Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5584.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Juju1964 from Easy and excellent value I love trend security on laptop etc. Best in my books!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peili from trend protection I have used this soft wear almost 10years. It's works well.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Troy from Great software. NO virus's Product is fast and easy to install. I would recommend to anyone needing to protect any PC
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayB333 from Runs like a champ! This software does not bog down your system ... Other software out there Dogs you down ... not this! It runs effortlessly ... quickly ... and problem free!!!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by moni from quality so far so good it is new time will ready tell me hoping
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by parman72 from Simpley the best I have used Trend micro for years with never and issue. Got a new Dell computer and it came with a free 4 year subscription to Mcafee. Glad that 4 years is over and back to Trend Micro. Got some viruses with Mcafee, but never with Trend micro.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lane from Great product Great product for a great price. Wonderful security.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by moron from Reliable protector I have been a long time user of Trend micro anti-virus software and I have confidence in your products and services.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by efry849 from Performs exactly as it claims! Have been using Trend Micro Products for my home computers for many, many years, without ever having threats on my computers.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by TiGuyDoux from Easy to install and use Like the idea of speaking to engineers when having a problem with the software. Have not met a case that was not resolved.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by martty from great security I have been using trend micro for a while and has been great just upgraded to Maximum Security, it seems great I just wanted a little more security and I have it, great product
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Protection I'm very happy with TM. It appears to stop all the really dangerous stuff, but it does not catch spyware. Otherwise I'd give it five stars. Gentle load on my processor. No annoying pop-ups.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inspector from Good Anti-virus I have been purchasing Trend Micro from the day Best Buy started selling the product. NEVER a problem.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by jmbakers from Always great product. I've been using Trend Micro for the last seven years. Great product. Excellent.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dewdew55 from Secures it all. Great security for all laptops, phones, PC's, and routers.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pocono Jon from Good System I have had this system on my computer and cell for about two weeks. Not being a computer pro, I had a couple of issues setting it up, but once I had it finished, I am very happy with it. It doesn't slow my programs down like Norton did and it has a good reporting system.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldmancamarillo from Great product Long time user of Trend Micro Max Security. Easy to install, well worth every penny for max protection of your computing needs.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by mph14205 from Good Security, pop-ups are numerous. The protection of this software is good, the pop-ups are egregious. Consistent reminders to use the password manager or other features. I didn't pay for this to get pop up ads. If I wanted those I would use a free service. I would not recommend this software to a friend; I'm just glad I saw all of this within the first 30 days, as I will be seeking a refund.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Man from Great quality Bought and install three week ago, this my 4th year use this software. Really love it.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by whio cares from lost my review . only thing bad is the review locked up and I lost my review. I will not repeat it. don't waste your time making a review for this company. There software is the best.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael50 from Easy to use with maximum protection I used to have Trend Micro on an old computer and never got any virus from the protection that Trend Micro offers. So when I got a new computer, I stayed with Trend Micro and have had good luck in avoiding virus thus far.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack1943 from It is a great program. I like Trend Micro because it is easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bettertobesafe from TM Maximum Security I have used this for several years and have never had any computer problems and it's great for my Android phone too.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Druidmeister from Best decision I've made. I had a major computer crash that was tied to hacking by someone in Asia. I surfed for a long time looking for help and found these guys. (Before I contacted them, I consulted three leading review web sites etc. where I found reassuring reviews) In ONE phone call, I signed up, was transferred to their techies. The fellow entered my computer remotely and fixed my problems. It took him over two hours during which he explained his actions step-by-step. A few days later, I had a problem arise that was related to my original problem and called again. Immediate response. From the time I installed this product, I get pop-up warnings whenever I'm about to make a security error and also info regarding scan security reports. I'm sorry I didn't hear about this product years ago.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dburt1948 from Trend maximum Security the one for me It's been great for keeping me safe online and with features for my smartphone its keeping me safe.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brix from ez to intall and update I've been useing Trend Mico for over 10 years! Great protection.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claire Dear from Does not affect the speed of your processor I have had Trend Micro products for years and like them. The only reason not to like them is their database does not recognize you as a customer. Their annual rate increases every year and they do not give customer loyalty considerations. You can sign up for one of their annual specials but if you do, be prepared to constantly be reminded that your Security System is no longer active because they cannot recognize you as the same customer you always were. It's annoying.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canadian from Excellent product Have used Trend Micro for over six years, wouldn't consider anything else.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buluba from Worked well. But essentially shut down my computer. I installed the software. I ran scans. The product did a good job in determining if I had any issues. I am a computer idiot. I do not know what happens when a computer is turned on first thing. But after installing the Trend software, my computer took over 15 minutes before I could use it. After uninstalling the software, the computer took the usual 90 seconds or so. Moreover, all my internet usage was slow apparently due to the Trend software.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virgoman00 from Excellent program I have owned this product for several years and just love it! I have never had an issue with a virus so far with this program.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Get comprehensive security for your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online more safely with Trend Micro Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common computer problems and get everything running at top speed.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10 S and ARM Processors not supported). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.