Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pRMP from great protection I have had Trend micro for about 10 years would not have it any other way .thank you for being here .
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frogless from TOTALLY SATISFIED I have recently renewed my Trend Micro Internet Security. I have not had to call them since my renewel, but, I have called them prior to my renewel and I have been TOTALLY SATISFIED with the results from Trend Micro!! I can't say I enjoy speaking with representatives that don't have English for their first language, but, they know their stuff and have totally fixed any problem that I have had. I would absolutely recommend this product!!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sertab from Trend Micro Internet Security I renewed My Trend and am happy with it ,but not happy with the backup CD. It came broken in half. How do I get a replacement?
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by chets from Helpfullness of staff when you have a problem. I have had Trend for going on 5 years, and had two problems that the Trend staff took care of as soon as I called them. I will stick with them. My computer seems to run even better than it did when I first received it from my brother-in-law.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Middy23 from Best Security Possible Trend Micro has protected my computers for years. I wouldn't use any other product. Never had any issues with computer security.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob1948 from Works Well I had used this product in the past and then went with the program that was provided by the internet provider as part of the package. My wife changed to Trend Micro because of problems with our existing security software. She has been using it for over a year now with no problems at all. When the subscription was renewed I also downloaded it to my computers. For the price it costs, the features are excellent, very easy to use. Working in the background it does a very thorough job of protecting your computer.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by molywoly123 from great I have been using this software for years now and my comp has always been protected.. Love it
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by AhmadReza from great protection but poor performance it's a good product for protecting from digital life but unfortunately it use heavy recourse memory(110MB ~ 150MB for standby, 250MB ~ 300MB for scanning) and has a problem for some games such as GTA IV, when the game runs, it has some lags because of TrendMicro but when i disabled protection, the game back to normal( has not some lags). although Trend Micro has a good protection from malwares but also it has some issue performance . i hope it will fix
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1BIGPOP from It works great I have been using Trendmicro for years and think it's great
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by kimbo99 from Easy installation Renewed it because it was easy to install, simple to use. Company took into consideration the novice user. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by conezuela from A customer for many years As always more than satisfied with the product and the pricing this time around.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jo from Alaska from DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! THIS PRODUCT IS USELESS!!!! I am constantly finding this product turned off. It will not let me update. It will not let me schedule or do a manual scan. None of the commands or links work on the control console. I've tried to get assistance multiple times to no avail. I've tried to send customer service a message through their website but the link says "The resource cannot be found." I keep getting an online run around and the translations do not make any sense. I mistakenly got a 2 year subscription and they will not refund. I had an awesome, brand new all-in-one computer that I ran this anti-virus on and it totally failed!!! The computer is trash now because Trend Micro did not do what it was supposed to do... protect my computer. I have no idea what got past it, but it was probably easily done since this program is always turned off. Trust me, I've checked and rechecked my settings... it's nothing I have done. The program is just that vulnerable. It is a completely useless program with useless support. I cannot believe I wasted my money on this program!! I have gotten way better protection & customer support, and never had any issues, with free online anti-virus protection. I wasted $70 and lost a very nice computer. So very upset.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry W from EXCELLENT SERVICE Been using Trend Micro for many years. Recently downloaded fresh instead of new code to extend coverage. Why go anywhere else when Trend Micro has consistently done a good job for me year after year.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great features I have been buying this Product for many years, never had a problem... Not any issues security wise... That's why I keep buying it
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by joni from trend Micro internet security the product gives me updates on a regular basis to let me know my status.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by GAH6765678579595976555995 from Problems with Downloading!!!!! While downloading it asked to restart my computer. I did. My computer hung up. I couldn't get pass the updates to Windows 10. Don't turn off your computer. I had to take my computer tech to get it running again. It was over two weekes to download your software. I also didn't enjoy the constant email reminders to renew.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry01 from User Friendly Been using Trend Micro for years and haven't had any problems with spyware/
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Have used trend micro for several years kept me well protected I have used several brands of internet security software none of them did as well as trend micro at keeping me safe online and easy to down load and use
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by RobinH from Great Feathers I got it last year and I like it so much I had to get it again
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by TXnavigator from Easiest transition EVER. I've been involved in computer maintenance for about 30 years and have never had a simpler transition from one security product to another. This had an uninstaller built-in so I could leave a different previous antivirus on until TM was actually downloaded and ready to install. This is totally configurable, doesn't eat up a bunch of system resources and is not intrusive to my daily operation, while providing the protection I desire. I have already recommended it to a friend.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topaz Lady from Recommonded by DeBug Computers in Northern Nevada Being visually impaired, I found it difficult to download and follow all the prompts.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lordgalla18 from Best Ever I would not go without it,This is the best around and very little if not any interruption in running programs and games.100% Satisfied.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by BG12 from Great value and protection for a super price! The entire process to purchase and install was quick, easy, and seamless.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by chevtrax17 from Awsome Product I am very happy with this product, it is very reliale for protecting my computer.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by ken12345 from Trend Micro Internet Service One of the best internet services I have ever used.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by JBennesh from satisfied customer purchased 3 weeks ago. Easy to install but haven't had it long enough give a more complete rating.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by dpd1 from They bailed me out. I was travelling with 3 days to go on a renewal with another anti-virus org. I had been with them for 7+ years. I could not enter my renewal code in and 'support' told me it was my pixels and computer (I think it was my Explorer). In any event, they abandoned me and said go talk to the computer maker as they could not enter the renewal code in. I had two recommendations for a replacement anti-virus and went with Trend Micro. So far great. Yes, paid for program and online support but online was worth the $39? dollars for installation support. Let you know in a year.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by snow from Good Works fined. Customize schedule and have been on time at time set.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marilyn70 from great features I bought Trend 3 weeks ago. So far I am pleased with it
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by rainbow78 from Advanced Online Protection - Protection that you can rely on! I've had Trend Micro Internet Security on my computer for many years now. I have found the regular emails that they send out are helpful in the latest updates available, what the current risks are at the moment, and so on, I appreciate how they remind me when my security is due for renewal. I particularly like the fact that their security is so up-to-date and reliable that I can put it on my computer and forget about the risks.
Date published: 2018-02-15

Internet Security

Advanced online protection

WindowsTM
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Internet Security – Protection for 3 PCs

79.95

39.95

50% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Protect yourself online

Safeguard your personal information and digital assets. Trend Micro can block phishing scams lurking in your email and devious new ransomware threats.  

Faster, smoother system performance

Give your system a makeover. Enjoy a minimal performance impact and fixes for common problems to start moving at top speed. 

Socialize safely

Share what you want with just the right people on your favorite social media sites. Trend Micro can optimize your privacy settings on Facebook®, Google+®, Twitter®, LinkedIn®, and more, so unwelcome strangers stay out of your way.

Watch how it works

View Video

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows 10  1Ghz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1Ghz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2016