Want to avoid scams? Check these common signs and use the tools to avoid them. CHECK NOW
Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3357.
Rated 4 out of 5 by shaner004 from Installation Could be a little easier to install. Certain IOBit programs have to be removed first and reinstalled. Other virus protectors don't have this problem.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by ohio player from great features I was pleased with the serviceman, he was patient and talked me through installation
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johann from great product Works well in the background and never interrupts me while I'm working or playing games. Identifies web sites to avoid which is very good for me.. Auto updates as well.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rideout from Fabulous Product. I have been buying Trend for 17 years. It is everything I need. Customer service is great. I wouldn't buy anything else. Total trust .
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbiedoll from Great Protection! I have had Trend Micro Security in the past. It works great and I will have it in the future.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by empayne from Does the Job! Have had Trend Micro Internet Security for years. We love it....easy to install, just set it up and forget it......very reasonable too.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by judy8837 from clothes and objects look good but tell me its a scam found a lot of scams....,,,,try to buy before but was told by Trend Micro don't do it...thanks
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinokio from Easy to use Best It security there is by far, Trend Micro Internet Security.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moonie from Disappointed I bought the version that I could put on 3 devices. It downloaded on my laptop no problem. It said it included cell phones. After trying for over an hour to get it downloaded on my phone I gave up. It wouldn't take the codes on my phone. So frustrating. I would not recommend this for a cell phone.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by supergirl from Keeping me safe Happy that I bought this product for my laptop and iPhone.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob6 from Caught the bad websites Glad I bought this and this is the best on I have ever bought.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by windydays33 from 25710LF Have had Trend Micro for a few years so thata why i chose them again
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jerry K from Great software, but customer service needs improvement. I have been using trend micro internet security for over 10 years. I always get a two year subscription to save money. This year I was told the two year subscription was for new customers only. I had to allow my existing subscription to lapse and purchase it new to get the two year savings.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by PieterK from It seems to be all round I bought my renewal at the Izco computer store and installed it online. However afterwards I kept receiving emails that my subscription was ending soon. That happened for about two weeks
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number1Grizzly from Trend Micro It does what it advertises. The program works very well.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by mnnascarfan from I have and older computer and this works excellent. Works excellent with no slow down on my computer. Also like the features
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by lulu bland from serves our purpose had to get help install it as it is not straight forward installing it ourselves. the person who helped us, Dwayne, was really nice and helped us through. my only concern is that few days after this support I have been inundated with unsolicited calls and texts from php (Philippines?). it looks like my contact number has been compromised and i am not happy about this.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by russelljack from Very dependable and inclusive Comprehensive protection; 24/7 protection from the bad guys I totally appreciate the sophistication of the software. Works quietly in the background and doesn’t slow down my computer at all. Thanks Trend Micro!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by RealDeal from Computer Seems to Run Slower Since Downloading My computer takes longer to load web pages since downloading this software. It’s pretty drastic. I’m new to the product so I’m going Maureen how well it protects. It does seem to conduct automatic scans and provide a brief summary of computer condition. Installation was simple.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by actit from Simple and effective with a light presence. I like TrendMicro Antivirus because it is simple to install, simple and effective to use, and doesn't bog down my system with it's light presence. It has caught many a bug and provided a level of protection I have confidence in.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by superdep3529 from Good product but difficult to renew Had trouble when I renewed the subscription. Product refused to load on my laptop! After some time with customer service, finally got the issue resolved.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary Ann from Excellent software! I have had this product for many years now and have been easily and happily protected.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by willyth from Best Protection Available Have been using Trend for over 25 years and never had a problem that could not be addressed with a scan
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batman83 from Best antivirus software I have used. Easy to install, my only speedbump was adding another computer to my plan but after a fast and easy call (very short call with no hold time) I was fixed up. Customer service so far has been great.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by emmaj from Good price Being using this product for at least 12 years. I have had no problems.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marshall74 from Has good security I purchased this security package a couple of weeks ago. So far I have not had any issues
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by shadow18 from Great Features I had this product for several years. It features of keeping my computer safe has been a blessing.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Augie from Wonderful Product I just renew TREND on my computer and I have had TREND now for the last five years. I have been very happy with it and it has help me to keep my computer safe.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by MHRVINS from PROTECTION YOU CAN COUNT ON As a long-time Trend Micro user, I rely on the consistent protection for my devices year after year. Why change when you already have the best !!!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by barwall from have been happy with service. have used trend micro for several years. when i have had issues in the past they have always been corrected. i find the remote help very good, as i would not have been able to fix the problem on my own.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 or later
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 11.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

* Winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2020 https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/home-windows/windows-10/april-2020/trend-micro-internet-security-16.0-201621/
* PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.