Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3372.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Rascal from Simply the Best! My second year of Trend Micro protection. Operating quietly, efficiently and "behind the scenes" I feel confident that I have the best protection I can get. So far, Trend Micro has been alert and vigilant; and I have had no problems with anything that has invaded or contaminated my equipment. I'm glad to have them on the job.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Ray from Good Quality, good price I tried this service about a month or so ago and so far it has worked very well.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by me42 from Keeps my computer safe I've used Trend Micro to protect my computer for a number of years with no difficulties experienced. It has warned me about several dangerous websites and possible scams. No complaints.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by TMJim from Reliable Software Install was confusing to me, but I was able to install. Performance has been great.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by hans from Great protection I am a long time user. I trust Trend Micro. I will continue to be a user.
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by jmb22022 from Great as always. Great program as always. That is why I renew with them.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by jimi from Excellent features. I have had Trend Micro for several years now and I upgraded to add my phone, which I have not added yet, and have been always happy with the features.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by dshunt12 from Good Security Very good product but to many popup's. Also mute mode a little buggy.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPONAGLE from Product Happy with product. The automatic emails are driving me crazy. I had help with installation and I'm still getting auto generated emails!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jquarnstrom from The Best I have been with Trend Micro for over 15 years. I feel this is the computer protection. Easy to use extremely reliable.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by kevinhehir from Entirely reliable I have used Trend Micro for many years without problems
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thomas68 from Yearly update package Was not happy with this years download. I had so many problems and the download and incompetent help. Finally got a woman who walked me through the process and also her help from her end.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by wsdasava from easy to talk to and always helpful safe and dependable.for seniors .and they follow up on problems
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer from Overall use I've been using Trend Micro for the past 10 years. Never had an issue with the software or any external threats.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dencad from Great overall I'am satisfy overall, Stéreo Plus offer me your protection
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by shaner004 from Installation Could be a little easier to install. Certain IOBit programs have to be removed first and reinstalled. Other virus protectors don't have this problem.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by ohio player from great features I was pleased with the serviceman, he was patient and talked me through installation
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johann from great product Works well in the background and never interrupts me while I'm working or playing games. Identifies web sites to avoid which is very good for me.. Auto updates as well.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rideout from Fabulous Product. I have been buying Trend for 17 years. It is everything I need. Customer service is great. I wouldn't buy anything else. Total trust .
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbiedoll from Great Protection! I have had Trend Micro Security in the past. It works great and I will have it in the future.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by empayne from Does the Job! Have had Trend Micro Internet Security for years. We love it....easy to install, just set it up and forget it......very reasonable too.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by judy8837 from clothes and objects look good but tell me its a scam found a lot of scams....,,,,try to buy before but was told by Trend Micro don't do it...thanks
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinokio from Easy to use Best It security there is by far, Trend Micro Internet Security.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moonie from Disappointed I bought the version that I could put on 3 devices. It downloaded on my laptop no problem. It said it included cell phones. After trying for over an hour to get it downloaded on my phone I gave up. It wouldn't take the codes on my phone. So frustrating. I would not recommend this for a cell phone.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by supergirl from Keeping me safe Happy that I bought this product for my laptop and iPhone.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob6 from Caught the bad websites Glad I bought this and this is the best on I have ever bought.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by windydays33 from 25710LF Have had Trend Micro for a few years so thata why i chose them again
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jerry K from Great software, but customer service needs improvement. I have been using trend micro internet security for over 10 years. I always get a two year subscription to save money. This year I was told the two year subscription was for new customers only. I had to allow my existing subscription to lapse and purchase it new to get the two year savings.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by PieterK from It seems to be all round I bought my renewal at the Izco computer store and installed it online. However afterwards I kept receiving emails that my subscription was ending soon. That happened for about two weeks
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number1Grizzly from Trend Micro It does what it advertises. The program works very well.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 or later
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 11.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

* Winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2020 https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/home-windows/windows-10/april-2020/trend-micro-internet-security-16.0-201621/
* PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.