Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 4939.
Rated 5 out of 5 by twinky from Feel safe with Trend Micro on the job! I have had Trend Micro protection for over five years and would not want to operate my computer without it. It constantly monitors unwanted programs and harmful sites. It gives me peace of mind.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by GerryInNorthToronto from Performs as advertised Very easy to instal; operates reliably; Trend Micro has protected our family computers for many years ~ no viruses to-date! Operating overhead seems minimal; certainly haven't noticed any performance problems related to Trend Micro Maximum Security.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by FILGF from Product Great but Renewal SUCKs I have bought this product every year for the last 3 years, as have the last 3 companies that I work for. But it sucks that they will not accept renewal by pre-paid credit cards which means I have to uninstall and reinstall every year on all units. They do not understand that though I trust them with my system I will trust NO ONE with my personal account info. A secure server only means the device can not be stolen.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eddi from slowed down my pc. I renewed but the new version is slowing down my pc terribly to much
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncke from Purchase of Trend Micro antivirus/Malware Bought new computer with Windows 10 soft ware and wanted to protect the system with security from viruses intruders.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grammy Jo from Great For novice. Tech support/ Customer Service the best ! This is my second year with Trend Micro. It is perfect for me as I am a true novice (and elderly) with ALL things 'computer'. Thank You for all your assistance.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by pkchen01 from Feel Safety I bought it for continuities to keep safety of my computer.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry1011 from Easy to use...great features, reliable. I have been using Trend Micro for three years. I just upgraded.
Date published: 2017-04-13

Maximum Security

Powerful protection for
up to 10 devices

windows mac android ios
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Maximum Security - Protection for up to 10 devices

$89.95

$49.95

44% Off

New for 2017
Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Our complete protection for all the ways you connect.

Stop web threats

Stop web threats

Stop ransomware and other
threats before they reach your PC.

Secure transactions

Secure transactions

Use a secure browser to bank online and ensure financial sites are legitimate.

Shield privacy

Shield privacy

Socialize safely on Facebook, Twitter,
Google+, and LinkedIn.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard kids

Let children explore safely while
restricting time and access.

Protect all devices

Protect all devices

Protection for up to 5 PC,
Mac, and mobile devices.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems
and optimize performance.

Threats stand no chance

Threats stand
no chance

Complete, multi-device protection against viruses, ransomware, dangerous websites, and identity thieves. Trend Micro™ Maximum Security stops 250+ million threats dailyi, so you can enjoy your digital life safely. 

Total protection for your mobile world

Your phone and tablet need protection too. Get advanced mobile security against viruses, spyware, thieves, and everything in-between with mobile security that delivers 100% malicious app detection.ii

Protects and manages your passwords

Securely stores all your passwords and sensitive information, so you can access them when needed on any device.

Need more information?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Windows® Vista (all versions) with Service Pack 2
Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8/8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (all versions). Edge browser not supported.
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.10 to 10.12
Android Operating Systems Android 4.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).