Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by amtwc from I trust Trend Micro I have complete confidence in Trend Micro. I have always preferred to choose what I purchase rather than being tricked into buying a product. I gladly tell others about this product.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by nclinnea from Effective & easy to use Bought Trend Micro online for the third or fourth time; easy to download and install, easy to run scans, easy to update. BUT very hard to have them NOT update and tap my credit card automatically. Spent a ton of time looking for and following instructions, with no satisfaction. Called customer service and got a double payment taken care of after the second call. In the end, there will be an automatic re-up to deal with next year. Alas! Good product but annoying to do business with.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavidFrustrated from Ambivalent Have been pleased for three years with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc78 from Excellent product Used it for several years and it has always worked
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by VinceB from Great Features I've been using Trend Micro internet products for over five years now. It is one of the top antivirus products on the market and has kept our systems clean with no problems.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bob D from Support staff was great. Purchased license for 3 devices. Originally would not me install license on more than one device. Contacted support through Chat and was able to get the program up and running on 3 devices. Assistance was great.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cutie0000 from New customer Just getting started, but seems good so far. Product good so far.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ossie from Great Protection I have used this software for my PCs many years and I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by baroke from No problems for nearly a decade (KOW) Trend Micro is unobtrusive and does what it says it will do without a lot of fuss.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annoyed76 from Suspect call I am happy with the service but 2 days after I subscribed I got a call from one of those scammers telling me my new security system went out of business and to call some number to get quality security system. I wondered how they knew I made the transaction. HUM. of course i ignored it but made me wonder.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by poof1 from Great featres and easy to use. I have been using this product for the last five years and find it great.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by lmario2 from esay fun to adjust good gui and do not over load cpu or harddrives
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by chiefbruin65 from Awesome!!!! So glad to back with Trend Micro and so easy to do scans and install.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windy from Good security Always pleased with the rate of security. I feel that I don't have to worry about my latop.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starrbow from Very good security. I have used trend micro for three years and have no complaints.Very good internet protection and I will continue using it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norm82 from It Works!!!! Covers multiple computers on one subscription. Great stuff!!!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by JVern35 from Dependable and Effective I have used Trend Micro for four years and found it to provide strong internet security. It is affordable, providing service for three computers for the price of one. It is easy to download, allows brief and comprehensive scans, and provides timely updates. I am sold on Trend Micro and am glad I have it to protect my computers.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by JoAnn from Terrible time downloading. I bought this 2 weeks and hated trying to download.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hank 78 from OK I am happy so far, but I would like to talk and hear from home, not overseas.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by HankMc from Internet Security I rated this product at 4 stars because I had technical issues downloading the product. The product key did not match the corresponding purchase. Another thing is that I have to go to the website and log in to adjust settings instead of ease of access on my desktop. It appears to be rather secure. The thing that I love about this product is that it has a feature that protects all of your personal files. You can select certain ones or all of them. I don't know about anyone else, but some of my documents contain personal information for business purposes.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry W from Happy customer for many years !!! Before I learned about Trend Micro I tried Norton and McAfee and others. I have been with Trend Micro for more years than I can remember and hope they keep up the great service !!!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Earl76 from Great features & easy to use!! I just purchased a new laptop; it had McAfee (trial) preinstalled and I needed my techical rep. to transfer some files to the new laptop. While he was working with it, he recomended this software because they have had very good results with it!! He installed the (1-3) version on the new laptop,as well as, on my Desktop computer.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by TX engineer from not what it used to be Lack of control over operation. Always is popping up window for you to purchase more products. No longer works on XP, etc. Does catch viruses and block bad websites. Have used for probably for over 20 years multiple machines, but about month or two before it expires it constantly ask you to renew.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harsh Realm from Long Time Customer I love Trend Micro, I've never had issues with my computers while using it. I've been using this for many years. My only gripe with Trend Micro is the fact I have to uninstall my paid version of Malwarebytes before installing Trend Micro. Then I have to reinstall my Malwarebytes. A bit tedious.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by LaBuglady from Excellent value and features Use friendly is essential to me. I also need to have something that is exceptionally efficient. I have them. I am glad to have frequent, easy to understand scans and updates. I enjoy knowing that my computer is protected and that I can see how. This is probably the most user-friendly antivirus I have ever used and have used at least 4 others over the years I have had a home computer.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by gmendi from Great Product Have have Trend Micro for years never had a problem
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swede1960 from Great protection Bought it for all my computers and mobile devices and I'm really happy with it.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentlefish from I have usedTrend Micro for a number on years, completely satisfied. Trend Micro has done a good job for me. If i enter an unsafe zone the will pop up a widow to close as it unwise to be there. Completely Happy
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by shaner004 from Great Product Using program for years, best firewall and virus protection always in top 5
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxwell from I uninstalled I'm using the lastest win 10 insider vision, Trend Micro occupied so much ram of my computer and made it slower, so I uninstalled it.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Safeguard kids

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Four-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award in 2018 
* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Best Protection" Award of 2018 and 2014
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.