Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3209.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Girl from Best protection we have ever purchased I have owned other types of Internet security And Trend Micro is the easiest to purchase, install and also to put other computers on the same plan. I liked every thing about this product.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by PNCS from Good Product, Use for all My clients, Home and Business Version Works well, Install Business Version (end Point from Server) and many Home Versions
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by knordhues from Trouble Free If you're like me, you want to install an Internet Security program, like Trend Micro, and then forget about it. Trend Micro does that - Install and it's trouble-free. It takes care of viruses and security problems in the background, so I can just do my work. If I want to check on how it is protecting me, I can, but it just hasn't been necessary. Thanks for protecting me and my computer Trend Micro!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jojo from Computer Security I had put in for Trend Micro Maximum Security 2018 and didn't realize this was only Internet Security until I clicked to buy. My bad.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by CrystalLite from Could be better I bought this to replace an expiring edition and it will not work on my desk top with XP. What a waste. Also it doesn't start its scan when it is scheduled.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by black bear from Okay I find Trend rather difficult to download. I always have difficulty downloaded this product.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by sailorbearbayarea from No nonsense complete protection. I was tired of the free solutions and wanted a little more protection and at a price I can afford. The product was easy to setup. No CD was included in the box but this was not my concern as I don't have any more room for the disks. It just sits there in the background and works. Activation was simple too and I downloaded the program in less than 7 minutes. This was my first purchase of a paid product in a long time and things have changed quite a bit. But for the better.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr K from Easy to Install, Never Fails to Keep My Computers Safe I've had Trend Micro for a few years and it is awesome at keeping my files safe. Thanks TM for updating security against ransom threats.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Red 43 from No problems since I purchased the software. In my opinion Trend Micro is the best Internet Security out there and I have owned them all!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by evandjohn from So far so good I am satisfied with the way this product is protecting my computer. I recommend it! I just wish it would get rid of all those "lucky bet" and "happy winner" e-mails that come to my junk mail. There are tons of them!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gods Child from Daily security scans It more than meets my needs, I feel my computer is safe and secure.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by dusty300 from Helpful dashboard Much clearer than my previous security program; easy to install; runs invisibly; great monthly report; recommended my computer repair shop.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by guapo from I like this product. I bought this product before and I was satisfied with it, so I bought it again.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by willhenry from Time Saving A very good av, use it for a few years. Plan to keep using until a better one comes along.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by PK42CC from Comprehensive, Effective and Doesn't Get in the Way BEST protection software I've used. It does everything I want it to do while working quietly in the background. It doesn't slow down my systems -- my first priority. The multiple unit license is great and easy to manage with the on-line dashboard. Solid customer service the few times I've had questions or needed help. Great product.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by 744415479 from Love the security but it is pricey. Are there discounts for senior citizen Better than other programs I have used over the last 20 years.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by eip10 from Flawless Performance I've been using Trend Micro Internet Security for several years for my anti-virus and have never had a single issue. I also like the internet filter that comes with it, it's not over-protective but keeps away the bad stuff.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by VBSanta from Continued EXCELLENCE! Have used TrendMicro for many years. I recently found myself with two separate accounts expiring at different times. Rather than trying to figure out how to combine them, I called the Service people. They were able to combine the two and add the remaining time to a brand new update for both laptops quickly and efficiently. KUDOS
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oldobie from Had trend Micro for 3 years, nor virus problems at all Easy to renew with a couple of clicks and the product Key!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by cbulman from Husband and I love it! My husband and I are impressed with the consistent updates regarding dangerous viruses, etc. that have been blocked. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jhamm9 from The best Internet security I first heard of this product when I bought a new computer from Best Buy, and have been a faithful adherent since. I like how it protects without being invasive or causing computer slowdown like other security programs.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ann G from User friendly! Great A free trial came with my PC. I have now purchased the paid version
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by auntedit from Great features Simply to use and a great feeling of being protected and safe. Priceless
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kbenn from Trend Micro Internet Security offers Great Web protection! I have owned Trend Micro Internet Security for about to weeks now and I have had no problems. Every other day, the software automatically does a full system scan to protect against spyware, ransomware, and other malicious files. The trend micro toolbar for google chrome highlights good website URLs to indicate that it is safe.Any unsafe websites are highlighted in red to deter you from accessing it. Great protection at an affordable price!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by GregT from Always works and always trusted. Product does what it claims to do. Keeps out viruses, spyware, ransomware, and malware. Great product. Never had a problem with Trend Micro. Had it for over 10 years.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Grandpa from Great features and installation was flawless! I installed this software a few weeks ago and it not only protects my computer but now it runs much faster!
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by tglass from For more than a year works fine I am happy with the service. I do think it is a tad expensive.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by NotTooUnTechSavvy from The best I've ever had! I used Trend several years ago and kept the subscription for several years. I bought a new computer last year and never installed it. What a mistake! Never again. Even my employer uses Trend now.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fred15 from Trend Micro I took my computer to Data Doctors and they said that Trend Micro was the best in the market.....so I had them install the software and I just renewed Trend Micro...I have never had a problem with the software....
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by selrach from Good features Have had Trend Micro for as long as I've had a computerC
Date published: 2018-06-05
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2016
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.