Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3306.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AlvinS from Reliable and Easy to Use I bought this a month ago. Installation was easy and it works flawlessly.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by ITGeorge from It was so evasive! Not easy to install and walk away After you try to install it from there website you have to make sure you download the right .exe otherwise tells you and won't install. Then when you try to install it asks for your keys 1/2 through it and it hangs there otherwise will not let you install. Even after you install it still prompts you to do further sets and they want you to register to there site with your full name address email secret pass world's and handshakes and if you don't it won't protect you... Common guys stop stealing our info and selling it! Took forever to download and install. I am still shocked that I have to wait a year to remove this horrible program. Is it working, sure maybe! But It's still even after a few weeks owning this product, it now is trying these extra things like scan my network and in your face about monthly reports to your email. Guys, noone else does this, next your going to ask me for my DNA, biometrics... What ever happened to install add key and walk away... This is way overboard...never again. Best of luck, George
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by JABC from Difficult to Install I have used TrendMicro for 3 years now and find it increasingly difficult to install. I have access to only satellite internet with a slow download rate. Sometimes that is interrupted. It took nearly 4 hours to download. I wish there was a way to download it incrementally. I had trouble with messaging from TM as to whether or not it was successfully completed as well. I did not receive clear confirmation unti; a few days later.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antoinette53 from Peace of mind An IT guy recommend it to us about three years ago and we are very satisfied with the product. It works and most of - all the company cares - very good customer service.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by ladkiss from Great features. I bought a renewal, had six months free and loved it so I purchased another subscription.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beginner from Good value Used for years,always found to be very reliable.Company cares.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy48 from Great protection It was very easy to install and provides good protection
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polito from Great Product! Trend Micro was recommended to me by my cousin. I am very happy to made that purchase. For the first time, I feel that I have the required security. Thank you,
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marf from No Security Issues for 2 Years! Ever since I installed Micro Trend I've had no security problems with my laptop. Everything runs fine and the monthly security reports are brief and summarize security protection.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by LunacomeandPlay from Feel Confident with your TrendMicro A service tech recommended TrendMicro several years ago. I have not had trouble with any of my machines since using their product.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fordflambe from long time user and very pleased with experience I renewed and account that i have had for several years
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiks from TM stands top most and best for our family I tried quite many but trust me Trend Micro is the best in the industry as I've experienced since 3~4 years. I strongly recommend for all those who are really worried about online transactions or parental control. Go for it... :)
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by knothead from Like the scanning frequency and ease of use for all features Had an issue with my previous security system. Did some research and talked to a couple of computer "Nerds". I'm now entering the second year with Trend Micro and not one issue to date. Nothing is perfect in this world but I'm very pleased to have a little piece of mind regarding PC security.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc78 from Excellent product had it for years. works well and highly recomend it
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shash from Excellent customer service! We needed to download the new software on two devices and were having a problem and spent three hours on the phone with Alex. He couldn’t have been more patient and more kind to us, this is why we keep coming back! Thank you Alex!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Connie76 from Peace of mind I bought this excelent product and I don't have the concern that my computer gets infected
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majid from thank you for every thing Thank you so much to protect our computers and Iam happy with TREND MICRO
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss Mary from so easy started using this long ago when another failed failed miserably. never looked back! best there is in my opinion!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onipa from Excellent product I have been using for a few years now. Very efficient in it screening and preventing issues.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Doc from Great security pprogram. I have used Trend Micro Internet Security for a number of years now. I like it that Trend installation uses less memory. Their updates and communications are top notch. It's also a pleasure to be able to cancel auto-renew. Excellent product.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edosan from Great features, great customer support My wife had used Trend Micro's Japanese version for a few years and was very satisfied. So I switched to TM for both of my laptops last month. I was experiencing weird issues with one laptop, and TM customer support was very responsive and made sure the problem was resolved. I'm quite happy with the TM's security features and its customer support.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom in texas from not what it used to be Product works, but you have almost no control over its operation. It also misses several things. Also during updates it slow computer way down and make even hang up your system and you have to reboot. Also about 2 months before it expires it daily reminds you to purchase it.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaston752 from Good features The installation was excellent. I am very pleased with this product. I have only had this product for a few weeks. It is too soon to rate it.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by BRIAN C from Have yet to have them respond to help with download to my MAC Not very helpful. Had to pay twice to get my product
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by DaveL from Analogue apprentice in a Digital World An older beginner trying to fully understand the vagaries of digital language and applications. A slow process with a lot of expensive pitfalls. I've always been slow to incorporate new terminology so having to continually review is still tedious. Luckily I've got time.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sue2013 from Just okay The loading of the program was a bit different than other programs, it disappeared while loading and had to start over. It does not identify/block email spam and junk very well. The highlighted taglines in internet searches are annoying. Instead of just having a green check it highlights the whole tagline. Hopefully it works for blocking my private information worms and virus'.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by NormaM from It certainly seems to be working! I bought this a month ago and it certainly seems to be working. My biggest frustration is virus contamination. Keep up the good work and keep improving!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by JerryW from The BEST !!! Have enjoyed many years of secure protection from Trend Micro !!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by dolly from unable to install i am unable to install on my laptop.i got this free for 6 months on my laptop from best buy.i tried to contact several time to geek squad as well but no one came with a solution to me and on that they called me at store asking for $40 to help me just to install it
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vern 2 from been using trend micro for years great product, easy to install and works like it supposed to
Date published: 2020-02-18
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Safeguard kids

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10S and ARM processors not supported)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

* Winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2020 https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/home-windows/windows-10/april-2020/trend-micro-internet-security-16.0-201621/
* PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.