Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vail78 from Excellent product Glad I found this software. Easy to use and easy to understand.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by smcarr49 from Seamless protection, and a great team to have on your side. I've been using Trend Micro for many years, and if all software was built like this we'd have a near perfect computing environment. What impresses me most is that I hardly ever notice its presence, yet I always know it's there, working to protect me and my data. I can't say enough good things about this product. I'd never use anything else.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by rjsphotog from Have been a Trend Micro user a long time Trend Micro is good protection running in the background
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by grandmamoe from So far, so good . . . Haven't had it very long but am satisfied with the thoroughness of coverage so far. Runs automatically and provides daily proof of protection.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom of 8 from It's brought me a great sense of security. With homeschooled kids the protection is great. After all kids are innocent and very precious.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gruppyoldhobbit from Price at Best Buy is the Best Buy For the price for 5 devices it was a great buy. I've had for 3 years and found it has worked as well as all others. Sometimes it slows my PC while scanning.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by DRF429 from Trend micro Maximum security I have been using Trend Micro for many years now. I have never had a problem with it. Its easy to install works well. Its the best on the market, I have used a lot of different antivirus software and this is the best I have found.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by TNTLC from Happy I bought it a few weeks ago and so far, I had two issues, I didn't completely un-install my old software so all the sudden it was popping up with issues, I thought during the process of installing Trend Micro it un-installed it when it was time. Then the other day, I was restarting my computer and it didn't load right away, so I waited to be sure it was working and did a scan before going on line. Otherwise, my computer is much faster and works much better.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richone from Love it Great Security 3 yr in a row that I purchased yhis product
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogphanatic from Loved it once, bought it again Bought it for the home computers, loved it went back and bought one for the cell phones too.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by RATCYR from Staying With Trend Micro We like Trend Micro so much that we purchased it for a second year. It was recommended by my son who is an IT Specialist with many years of experience.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry730 from great features Great customer service and features. I had to reload it (with on-line telephone assistance) and it was a very positive experience.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reload1 from Seems to work pretty well. Seems to work pretty well, it hasn't found any viruses. Not sure if that me
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by marine from work fine never had a problem,a easy to scan like the auto.scans
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by thip 34 from Great furtrue Keep your review focused on the product 11character
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by ZZZZ from Memory Hog Even though I have especially scheduled scans for periods when I am not using computer, Trend Micro insists on opening and bogging things down right when I am in the middle of an important task
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by transmutation from Product very smooth, ease of use and excellent custom services. The pleasant operation features and the powerful protection from vicious viruses brings pure contentment to my Soul existence.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bob65 from A little disappointing I have used Trend Micro for years due to the major Transportation Company I worked for used it. In the past, I have been delighted about how well it worked. However my latest version of Trend Micro Maximum Security tends to quit working ever so often, and I have to re-boot computer to get it to work again. I have even uninstalled and re-installed. I never had this problem before this latest version. I do use Windows 10 Operating system.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eliosh 18 from Safe & Secure... Thanks It is really easy to use and appreciate the instant scan feature... I love the peace of mind that comes with Trend micro... So far so good... Thanks... Elliott
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discover1 from awesome anti virus protection along with diagnostic features I have been a user of trend Micro for years and have yet to have any security issues. Easy to use product with great protection.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLOWNS123 from EVERYTHING THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCTAND IT MAKE ME FEEL SAFE WITH IT
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joe P from Easy to use I had to reinstall the program on my laptop because it sat for a week. I couldn't open the program. I purchased this product last year for the first time and now I'm getting popups asking me to renew my subscription. Stop already with the popups. The instructions are a little hard to follow when I get my reports on what to install and for what? Explain more in detail in laymans terms.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rudysmom from Have always used it Every year you have to go to their site to get best price. renewal price is always higher. Every year I have a problem installing and have to call for help
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by engrsaks from A good application, lots of potential, but, doesn't deliver yet. I am pleased with how it works but it needs to be lighter on the system in order for you to play games and stuff. I had to disable trendmicro each time I tried playing games on steam. Eventually, it was too much for me and had to uninstall it with a competiting A/V program which is lighter on system. I would say that TM should invest more in their beta programs. That way, a product can be well furnished before it is released to general public. Also, after installing TM, I started seeing a lot of TM ads while I was browsing. That is not a good way to advertise a product.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by DogLady12 from The best! I have used this program for about 3 or 4 years, and previously some other Trend products. This is one of the best programs on the market to protect your computer or other device from viruses, malware and what ever other malicious mischief is out there. Easy to use and I have never noticed that it bogs down the computer like some other products do. You will not be sorry, this is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharon Ann from Wonderful product We have had trend micro for many years. Does the job and has kept my electronic devises safe
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigAl804 from l TRUST THIS PRODUCT 100% !!! I work for the world's largest brick & mortar electronics retailer. I selected this product for my devices protections over all of the others aftee taking deep, educational tutorials on each one. I've never had a system issue, if any, that wasn't easily fixable, correctable, or speedily recoverable with this online software. None of my systems have ever been fully breached or incapacitated, and I've been protected from hundreds, if not thousands of threats, viruses, & worms.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by bbbb from make my computer very very slow it's not anymore like before now it make my computer very slow. I have to remove it from my computers. #3
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pepetrueno62 from Great performance Complete protection for Mani devices, smoothie performance.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviewer9 from Great Product I am satisfied with the protection that Trend Micro provides.
Date published: 2017-09-11

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

windows mac android ios
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

89.95

49.95

44% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to your PC, Mac, and mobile devices.

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with a secure browser and ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and get everything running at top speed.

Stop ransomware and other threats

Get complete, multi-device protection against  ransomware, viruses, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. An enhanced Folder Shield safeguards your valuable files and digital assets both locally and on cloud-synced folders like Dropbox®, Google Drive® and Microsoft® OneDrive® . Trend Micro stops more than 250 million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

 

Defend against the unknown

Advanced machine learning technology fortifies a multi-layered defense that delivers highly effective and efficient protection against ever evolving threats. You can depend on Trend Micro to defend against known attacks and future threats with equal confidence. 

 

Protect your whole mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.11 to 10.13 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).