Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3024.
Rated 5 out of 5 by POPP from INTERNET SECURITY, AND MUCH MORE THIS WILL BE MY SECOND YEAR USING TREND MICRO SOFTWARE. IT PROTECTS ME WHILE ON LINE OR OFF. I HAVE NEVER HAD A VIRUS.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meryl from Super coverage! I have been using trend micro for years and I am very happy. I honestly would not use another security for my computer. They have now made it very easy to install. Love you guys!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flag Jack from OK scan time but huge memory hog I bought Trend Micro after researching other choices. Unfortunately it does have a huge demand for elements like Platinum Service Host and other Windows interfaces. It takes up almost half of my available memory 15 minutes after start-up. Not sure if this is endemic to all anti-virus programs but today I am not very happy with this.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by ZiggyStd from Best way to buy I bought this online from a Distributor. Key info link gets emailed to you. No problems. Better, and cheaper than direct purchase from Trend. If Trend cuts down on the "extras" maybe they could sell their (good) products for a little less.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larr from Renewing Great Protection I have never had a problem with a virus since I had Trend Micro Internet Security and I wanted to be sure I would be protected for another year so I even upgraded when I renewed.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by csh1234 from Literally The Worst I purchased Trend Micro for my laptop and desktop at home, and was appalled at what happened. None of the programs I normally use would even open anymore, and a large amount of my previously saved work was erased. I work from home a lot, so this was a major problem for clients. Trend caused a mountain of unnecessary problems, and I immediately uninstalled the software and asked for a refund. For your own sanity, do not buy this product.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by grey ghost from Silent sentinal I have been using Trend Micro for several years. I feel it is one of the best on the market. It has stopped various "intrusions" to my computer and kept me off of sites that I thought were OK, but were not.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pam1971 from Very easy to use It is not cumbersome- it's user friendly which is a plus for someone like me, who isn't tech savvy at all. Also, it found two trojan viruses and took care of them. My computer is running exceptional.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pmezz from Working great Bought program for 2 laptops for home use. Program is working great!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeanne231 from Good Product, Difficult Purchase Process I have used Trend Micro for 3 years now. I feel confident with the protections and the ease of using the product itself, which is why I have stuck with them. Their renewal process, however, is REALLY confusing, difficult, and I always have a problem renewing my subscription. Thankfully, I only have to deal with this every year or two.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sher59 from Great at protecting my internet Unfortunately my computer has never been so slow, especially my internet games. Can you tell me what I need to do to get my speed back.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by KD2010 from nightmare I attempted to renew for 2 years. After fruitless attempts to install, approximately 10 emails to date, 3 different people, I am told to uninstall the old software. This is done. I am told I can pay $30 to have their IT guy do it. More emails. Finally uninstalled, reinstalled, it says I have renewed for 1 year. 4 emails later, I have lost the one among the 10 or so that is supposed to change my renewal date. CAN'T THEY DO THAT?
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dbarnesdw from Great performance! Running Trend Micro on two work computers for 3 yrs. Performance of the program is "GREAT" and requires little to no actions from the operator(s).
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave17 from Super All Around Glad to be part of this protection.It has saved me plenty of times,a true pleasure.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shirl from Great performance! One of the best Internet Security software programs I have had. Feel very protected!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ceci from Great Features! Purchased recently and have been satisfied with it.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Protected from Good Protection Against Cyber Attack Positives: Continuation of worry-free safety from computer attack. Monthly report of cyber activity and prevention of attacks. Negatives: Cost of auto renewal is double of cost available from Digital River. However, purchased product does not go into effect on expiration of previous version, but does so on installation date of new version. To avoid loss of paid coverage, new version needs to be installed on last day of earlier coverage.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swat_186 from Best of the best virus protection! Bought this software and jnstalled on 3 laptops. The 3 had a previous uptodate virus protection plan on them. But acted up like a virus had been introduced. Installed Trend Micro and bam 2 of the 3 had malware and 1 had a Trojan virus. Cleaned them up and there working ever so smoothly now!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by GeoMan from So Far So Good As my headline reads, so far so good, TMI is excellent at blocking 99% of viruses and spyware, etc. and maintaining my laptop at optimal operating levels and maximizes performance
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by luhe123 from Best System I've had Trend Micro Protection on my computer for over 15 years...This security System has not failed us ever...Best protect for the money....
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Security Seems to be working rather well. Pretty satisfied so far.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by gordocad from Very Good Protection Provider I have been using rend internet security products since 2011. I have found that our PCs have become safe, the software updates are fast, and on the odd occasion I have discovered a technical glitch in one of our PPs, usually an operator error, the technical staff has always resolved the problem quickl.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by nix naam from Check into their ratings! It's easy to use but rated VERY low by several groups that test anti-virus software. Also, the renewal process is a total goat rodeo and has been for several years.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vernie from Finally! It was a bear to get the system I needed installed because the new version is not compatible with my XP: many phone calls, emails back and forth, whew! But it's done and I am satisfied with the protection...FINALLY!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arnie from Happiness with Trend Micro Appreciate Trend Micro over the years. Now looking for a product that can prevent SPAM from entering our gmail account. We dread changing our email address even if that is a possibility.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by sibby from Long time user Been using for years. Never had a problem. Would recomment it
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed2 from Response to You If this software did what it is supposed to do, I would not have to take it to my IT guy in the first place. He does not play games with me. I've been using his services for more than ten years. He tells it like it is. If there is an infection you can be sure there is. By the way,he found more than one. What good is it going to do me to call you? It's a waste of my time to have to get on the phone to try to resolve the problem. That's why I got the software in the first place. To avoid having to call. Again I repeat, do not get stuck with this software.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed40 from Disappointed Been using Trend Micro for a year. Had problems and took my computer to the person whom I have been purchasing my computers from. Sure enough I had infections. What good did this product do? I do not recommend it at all. Maybe some of their other products work well but this one certainly did not.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by jenni12 from No previous problems Was offered a FREE UPGRADE. Tried four times to upgrade and every time a charge for a new program, and request for card information came up. Obviously TM has a different definition of FREE than I do. A FREE Upgrade shouldn't cost the same as a new program. Free is Free, or it isn't Free.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flip3940 from Great Product This is my 3rd or 4th year to have TrendMicro and I truely trust it for all my home PC's.
Date published: 2016-11-16

Internet Security

Advanced online protection

windows
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Internet Security – Protection for 3 PCs

$79.95

$49.95

37% Off

New for 2017!
Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Protect email

Protect email

Safeguard against email scams..
 

Stop web threats

Stop web threats

Stop ransomware and other threats before they reach your PC.

Shield privacy

Shield privacy

Secure your privacy on social media.
 

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common PC problems and optimize performance.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard kids

Let children explore safely while restricting time and access.

Protect your identity

Don’t get tricked into revealing your personal information. We’ll protect you from spam emails hiding phishing scams and ransomware. 

Faster, smoother system performance

Give your system a makeover. Trend Micro™ Internet Security fixes common PC problems and restores performance to top speed.

Socialize safely

Rest easy while you connect on your favorite social media sites. We identify privacy settings on Facebook, Google+, Twitter, LinkedIn, and other social media to thwart threats.

Need more information?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows 10  1Ghz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1Ghz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® Vista Family (32 or 64-bit) and
Service Pack 2
800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
512MB
(1GB recommended)

* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2016