Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lordgalla18 from Best Ever I would not go without it,This is the best around and very little if not any interruption in running programs and games.100% Satisfied.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by BG12 from Great value and protection for a super price! The entire process to purchase and install was quick, easy, and seamless.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by chevtrax17 from Awsome Product I am very happy with this product, it is very reliale for protecting my computer.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by ken12345 from Trend Micro Internet Service One of the best internet services I have ever used.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by JBennesh from satisfied customer purchased 3 weeks ago. Easy to install but haven't had it long enough give a more complete rating.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by dpd1 from They bailed me out. I was travelling with 3 days to go on a renewal with another anti-virus org. I had been with them for 7+ years. I could not enter my renewal code in and 'support' told me it was my pixels and computer (I think it was my Explorer). In any event, they abandoned me and said go talk to the computer maker as they could not enter the renewal code in. I had two recommendations for a replacement anti-virus and went with Trend Micro. So far great. Yes, paid for program and online support but online was worth the $39? dollars for installation support. Let you know in a year.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by snow from Good Works fined. Customize schedule and have been on time at time set.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marilyn70 from great features I bought Trend 3 weeks ago. So far I am pleased with it
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by rainbow78 from Advanced Online Protection - Protection that you can rely on! I've had Trend Micro Internet Security on my computer for many years now. I have found the regular emails that they send out are helpful in the latest updates available, what the current risks are at the moment, and so on, I appreciate how they remind me when my security is due for renewal. I particularly like the fact that their security is so up-to-date and reliable that I can put it on my computer and forget about the risks.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Markmaster from Good but could be great I like the protection of folders option. I would like to see it have the ability to secure the Windows folder so it could not be opened, and especially the boot file. A hacker will copy files to your harddrive and then change your boot to take you to his files without your knowledge until its too late. It will be his computer then. Make files the normal operator never uses, untouchable. Really a good product.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jean65 from Great coverage I bought this about a month ago. It's the only antivirus software I will use to protect my computer
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kayzee from No worries I have no worries because I know Trend Micro IS is constantly working to protect me and my computer. It's fuss free once set up you are done! It's as easy as that.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRASSEYE from BEST SECURITY SOFTWARE(PERIOD). Have been using Trend Micro Security products for 18 years now and they are BY FAR the best Antivirus/Malware/Security solution possible in this digital age!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not have one for this from Great We like the protection. Wouldn't be without thanks.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by PBD22554 from Excellent security Renewed Trend Micro after 4 virus and malware-free years' of use.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lynn27z from Works on 1 computer not the other I bought this for 3 computers and I bought the "clean up" by them for my laptop. My computer has not worked properly since. Last night someone hacked into my email and change the password. It now 1:00pm and I was just able to get in.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by hello from Causes problem with streaming. I bought this recently. In the past, I had no problem when using trend. However, the program now causes all types of problems with streaming. I had to take it off my machine because of this. No adjustments to seetings seemed to help. Frustrating.t
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marvin from great product, confusing renewal process I have always had a difficult time each year keeping the renewal process straight. And again this year, it's the same. On the same day that you said thank you for the renewal, I get another notice saying my Trend Micro security software will expire on Feb 26, 2018. My records indicate that it won't expire until 1/18/19.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by silvergreg1 from Great Product! I have been using Trend Internet Security for several years. It works great, and runs in the background keeping my computers safe. Trend has not failed me! Great Product!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by JOC8 from Highly Recommended I had been using the free AVG security and then upgraded to the paid-for version a few years ago. A couple of weeks ago I couldn’t even get on the internet. I had to take my computer to have it fixed. Turns out my AVG was not even working, I had lots of viruses. The man who fixed my computer recommended TrendMicro. He said he has been using it for years and really likes it.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobd8487 from Excellent Protection and Features My wife and I have used Trend Virus protection for years, both personally as well as professionally with their Enterprise edition. The Internet Security package provides excellent coverage to our PCs and Android mobile devices with minimal resource impact on the protected systems.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by chubbs21 from review like it its simple easy to use and efficient and affordable
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by DaKraut from Response to your Survey Request, My recent Purchase was, actually, a Renewal of a previous purchase/expiring Program. The Renewal was the result my positive performance Experience with the Trend Micro Product.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tito from Outstanding features!!! I feel so much safer knowing this product is protecting my computer 24/7
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Privatus from The Best of the Best for Twentyfive Years I have been a user of Trend Micro products since the early days of PC-Cillin (circa 1989). I am now a retired Fortune 500 Sr. Systems Engineer so in all humility one might say I have just about "seen it all". In all this time, I have never suffered loss of productivity or data, or downtime, with Trend Micro as my AV/AM software. IMHO there has never been a superior product for the comprehensive protection of End/Home-Users. TM has been there through it all as well, and was among other things the first to innovate Cloud-based real-time protection. Go with a Winner; stay with a Winner.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by stoney from not complete it isn't complete. coming soon is on one of the features
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don D from great protection Use trend micro for over 10 years. Never had a problem,
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star990 from Great features I've always had Trend Micro since I had home computers. Always happy and, so far, have never had a problem. I'm stickiing with it!
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by edwin55 from Trend Micro Internet Security I am very pleased with this product and have no complaints.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Josh1642789 from I bought it & it will not work at all. The latest version that I just bought, will not work on my desk top. I actually need customer support or a refund.
Date published: 2018-01-07

Internet Security

Advanced online protection

Review Average: 0
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
See all 111 Reviews
Internet Security – Protection for 3 PCs



50% Off

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Protect yourself online

Safeguard your personal information and digital assets. Trend Micro can block phishing scams lurking in your email and devious new ransomware threats.  

Faster, smoother system performance

Give your system a makeover. Enjoy a minimal performance impact and fixes for common problems to start moving at top speed. 

Socialize safely

Share what you want with just the right people on your favorite social media sites. Trend Micro can optimize your privacy settings on Facebook®, Google+®, Twitter®, LinkedIn®, and more, so unwelcome strangers stay out of your way.

Watch how it works

View Video

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews


System requirements

Operating System
Disk Space
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows 10  1Ghz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2016