.Bought a new computer and still use trend micro .If it happens again ,I ll know its your software.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by dougal from Limited email coverage Email protection appears to be limited to a few generic email domains, i.e. Hotmail, outlook. I am disappointed that email domain coverage is not more general.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jerry1 from USA The tech was great, very helpful, answered all my questions. Made few recommendations, that was good for my computer.
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don Hammers PC from Great Software, trouble with Renewal I appreciate Trend and have been using it for years. This past month it came up for renewal and even the Geek Squad could not get it to renew. We had to delete the software then purchase new software and install it. I still cannot get Password Manager to work. I cannot see it on my laptop, but when I try to install, it says it is already installed.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosebudej from Great Buy! I have full security and password manager all in one which leaves me feeling secure and protected.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by none given from sounds ok I purchased Maximum Security Plus Ultimate Service to protect 5 devices. Now installed I can only protect 3 devices. Order #1308325244739 XSMF- 0015-4110-5810-1285. This NOT what I paid for. I have two cell phones and need the full 5 device protection.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nick13 from Lied It was time for renewal of trend micro Was told it was the same as my geek squad purchase it was not it was more expensive and it does not cover all my devices, there is also a error sign on my extension it did not work . Tried to contact trend waited 3 hours and no response. Very upset need to speak supervisor about this purchase . After the lie was told to cancel my geek squad purchase. I am very upset. Not happy with my purchase thought bestbuy and trend micro was the same and it's not. Nelson Fortis 6502966166
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Osiris59 from Great product Purchased it online. Very Pleased with it Great Protection for the price
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxguy2429 from Great Product!! I'm totally satisfied with this product. Great price and features, easy to install. This is my security software going forward.
Date published: 2023-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jakesclan from Great virus protection I have always got Trend Micro. I decided I wanted to get maximum security this time & I really like this one
Date published: 2023-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robcinr from Dependable Protection I've been using TM for 5+ years. I've seen the improvements made through the years and I've been happy with the product. It always runs in the background so I never notice any buffering during updates. Today, the product is better than ever. Thank you TM for keeping my computer safe!
Date published: 2023-11-06
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-on).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-on). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 11 or later
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or later (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store).
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 13.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.