Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iscotland27 from Great protection!!!!! Glad I bought this product, overall protection is great.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jolane from Harder to install than it was before. I had to buy 3 to get the 2 I needed. Instructions said can install on device I already had last version on and it would replace it. It didn't do it. It won't do it. I'm too busy to waste more time than I already have. I keep getting notices to install it on the other device.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by dwchad from Annual renewal Annual renewal of subscription - difficulty in downloading
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by leo77 from Have had this Trend Micro for a few years. glad i have keep it. renewed the subscription from the previous year. love the security.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by kram57 from Peace of mind Been a user of this product for 10 years or so. Never had a security issue with my computer.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikes from Superior protection I have used Trend for approximately last ten years with outstanding results best in market
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reg 007 from User friendly. I have owned many over the years and this is by far superior. Features are amazing.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dave dont matter from Wheres a contact phone number for Trend Micro I got a three year subscription, which seems to work fine, except once. I get a warning every year, as I have to call a third party vendor to update my expiration date. It turns out 3 one year subscriptions not a 3 year subscription. This is modern tech?
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by DLJones from Very reliable I have relied on Trend Micro for many years and have not been disappointed. There are regular updates which seem to have kept my system safe throughout that time. The only 2 issues are the need to remove the old version before installing the new one and doing so before the expiration date shortens the time of the next expiration to the day of installation the next year.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Install from very good very nice ok very good very nice ok very good very nice ok very good
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by SENSEI MANNY from NEVER A WORRY! Every year for the past 6 years I've been using the Trend Micro and I have not had a single issue. For my home computer needs, I feel safe and secure with Trend Micro.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHILD OF GOD from HAVE HAD NO MAJORS PROBLEMS WITH YOUR SERVICE HAVE USED TREND FOE MANY YEARS ON SEVERAL COMPUTERS HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by too bad from No problems I was having nothing but trouble. Many times to the shop. I asked them what they used and they recommended this product. 3 years triuble free.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by uplady from East to install. I've used Trend Micro for my computer security for quite a few years. However, my husband always took care of it. He is not with me anymore so I purchased this thinking it would protect my phone and my Kindle, my mistake I misread. I still think this is a great product.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by anthan from Chatting works great Any problems I caused they fixed installed on 3 devices easily
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outfielder from Easily done and worth it I was finally able to install Trend Micro and am very glad to have this excellent protection for our computer
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by CWC67 from Trend Micro Again I have always used Trend Micro products. This download came in a day or two, was easy to download, and works perfectly. The price was also great!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by amtwc from I trust Trend Micro I have complete confidence in Trend Micro. I have always preferred to choose what I purchase rather than being tricked into buying a product. I gladly tell others about this product.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by nclinnea from Effective & easy to use Bought Trend Micro online for the third or fourth time; easy to download and install, easy to run scans, easy to update. BUT very hard to have them NOT update and tap my credit card automatically. Spent a ton of time looking for and following instructions, with no satisfaction. Called customer service and got a double payment taken care of after the second call. In the end, there will be an automatic re-up to deal with next year. Alas! Good product but annoying to do business with.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavidFrustrated from Ambivalent Have been pleased for three years with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc78 from Excellent product Used it for several years and it has always worked
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by VinceB from Great Features I've been using Trend Micro internet products for over five years now. It is one of the top antivirus products on the market and has kept our systems clean with no problems.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob D from Support staff was great. Purchased license for 3 devices. Originally would not me install license on more than one device. Contacted support through Chat and was able to get the program up and running on 3 devices. Assistance was great.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cutie0000 from New customer Just getting started, but seems good so far. Product good so far.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ossie from Great Protection I have used this software for my PCs many years and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by baroke from No problems for nearly a decade (KOW) Trend Micro is unobtrusive and does what it says it will do without a lot of fuss.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annoyed76 from Suspect call I am happy with the service but 2 days after I subscribed I got a call from one of those scammers telling me my new security system went out of business and to call some number to get quality security system. I wondered how they knew I made the transaction. HUM. of course i ignored it but made me wonder.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by poof1 from Great featres and easy to use. I have been using this product for the last five years and find it great.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by lmario2 from esay fun to adjust good gui and do not over load cpu or harddrives
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by chiefbruin65 from Awesome!!!! So glad to back with Trend Micro and so easy to do scans and install.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Safeguard kids

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Four-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award in 2018 
* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Best Protection" Award of 2018 and 2014
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.