Are you concerned about the use of deepfakes in identity theft, scams, and misinformation? Yes
Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3423.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joly from great product have used for the last 7 years- never had a issue get by it
Date published: 2024-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chieko from Trend Internet Security I am happy with my Trend Micro Internet Security. I wanted a refund on the other product that I purchased but did no install into my computer because it was not compatible with the security that was already installed.
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by HNW66 from Awesome fearures This product never fails to deliver groundbreaking internet and daily use protection.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by rony from Lack I don't do much on the web, so I am quite unaware of anything that Trend Micro does. However, I think it is Unnecessary to have to "restart" the computer after an update. I guess Trend Micro can't access the "bat" file used in startup, to include its own business.
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peg R from Great Program I have been using for years and never had a problem with viruses. Love it.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robyn from I Feel Better Now I had let my subscription to Trend Micro lapse. I had some potential security issues take place, which woke me up and I immediately restarted my subscription. I have so relieved to have this protection back...easy to buy, easy to install and peace of mind.
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rick65 from Does well! Seems to be effective in screening out virus. It also has reminded me to update on occasion which is helpful.
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sue25 from Great features I have used this for many years and it works great.
Date published: 2024-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miky from Good protection Easy to use, however, only offers protection, no other features.
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by KarenM from Great features I bought Trend a month and it is an excellent protection for my computer
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by DblD from Great product but... I think it does exceptionally well at our virus protection! We just wish they renewal was NOT more than the current prices offered?! Reward loyalty for being with you for YEARS do not gouge at the renewal price!!
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jimmy D from Automatic Renewal I have had TrendMicro for many years but didn't appreciate that the renewals automatically added new features that I didn't need. So I canceled auto renewal and purchased the amount of protection I needed. I would like auto renewal to just renew what product I already have in place. Thank you.
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by dpete47 from Easy to use I hae been using Trend Micro for several years and have been pleased with it. It blocks malware and doesn't slow my PC's performance
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary60 from Great program Came with computer purchase and works well and would recommend
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by O nickname whatsoever from Poor marketing protocols Trend Micro per se is very good. The fact that I received notices to renew AFTER I renewed, including one today, is annoying. You might review your marketing procedures with a view to improving the renewal process.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wenha from Great software - Renewal Directly with Trend Mirco a Little Dicey I received a review notice from Best Buy, since the trail version came with my laptop. However, it was limited on what kind of renewal I could get. So, I went directly to Trend Micro to purchase the renewal. All went well on the installation until it would not recognize the license. I had to call Trend Micro to have the accounts merge so I could have the application recognized the accounts and licesning. The agent that assisted me was great and I really appreciated his patients. It really did not need to be this hard. On the upside, I have used Trend Micro for many use, through all the buyouts of the company. It has also done a great job protecting my personal computer and servers. My only suggestion is that better options are offered on the trial renewal with new desktops and laptops.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slh28 from Upgrades needed for packages I recently purchased a new laptop. I wish I could have upgraded my current protection plan on the old laptop but instead had to buy a separate plan for the new laptop.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jetdriver from Great Customer support The representative that assisted me to remove Windows S and install TM was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whitewings from Best Internet protection I have been using Trend Micro for over 5 years and extremely pleased with the plan which covers me for 3 devices. Best value for me AND FOR YOU.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stitchie from Awesome Product I bought this product a few days now, integration to my pc was seamless, found 1 virus instantly and machine running faster since.
Date published: 2023-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katr from Wonderful customer service. I had had a fire and lost all my computers. When I needed to install Trend on a new computer I called for help. A new link was sent and I was walked through the installation. My account was also updated to remove the lost computers.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by LuckyOne from Great Protection I've had this protection for a few years. Never had a problem. They inform you of everything and you're completely covered against all viruses and any other problems that may come up.
Date published: 2023-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trina22 from Good Product I’m happy with the protection, and the updates like scanning for viruses.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jkatec from Works Great I have been using computers since before the first desktop was invented and used the most common, top brand virus protection programs. None worked as well and are as easy to use as Trend Micro. The price is equal or lower too.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by HighDesert from Great Features / Reasonably Priced This is the third time I have used Trend Micro. The system is barely noticeable, has kept threats out of my PC, hindering PC function hardly at all. The only time I really notice it is at start up, but then that is an older, slower PC. My newer laptop allows no slowdown at startup at all.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by None27 from Horrible sign on process Did trial. Tried to sign up. Wasted hours. Thankfully found great customer service tech who struggled, but eventually got me there.
Date published: 2023-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by CJWQATR898 from My computer works better I am happy with this product and how my computer functions
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by JoeBloe 44 from It's OKAY Had to renew myself because Best Buy dropped the product from it's renewal (and almost doubled the price). had some difficulty with installing the new product over the old one.. Also---looks as if I need to subscribe to thePassword manager 9which had been included) for an extra fee.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan42 from Internet Security Protection - Ease of Use. The product meets my expectations - so far. Especially updates.
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helen12 from Reinstall I had to reinstall this program when I repaired my computer. It was easy!
Date published: 2023-06-19
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-on).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-on). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 11 or later
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 13.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

* Winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2020 https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/home-windows/windows-10/april-2020/trend-micro-internet-security-16.0-201621/
* PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.