Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3296.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fordflambe from long time user and very pleased with experience I renewed and account that i have had for several years
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiks from TM stands top most and best for our family I tried quite many but trust me Trend Micro is the best in the industry as I've experienced since 3~4 years. I strongly recommend for all those who are really worried about online transactions or parental control. Go for it... :)
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by knothead from Like the scanning frequency and ease of use for all features Had an issue with my previous security system. Did some research and talked to a couple of computer "Nerds". I'm now entering the second year with Trend Micro and not one issue to date. Nothing is perfect in this world but I'm very pleased to have a little piece of mind regarding PC security.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc78 from Excellent product had it for years. works well and highly recomend it
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shash from Excellent customer service! We needed to download the new software on two devices and were having a problem and spent three hours on the phone with Alex. He couldn’t have been more patient and more kind to us, this is why we keep coming back! Thank you Alex!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Connie76 from Peace of mind I bought this excelent product and I don't have the concern that my computer gets infected
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majid from thank you for every thing Thank you so much to protect our computers and Iam happy with TREND MICRO
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss Mary from so easy started using this long ago when another failed failed miserably. never looked back! best there is in my opinion!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Onipa from Excellent product I have been using for a few years now. Very efficient in it screening and preventing issues.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Doc from Great security pprogram. I have used Trend Micro Internet Security for a number of years now. I like it that Trend installation uses less memory. Their updates and communications are top notch. It's also a pleasure to be able to cancel auto-renew. Excellent product.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edosan from Great features, great customer support My wife had used Trend Micro's Japanese version for a few years and was very satisfied. So I switched to TM for both of my laptops last month. I was experiencing weird issues with one laptop, and TM customer support was very responsive and made sure the problem was resolved. I'm quite happy with the TM's security features and its customer support.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom in texas from not what it used to be Product works, but you have almost no control over its operation. It also misses several things. Also during updates it slow computer way down and make even hang up your system and you have to reboot. Also about 2 months before it expires it daily reminds you to purchase it.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaston752 from Good features The installation was excellent. I am very pleased with this product. I have only had this product for a few weeks. It is too soon to rate it.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by BRIAN C from Have yet to have them respond to help with download to my MAC Not very helpful. Had to pay twice to get my product
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by DaveL from Analogue apprentice in a Digital World An older beginner trying to fully understand the vagaries of digital language and applications. A slow process with a lot of expensive pitfalls. I've always been slow to incorporate new terminology so having to continually review is still tedious. Luckily I've got time.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sue2013 from Just okay The loading of the program was a bit different than other programs, it disappeared while loading and had to start over. It does not identify/block email spam and junk very well. The highlighted taglines in internet searches are annoying. Instead of just having a green check it highlights the whole tagline. Hopefully it works for blocking my private information worms and virus'.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by NormaM from It certainly seems to be working! I bought this a month ago and it certainly seems to be working. My biggest frustration is virus contamination. Keep up the good work and keep improving!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by JerryW from The BEST !!! Have enjoyed many years of secure protection from Trend Micro !!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by dolly from unable to install i am unable to install on my laptop.i got this free for 6 months on my laptop from best buy.i tried to contact several time to geek squad as well but no one came with a solution to me and on that they called me at store asking for $40 to help me just to install it
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vern 2 from been using trend micro for years great product, easy to install and works like it supposed to
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by FordLover from Great Product I was recommended this product years ago and have been satisfied ever since
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike A94563 from The Security Software you dont have to think about Product is versatile and works for you in the background, you don't even know it exist, so you can get on with everything else you're doing. I have tried many and this is the best, simplest and most secured, and no it does not cost arm/leg.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by maggie23 from Does the job I have had Trend Micro for years, and it's done a fine job of keeping my computer virus-free while remaining unobtrusive. The dashboard is easy to use and there are a number of nice features like parental controls and extra protection for online transactions. The support team was very helpful when I had an issue moving to a new PC. Bottom line, I have been quite satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iscotland27 from Great protection!!!!! Glad I bought this product, overall protection is great.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jolane from Harder to install than it was before. I had to buy 3 to get the 2 I needed. Instructions said can install on device I already had last version on and it would replace it. It didn't do it. It won't do it. I'm too busy to waste more time than I already have. I keep getting notices to install it on the other device.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by dwchad from Annual renewal Annual renewal of subscription - difficulty in downloading
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by leo77 from Have had this Trend Micro for a few years. glad i have keep it. renewed the subscription from the previous year. love the security.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by kram57 from Peace of mind Been a user of this product for 10 years or so. Never had a security issue with my computer.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mikes from Superior protection I have used Trend for approximately last ten years with outstanding results best in market
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reg 007 from User friendly. I have owned many over the years and this is by far superior. Features are amazing.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Safeguard kids

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10S and ARM processors not supported)
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

* Winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award, April 2020 https://www.av-test.org/en/antivirus/home-windows/windows-10/april-2020/trend-micro-internet-security-16.0-201621/
* PC Magazine and its logo is a trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under license. Reprinted with permission. © 2020 Ziff Davis, LLC. All rights reserved.