Is your email compromised? Check using our free tools and make your digital life safer. Check Now
Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3329.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MHRVINS from PROTECTION YOU CAN COUNT ON As a long-time Trend Micro user, I rely on the consistent protection for my devices year after year. Why change when you already have the best !!!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by barwall from have been happy with service. have used trend micro for several years. when i have had issues in the past they have always been corrected. i find the remote help very good, as i would not have been able to fix the problem on my own.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by iTeks from Awesome Best AV solution all round Highly recommend to all Windows users
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iris from Great I bought this half month ago and I was happy that I did.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAUL68 from HAS BEEN GREAT SO FAR SHOULD BE OFFERED TO MORE PEOPLE VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deena from Great Features! I like the added protection provided, however, my desktop computer has slowed down. Could it be due to the increased protection?
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best antivirus & malware/ransomware prevention I've used Trend products for 15+ years. All the other products don't compare with the protection benefits provided by Trend. Does NOT slow down your PC.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rino77 from Great protection I bought trendmicro a year ago and I’m so happy to confirm it for another year. I’ve never been infected being protected by trendmicro. I’ve always felt relaxed while attending all my stuff online.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kat22 from Pay Guard is great Trend Micro keeps me notified after scanning my systems. I especially like PayGuard which I use when using my credit card or banking on-line. I do not like the constant pop ups to renew a function I no longer want and there is no way to decline other than to X it out but every day it returns.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shameka from it works It's easy to download i like it a lot it helps my computer
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by SandyRae from The Best! I have used this product before (through my employer). I purchased my own subscription recently and am very pleased with the features and ease of use. I would highly recommend Trend Micro Internet Security.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Coco6363 from Worst experience of my life I was on the phone with India until 2 a.m. started at 10 p.m. cultural divide was wide. Charged me an Extra 150 to install. I felt ripped off.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Larry D from Easy to install I kept this protection to have consistency. No changes to routine.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayF from It's always on the job Very good performance. I'm happy I purchased this.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dond1948 from Fan for years I have been using Trend Micro to protect my computers for 15 years. Never had a promblem.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy bear from Missing feature(s) that can be improved All seemed to work well except that some web threats detected are still not blocked or removed but just labeled as "Rated Dangerous". Does this mean that these web threats are still lurking inside my PC? until I contact Trendmicro for help to remove them??
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chick48 from Be Careful When Downloading I received a notice for renewal and during the course of installing I needed to update my account and it led me to installing and paying for an extra year of protection which I was unaware of.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wheezy from No fear with Internet I've been a Trend Micro user for several years now. Once I see the ICON and the message that I" protected with TM, I get relaxed knowing that my computer is protected from all the malicious actors trolling the Internet. It's a great value and so far, I haven't had any intrusion into my 2 computers.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by TM User from Great, Helpful, and Unintrusive Security I've used Trend Micro for years. I've also used other brands of internet security and uniformly found them less attentive, more intrusive, and harder to set up and use. Over the years, Trend Micro has made installation easier so now it's a breeze. I do a lot of online research and send/receive a lot of emails in my business; the security I feel with Trend Micro is very important.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by robslob from Easy To Use Just a click of the mouse gets the full computer scan running and it is done in 15 minutes max. One disclaimer: When I take my computer in for it's six month tune-up there are always viruses and malware installed so Trend Micro is not catching everything. But I doubt ANY software could. Seems to be a reliable product for the money.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hugh from Seems to work OK Offers good protection but at the cost of drastically slowing my computer.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary78 from Great features. Easy to install. Good design. Social media privacy protection.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hunter from How to block pop up adds ??? I have windows 8.1 but operate in windows 7 mode. I continue to get pop up adds that do not come thru my yahoo email? Thay appear om the lower right of my windows 7/8..1 turn on screen .
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by AlvinS from Reliable and Easy to Use I bought this a month ago. Installation was easy and it works flawlessly.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by ITGeorge from It was so evasive! Not easy to install and walk away After you try to install it from there website you have to make sure you download the right .exe otherwise tells you and won't install. Then when you try to install it asks for your keys 1/2 through it and it hangs there otherwise will not let you install. Even after you install it still prompts you to do further sets and they want you to register to there site with your full name address email secret pass world's and handshakes and if you don't it won't protect you... Common guys stop stealing our info and selling it! Took forever to download and install. I am still shocked that I have to wait a year to remove this horrible program. Is it working, sure maybe! But It's still even after a few weeks owning this product, it now is trying these extra things like scan my network and in your face about monthly reports to your email. Guys, noone else does this, next your going to ask me for my DNA, biometrics... What ever happened to install add key and walk away... This is way overboard...never again. Best of luck, George
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by JABC from Difficult to Install I have used TrendMicro for 3 years now and find it increasingly difficult to install. I have access to only satellite internet with a slow download rate. Sometimes that is interrupted. It took nearly 4 hours to download. I wish there was a way to download it incrementally. I had trouble with messaging from TM as to whether or not it was successfully completed as well. I did not receive clear confirmation unti; a few days later.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antoinette53 from Peace of mind An IT guy recommend it to us about three years ago and we are very satisfied with the product. It works and most of - all the company cares - very good customer service.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by ladkiss from Great features. I bought a renewal, had six months free and loved it so I purchased another subscription.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beginner from Good value Used for years,always found to be very reliable.Company cares.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy48 from Great protection It was very easy to install and provides good protection
Date published: 2020-10-12
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Safeguard kids

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10S and ARM processors not supported)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

* Winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2020 https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/home-windows/windows-10/april-2020/trend-micro-internet-security-16.0-201621/
* PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.