Trend Micro Maximum Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5983.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will_B from Meh It will have to do uMeh.ntil I find something better next year.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by SheilaS from Easy to use I like the product because there are less pop up boxes appearing on my screens.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protectme from Good protection without slowing your computer This is my 6th year using Trend Micro. It was better than most after using others.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cori from Happy with coverage very happy to have coverage now extended to include my phone
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by King art from Easy to Use I was able to download and install with no problems. The program did all of the work and was ready to go with little input from me.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thorough protection and security.... takes time World-class protection against viruses, ransomware, and malware; but web-page loading is noticeably slower. Easy to set up and configure. Includes ALL essential services; plus a wide range of added features.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jake999 from East to use with good protection and has ad blocker. I have been using Trend Micro for several years. I have had no problems. It has kept me safe so far. I tried PCMatic, but this is easier to use.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by hcarleigh26 from No problems sence using Trend I have been using Trend for years and haven't had a problem. They are on there toes with my computer.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Smart protection for all the ways you connect.

Protect all devices

Protect all your devices

Provide equal security to you PC, Mac, and mobile devices

Secure transactions

Secure your transactions

Bank online with Pay Guard to ensure the legitimacy of financial sites.

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other
online dangers.

Stop web threats

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Optimize performance

Manage passwords with ease

Create and manage complex passwords and security sign into your favorite websites.

Watch how Maximum Security works

Want to know more?

Compare products

Read reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Windows 10S and ARM processors only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Store)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.13 to 10.14 or higher
Chrome OS Operating System Chrome OS 79 or higher (Chromebooks only supported by Trend Micro Security on Chrome Web Store)
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

(i) Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection Network™
(ii) Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2020 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 99% (May 2020).
https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/mobile-devices/android/may-2020/trend-micro-mobile-security-11.3-202217/
(iii) PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.