Trend Micro Internet Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3228.
Rated 5 out of 5 by shaner004 from Great Product Using program for years, best firewall and virus protection always in top 5
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxwell from I uninstalled I'm using the lastest win 10 insider vision, Trend Micro occupied so much ram of my computer and made it slower, so I uninstalled it.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by adnen95 from bad antivirus bad antivirus slow down my pc removed it after 2 weeks of use i do not recommend do not buy it zeroooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convinced from Long time user I have been using Trend Micro for 15 years. Never had a problem. It has worked for me and my family.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by tornados from A disappointment. Hard to install and many problems. I only bought this because my friend likes it. Needs improvement here.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hosein shoja from Good I bought this software two weeks ago and I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dickiethegrt from Excellent! Extremely satisfied with the Trend Micro anti-virus! Exceptional customer service and knowledge of the product. Highly recommend. Fair pricing for what your requiring.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by mikwilfly from excellent product that works! I used to have problems with viruses and more often than not my anti-virus program didn't stop them and I would have to take my lap-top to a professional to have it "cleaned" and then I had to reinstall all my folders and programs. Since I started purchasing Trend Micro anti-virus program, I haven't had one "bug" infect my computers (3). Yeah!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ruralelectric from Great Antivirus program What I like about this program is that it doesn't hijack your computer like mcaffee or norton would. I worked for the federal government doing IT work for 8 years. The government uses trend. take that with a grain of salt. however i will say that it is reasonably priced and does what it is supposed to do without tacking on extra features that bog your computer down.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by shaner004 from Excellent Product! Have been using product for about 15 years. I love the firewall aspect of it and Web protection
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mungata from Everything Have used for years. Would not use anything else.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Capt Jack from Recent renewal. I have been using this software for many years and it works great!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by John2995 from Great protection I have used trend micro for several years and since have never had any problems with my computer.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike146 from Liked the value and performance. I am very happy with the system. It was very easy to install.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Reliable Virus Software, Good Features and Excellent Customer Service I have used TREND MICRO for a number of years. In general, I find the software very reliable, easy to use and it is supported by excellent customer service.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barb C from excellent service I purchase this in September and have very good service and great customer service
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karoljna from Best Protection I renewed my subscritpion because after using it for a year in my home computer my machine works very good, not one problem and doesn't affect its performance.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odet from It's as stated I purchased the Trend for my computer then the internet I used went down there for it was a long time before I was able to use the product and they allowed me to convert my unit for a up todate package.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great One from Trend Micro Internet Security I've had Trend Micro Internet Security for several years, and it is wonderful to know that they monitor my computers daily and take care of anything that could harm them. Having Trend Micro gives one peace of mind.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Girl from Best protection we have ever purchased I have owned other types of Internet security And Trend Micro is the easiest to purchase, install and also to put other computers on the same plan. I liked every thing about this product.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by PNCS from Good Product, Use for all My clients, Home and Business Version Works well, Install Business Version (end Point from Server) and many Home Versions
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by knordhues from Trouble Free If you're like me, you want to install an Internet Security program, like Trend Micro, and then forget about it. Trend Micro does that - Install and it's trouble-free. It takes care of viruses and security problems in the background, so I can just do my work. If I want to check on how it is protecting me, I can, but it just hasn't been necessary. Thanks for protecting me and my computer Trend Micro!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jojo from Computer Security I had put in for Trend Micro Maximum Security 2018 and didn't realize this was only Internet Security until I clicked to buy. My bad.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by CrystalLite from Could be better I bought this to replace an expiring edition and it will not work on my desk top with XP. What a waste. Also it doesn't start its scan when it is scheduled.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by black bear from Okay I find Trend rather difficult to download. I always have difficulty downloaded this product.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by sailorbearbayarea from No nonsense complete protection. I was tired of the free solutions and wanted a little more protection and at a price I can afford. The product was easy to setup. No CD was included in the box but this was not my concern as I don't have any more room for the disks. It just sits there in the background and works. Activation was simple too and I downloaded the program in less than 7 minutes. This was my first purchase of a paid product in a long time and things have changed quite a bit. But for the better.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr K from Easy to Install, Never Fails to Keep My Computers Safe I've had Trend Micro for a few years and it is awesome at keeping my files safe. Thanks TM for updating security against ransom threats.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Red 43 from No problems since I purchased the software. In my opinion Trend Micro is the best Internet Security out there and I have owned them all!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by evandjohn from So far so good I am satisfied with the way this product is protecting my computer. I recommend it! I just wish it would get rid of all those "lucky bet" and "happy winner" e-mails that come to my junk mail. There are tons of them!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gods Child from Daily security scans It more than meets my needs, I feel my computer is safe and secure.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Award-winning* protection for your digital world

Stop web threats

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.

Protect email

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Shield privacy

Shield your privacy

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Optimize performance

Optimize performance

Quickly fix common problems and get everything running at top speed.

Safeguard kids

Safeguard your kids

Allow children to explore the web safely, with both time and content limits.

Watch how it works

Want to learn more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

* Four-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Top Product" Award in 2018 
* Two-time winner of AVTEST Institute "Best Protection" Award of 2018 and 2014
PCMag, A trademark of Ziff Davis, LLC. Used under lisence.
PCMag, Reprinted with permission. © 2017 Ziff Davis, LLC. All Rights Reserved.