"I worry that my personal info could be leaked via AI apps." Would you be interested in a tool to prevent that? Let us know
Trend Micro Antivirus for Mac is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cher66 from Disappointed You used to a version just for Mac. Now there is only one. I had a hard time getting the new version installed. I’m technically challenged. So I got very frustrated. I’m not happy. I may consider looking into another company.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by user28 from Excellent content filtering features on all platforms Excellent content filtering features on all platforms
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lorella from Seems to work great Other than the problems I had getting it installed, I am happy with the soft wear.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by DaveL4 from The best features I changed to Trend Micro when I saw the difference in graphics and care of computers.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by dlabutte from Most excellnt Easy to use and full program, many new features that help protect my computer.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by dlabutte from Most excellent Does a lot more than the usual anti-virus. I recommend
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jayh from Great tools to help protect your mac I love the simplicity and the expanded features like the toolbars and folder shield, to protect critical files in the event of a nasty accident. Customer support was also quick to respond and resolve my issues (email & live chat support) There is a social media protection tool which advises you of key security features you should enable to have maximum privacy.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aish from Great protection Catches stuff. Keeps me secure. Values is very great too
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by josee62 from Game changer! I bought this software just over a month ago and I'm very pleased with it. I've tried other antivirus software over the years on my MacBook Pro and always uninstalled them. This one truly works in the background.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob1616 from Enjoy being protected. Love my antivirus for Mac simply because I can once install it and forget about it.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Madison from Feel safer on my computer My Trend Micro always came with my Geek Squad package. I decided not to renew Geek Squad but got Trend Micro on my own. It wasn't as effective as the one I got with Geek Squad, but it at least scans. Good product.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goat21 from Easy to use (so far) Purchased abut three weeks ago and setup was quick and simple. There were offers for other products but I'm good with this for now. Scan interface is simple and if you're unsure about the level of scan just select the default and it will take care of everything. The only thing I don't see is a password manager. That would round out the product.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marta from Did not work The advertisement stated it worked with Apple product but it does not. It took away the internet. The website makes it hard to get a refund. I am stuck with this product for a year.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by bobhill from DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT WHEN YOU BUT IT AT BEST BUY, THE SITE WANTS TO CHARGE YOU AGAIN TO GET IT TO DOWNLOAD.......GET INTERNET PROTECTION THAT HAS A CD ONLY.......THIS SITE IS NOT USER FRIENDLY
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by pup Loki from won't work with El Captain I did the web update just as instructed and it installed now it won't update .... been without anti virus for weeks now.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by ddaavviidd from Product behind Bought trend micro a good while ago, still doesn't work with El Capitan. You think a security software company would stay up to date.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by J_CAL2000 from DEFINITE ESSENTIAL Well as a daily Internet user I definitely always worry about coming across unsafe websites, Identity thieves, viruses or just any internet threats... buying this product helped me to identify just that. Internet is a very broad and big universe and someone's work or Identity can be stolen in just a matter of seconds, so if your world revolves around your computer like me, then do yourself a favor, get the Trend Micro Antivirus software for your computer and you won't regret it.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Saved from targeted attack on 1st day! My Trend Micro Internet Security alerts me when I am on a dangerous website. It's also identified my vulnerabilities on Facebook—and actually pulled up the interface and pointed me to modify my setting to safer/more recommended options. Now I can search the web with less worry, knowing I have the proper protection.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by nm22 from Difficult to install This product was difficult to install but once it finally worked it has helped speed up my computer.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by DTB228 from Great security Seems to be good protection. Difficult to install but seems to work fine.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnnypops from My problems are gone !! Trend micro gave me my screen back. Every time I sat at the computer unwanted adds and solicitations and lock-ups would happen. With the purchase of Trend Micro the unwanted junk is gone and not coming back. Each time I go to a different website or screen it tells me which choices to stay away from. I do and I can say it definitely works. Thank you Trend Micro.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by judith73 from Great value I bought this about a month ago and it seems to catch programs that want to breech my computer. I did need technical assistance for a virus that attached itself to Chrome, not my hard drive, and the technician handled it quickly and professionally. I am hard of hearing & my husband had never been on a Mac but I needed his assistance to hear the tech's instructions. The tech was patient and thorough with his instructions. Service could not be better! I will definitely recommend this company.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by luvbuglove from keeps my computer safe i am glad i bought it i had it once and dthen let it go and my computer was being slow and i was getting all kinds of things on it so i bought it again and now its much better
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joaquin from Wonderful I install this antivirus because my MAC was infested with a malware after the installation the Mac is ruining perfectly
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan j from Great customer service, I was having problems with my download. The young man that helped me over the phone was great. Helped me every step of the way,with some humor thrown in. He was great,I thank him profusely , he knew what to do,when I, being not computer literate did not. Trend Micro is great!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by SomC from Useless - blocks my websites. It runs well when scanning the device but blocks my websites. The filter, wild card, exclusion, their website - nothing works!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigDaddyBB from Great product for Mac! Never thought I would need virus protection for my Macs...Well...I was wrong! This product did exactly as promised, was easy to install, and cleaned my desktop in no time. Not to mention it has done a great job maintaining my security.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by anomanom from Excellent I renewed this as because I am impressed with it and likely will continue to do so.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruiser from All the features, quick and easy to install, etc etc I have tried many such programs but settled on this a few years ago. It is very good: fast, doesn't interfere, comprehensive, greeat customer service ... everything I wanted and expected.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cindy58 from antivirus my brother advised me this was the best and he very up to date and knows his computer
Date published: 2015-03-11
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 11 or higher, including macOS Monterey

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).