Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3289.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss Mary from so easy started using this long ago when another failed failed miserably. never looked back! best there is in my opinion!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onipa from Excellent product I have been using for a few years now. Very efficient in it screening and preventing issues.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Doc from Great security pprogram. I have used Trend Micro Internet Security for a number of years now. I like it that Trend installation uses less memory. Their updates and communications are top notch. It's also a pleasure to be able to cancel auto-renew. Excellent product.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edosan from Great features, great customer support My wife had used Trend Micro's Japanese version for a few years and was very satisfied. So I switched to TM for both of my laptops last month. I was experiencing weird issues with one laptop, and TM customer support was very responsive and made sure the problem was resolved. I'm quite happy with the TM's security features and its customer support.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom in texas from not what it used to be Product works, but you have almost no control over its operation. It also misses several things. Also during updates it slow computer way down and make even hang up your system and you have to reboot. Also about 2 months before it expires it daily reminds you to purchase it.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaston752 from Good features The installation was excellent. I am very pleased with this product. I have only had this product for a few weeks. It is too soon to rate it.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by BRIAN C from Have yet to have them respond to help with download to my MAC Not very helpful. Had to pay twice to get my product
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by DaveL from Analogue apprentice in a Digital World An older beginner trying to fully understand the vagaries of digital language and applications. A slow process with a lot of expensive pitfalls. I've always been slow to incorporate new terminology so having to continually review is still tedious. Luckily I've got time.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sue2013 from Just okay The loading of the program was a bit different than other programs, it disappeared while loading and had to start over. It does not identify/block email spam and junk very well. The highlighted taglines in internet searches are annoying. Instead of just having a green check it highlights the whole tagline. Hopefully it works for blocking my private information worms and virus'.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by NormaM from It certainly seems to be working! I bought this a month ago and it certainly seems to be working. My biggest frustration is virus contamination. Keep up the good work and keep improving!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by JerryW from The BEST !!! Have enjoyed many years of secure protection from Trend Micro !!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by dolly from unable to install i am unable to install on my laptop.i got this free for 6 months on my laptop from best buy.i tried to contact several time to geek squad as well but no one came with a solution to me and on that they called me at store asking for $40 to help me just to install it
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vern 2 from been using trend micro for years great product, easy to install and works like it supposed to
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by FordLover from Great Product I was recommended this product years ago and have been satisfied ever since
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike A94563 from The Security Software you dont have to think about Product is versatile and works for you in the background, you don't even know it exist, so you can get on with everything else you're doing. I have tried many and this is the best, simplest and most secured, and no it does not cost arm/leg.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by maggie23 from Does the job I have had Trend Micro for years, and it's done a fine job of keeping my computer virus-free while remaining unobtrusive. The dashboard is easy to use and there are a number of nice features like parental controls and extra protection for online transactions. The support team was very helpful when I had an issue moving to a new PC. Bottom line, I have been quite satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iscotland27 from Great protection!!!!! Glad I bought this product, overall protection is great.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jolane from Harder to install than it was before. I had to buy 3 to get the 2 I needed. Instructions said can install on device I already had last version on and it would replace it. It didn't do it. It won't do it. I'm too busy to waste more time than I already have. I keep getting notices to install it on the other device.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by dwchad from Annual renewal Annual renewal of subscription - difficulty in downloading
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by leo77 from Have had this Trend Micro for a few years. glad i have keep it. renewed the subscription from the previous year. love the security.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by kram57 from Peace of mind Been a user of this product for 10 years or so. Never had a security issue with my computer.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikes from Superior protection I have used Trend for approximately last ten years with outstanding results best in market
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reg 007 from User friendly. I have owned many over the years and this is by far superior. Features are amazing.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dave dont matter from Wheres a contact phone number for Trend Micro I got a three year subscription, which seems to work fine, except once. I get a warning every year, as I have to call a third party vendor to update my expiration date. It turns out 3 one year subscriptions not a 3 year subscription. This is modern tech?
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by DLJones from Very reliable I have relied on Trend Micro for many years and have not been disappointed. There are regular updates which seem to have kept my system safe throughout that time. The only 2 issues are the need to remove the old version before installing the new one and doing so before the expiration date shortens the time of the next expiration to the day of installation the next year.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Install from very good very nice ok very good very nice ok very good very nice ok very good
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by SENSEI MANNY from NEVER A WORRY! Every year for the past 6 years I've been using the Trend Micro and I have not had a single issue. For my home computer needs, I feel safe and secure with Trend Micro.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHILD OF GOD from HAVE HAD NO MAJORS PROBLEMS WITH YOUR SERVICE HAVE USED TREND FOE MANY YEARS ON SEVERAL COMPUTERS HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by too bad from No problems I was having nothing but trouble. Many times to the shop. I asked them what they used and they recommended this product. 3 years triuble free.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by uplady from East to install. I've used Trend Micro for my computer security for quite a few years. However, my husband always took care of it. He is not with me anymore so I purchased this thinking it would protect my phone and my Kindle, my mistake I misread. I still think this is a great product.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Safeguard kids

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Four-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award in 2018 
* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Best Protection" Award of 2018 and 2014
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.