Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by dusty300 from Helpful dashboard Much clearer than my previous security program; easy to install; runs invisibly; great monthly report; recommended my computer repair shop.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by guapo from I like this product. I bought this product before and I was satisfied with it, so I bought it again.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by willhenry from Time Saving A very good av, use it for a few years. Plan to keep using until a better one comes along.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by PK42CC from Comprehensive, Effective and Doesn't Get in the Way BEST protection software I've used. It does everything I want it to do while working quietly in the background. It doesn't slow down my systems -- my first priority. The multiple unit license is great and easy to manage with the on-line dashboard. Solid customer service the few times I've had questions or needed help. Great product.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by 744415479 from Love the security but it is pricey. Are there discounts for senior citizen Better than other programs I have used over the last 20 years.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by eip10 from Flawless Performance I've been using Trend Micro Internet Security for several years for my anti-virus and have never had a single issue. I also like the internet filter that comes with it, it's not over-protective but keeps away the bad stuff.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by VBSanta from Continued EXCELLENCE! Have used TrendMicro for many years. I recently found myself with two separate accounts expiring at different times. Rather than trying to figure out how to combine them, I called the Service people. They were able to combine the two and add the remaining time to a brand new update for both laptops quickly and efficiently. KUDOS
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldobie from Had trend Micro for 3 years, nor virus problems at all Easy to renew with a couple of clicks and the product Key!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by cbulman from Husband and I love it! My husband and I are impressed with the consistent updates regarding dangerous viruses, etc. that have been blocked. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jhamm9 from The best Internet security I first heard of this product when I bought a new computer from Best Buy, and have been a faithful adherent since. I like how it protects without being invasive or causing computer slowdown like other security programs.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ann G from User friendly! Great A free trial came with my PC. I have now purchased the paid version
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by auntedit from Great features Simply to use and a great feeling of being protected and safe. Priceless
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kbenn from Trend Micro Internet Security offers Great Web protection! I have owned Trend Micro Internet Security for about to weeks now and I have had no problems. Every other day, the software automatically does a full system scan to protect against spyware, ransomware, and other malicious files. The trend micro toolbar for google chrome highlights good website URLs to indicate that it is safe.Any unsafe websites are highlighted in red to deter you from accessing it. Great protection at an affordable price!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by GregT from Always works and always trusted. Product does what it claims to do. Keeps out viruses, spyware, ransomware, and malware. Great product. Never had a problem with Trend Micro. Had it for over 10 years.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Grandpa from Great features and installation was flawless! I installed this software a few weeks ago and it not only protects my computer but now it runs much faster!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by tglass from For more than a year works fine I am happy with the service. I do think it is a tad expensive.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by NotTooUnTechSavvy from The best I've ever had! I used Trend several years ago and kept the subscription for several years. I bought a new computer last year and never installed it. What a mistake! Never again. Even my employer uses Trend now.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fred15 from Trend Micro I took my computer to Data Doctors and they said that Trend Micro was the best in the market.....so I had them install the software and I just renewed Trend Micro...I have never had a problem with the software....
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by selrach from Good features Have had Trend Micro for as long as I've had a computerC
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scotie from Carlos was wonderful and patient After a year of getting mixed up with my 2017 resubscription, Carlos walked me thru the steps to get rid of stuff that I did not need on the screen plus help put in place the correct installation. It's working fine and appreciated the fine help of Carlos.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richardst1 from Home use I renew trend micro every year and I am very satisfied with this product software
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jtech from It's Been Good From The Start I'm a local computer tech and been using Trend Micro Products from day one because of the protection for one the user friendly software, price and the 30 day trial is the BEST for testing it to make sure it will work with your computer/laptop.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reinbeaux from Great purchase I purchased this because I needed internet protection. I have tried several other products and the viruses always managed to get through. This product has been an exceptional asset for me. It alerts me when the virus has been removed and I love it.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by grayghost from Top notch security I have used Trend Micro for several years. There have been a few time where it warned me of suspicious sites. Most of the time it operates in the background and I don't know it is there working for me.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by pRMP from great protection I have had Trend micro for about 10 years would not have it any other way .thank you for being here .
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frogless from TOTALLY SATISFIED I have recently renewed my Trend Micro Internet Security. I have not had to call them since my renewel, but, I have called them prior to my renewel and I have been TOTALLY SATISFIED with the results from Trend Micro!! I can't say I enjoy speaking with representatives that don't have English for their first language, but, they know their stuff and have totally fixed any problem that I have had. I would absolutely recommend this product!!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sertab from Trend Micro Internet Security I renewed My Trend and am happy with it ,but not happy with the backup CD. It came broken in half. How do I get a replacement?
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by chets from Helpfullness of staff when you have a problem. I have had Trend for going on 5 years, and had two problems that the Trend staff took care of as soon as I called them. I will stick with them. My computer seems to run even better than it did when I first received it from my brother-in-law.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Middy23 from Best Security Possible Trend Micro has protected my computers for years. I wouldn't use any other product. Never had any issues with computer security.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob1948 from Works Well I had used this product in the past and then went with the program that was provided by the internet provider as part of the package. My wife changed to Trend Micro because of problems with our existing security software. She has been using it for over a year now with no problems at all. When the subscription was renewed I also downloaded it to my computers. For the price it costs, the features are excellent, very easy to use. Working in the background it does a very thorough job of protecting your computer.
Date published: 2018-04-15

Internet Security

Advanced online protection

Windows®
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Internet Security – Protection for 3 PCs

79.95

39.95

50% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Protect yourself online

Safeguard your personal information and digital assets. Trend Micro can block phishing scams lurking in your email and devious new ransomware threats.  

Faster, smoother system performance

Give your system a makeover. Enjoy a minimal performance impact and fixes for common problems to start moving at top speed. 

Socialize safely

Share what you want with just the right people on your favorite social media sites. Trend Micro can optimize your privacy settings on Facebook®, Google+®, Twitter®, LinkedIn®, and more, so unwelcome strangers stay out of your way.

Watch how it works

View Video

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows 10  1Ghz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1Ghz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2016