Is your email compromised? Check using our free tools and make your digital life safer. Check Now
Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by John H from No problems I had this for years and had no problems with this product.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by rocket from product is awful very dissapointed in product because i have been getting more attacks & my personal information has been comprised since i signed up with trend micro and i got cutoff on telephone from TM representative after purchasing while trying to know what permissions to accept & understand & since cannot get help from TM
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by ccbenn from Seems to work well Had It for years now maybe a decade , dose it’s job
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by debbiew from a few things you need to know I wish there was a way to know that my upgrade in security would be a new plan and have a new expiration date instead of adding on to my existing plan that expired on Sept 22. Just lost 6 weeks of coverage.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by cody from notifies me daily have used for several years good product and worth cost
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kasi from Protection I bought this to protect my computer from viruses and hacker’s.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by GigiGiraffe from Good Product I've had this product since 2017 and I am happy with it.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by SDogS from Trend micro Trend Security is easy to set up and this product protects you and your electronic while on the internet
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gordie from good product I have had this for years now and Love it. Been the Best program ever in my opinion
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by SpyGuy from The Best Overall We have used Trend Micro security since before it was Trend Micro,
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by jorgebnu from Great So far is been better than my old program. I like it!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timothy515 from Easy to use and great features I have been using Trend Micro for over 15 years. They have a very good product and their customer support group is fantastic!
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by TrendMicro User from All Around Effective Prevention I've been using TrendMicro products to protect my devices for several years, and I've never had any issues with the protection TrendMicro provides. Their products are well worth the investment in your peace of mind.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitz52 from Great protection I had gotten Trend Micro through Best Buy support. When the subscription ended I purchased Trend Micro myself and got it for a lot less
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by DMac from Best peace of Mind you can have I have been using Trend-Micro for 10 + years. I have used other programs in the past with no success, they all failed! I use Trend-Micro on all my personal computers, Tablet and Phone. It works seamlessly with all!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glassman from Complete Protection I bought a new device and purchased Trend Maximum Security. I have used Trend for several years now without any issues on any of my devices. I have a lot of confidence in Trend products.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mamdro from Easy to understand I bought this and I am very happy since many years
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dannyboy from Features are easy to use and reliable We had this a few weeks and it has been very easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike49 from Works extremely well with Windows I tried the free version for awhile and really liked the way it worked, so I purchased the Trend Micro Max Security. This software works really well in the background, and really does a tremendous job of securing my desktop computer, I also installed it on a laptop and my Android phone. Using this software provides me with peace of mind that my computers and phone are safe and secure.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by NATEnMPHS from Great! One word,EXCELLANT................................
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by KellyK from Great protection and more I've been a TM customer for years and have complete faith in it. My recent experience with Customer Service was A++
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from All the features I need I have been a user for several years And am very satisfied
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by whibbie from It really works! I have had Trend Micro Maximum Security for over a year now and just love it. I have not had any trouble since I have been a member.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gin146 from Have had this on my computer for some time and have had no issues. This program tells me if I am trying to access any website that is not safe to use.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coco puffs from Great Features! This is the fourth year I am using Trend Micro for my Virus protection and security.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by IBSorgn from Been keeping my computers safe for 15 years Been a long time user of Trend Micro even back in the days of PC Cillin. Software has never failed me and has become faster, more powerful and very accurate.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lady Dy from I am pleased with not only features but also efficiency. Your product was recommended by my computer repair specialist several years ago and I continue to renew each year.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longtime user from Great Product I have been using trend for years. Started over 10 yrs ago when at work another popular anti-virus app had us at work till 6am we switched to trend and no iclean it up right away so I bought it for home
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billie from HARD TO DOWNLOAD on some pc's bought thinking it was compatible with all pc's with windows 10 but 2 out of 3 pc's it turn out it wouldn't download. it was ok with my oldest laptop but it not ok with the newest pc's. it would go to all steps and stop at the 'FINISH INSTALLATION STEP' purchased the downloads 5 pc's 3 years.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by jessejames from great features and service this a very great security for computers high quality
Date published: 2021-05-21
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Windows 10S and ARM processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 to 10.15 and macOS11 Big Sur
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or higher (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store)
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.