Want to avoid scams? Check these common signs and use the tools to avoid them. CHECK NOW
Trend Micro Antivirus for Mac is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Saved from targeted attack on 1st day! My Trend Micro Internet Security alerts me when I am on a dangerous website. It's also identified my vulnerabilities on Facebook—and actually pulled up the interface and pointed me to modify my setting to safer/more recommended options. Now I can search the web with less worry, knowing I have the proper protection.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by nm22 from Difficult to install This product was difficult to install but once it finally worked it has helped speed up my computer.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by DTB228 from Great security Seems to be good protection. Difficult to install but seems to work fine.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnnypops from My problems are gone !! Trend micro gave me my screen back. Every time I sat at the computer unwanted adds and solicitations and lock-ups would happen. With the purchase of Trend Micro the unwanted junk is gone and not coming back. Each time I go to a different website or screen it tells me which choices to stay away from. I do and I can say it definitely works. Thank you Trend Micro.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by judith73 from Great value I bought this about a month ago and it seems to catch programs that want to breech my computer. I did need technical assistance for a virus that attached itself to Chrome, not my hard drive, and the technician handled it quickly and professionally. I am hard of hearing & my husband had never been on a Mac but I needed his assistance to hear the tech's instructions. The tech was patient and thorough with his instructions. Service could not be better! I will definitely recommend this company.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by luvbuglove from keeps my computer safe i am glad i bought it i had it once and dthen let it go and my computer was being slow and i was getting all kinds of things on it so i bought it again and now its much better
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joaquin from Wonderful I install this antivirus because my MAC was infested with a malware after the installation the Mac is ruining perfectly
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan j from Great customer service, I was having problems with my download. The young man that helped me over the phone was great. Helped me every step of the way,with some humor thrown in. He was great,I thank him profusely , he knew what to do,when I, being not computer literate did not. Trend Micro is great!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by SomC from Useless - blocks my websites. It runs well when scanning the device but blocks my websites. The filter, wild card, exclusion, their website - nothing works!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigDaddyBB from Great product for Mac! Never thought I would need virus protection for my Macs...Well...I was wrong! This product did exactly as promised, was easy to install, and cleaned my desktop in no time. Not to mention it has done a great job maintaining my security.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by anomanom from Excellent I renewed this as because I am impressed with it and likely will continue to do so.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruiser from All the features, quick and easy to install, etc etc I have tried many such programs but settled on this a few years ago. It is very good: fast, doesn't interfere, comprehensive, greeat customer service ... everything I wanted and expected.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cindy58 from antivirus my brother advised me this was the best and he very up to date and knows his computer
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by mariow7 from Amazing i like how it always tells me is something is safe or not. and it does it to everything! not just for web-sights i am on but things on the web-sight too.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by EDDIO from THIS IS THE NEW TREND IN MAC PROTECTION. MY MAC-PRO IS BRAND NEW AGAIN ! I PAID A LOAD OF MONEY FOR MY MAC AND WAS READY TO TOSS IT IN THE TRASH. YOUR PRODUCT REALY AND TRULY SAVED MY COMPUTERS LIFE. AND IT IS BARELY TWO YEARS OLD. SO HAPPY BEST BUY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED YOUR SECURITY.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by DebYo from Easy to use I've used this program since I bought my mac in 2012. I've never had a virus. The updates are easy and fast to install. I have nothing bad to say about this product. Overall, it is excellent.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by txredhead from Excellent Product I have used Trend Micro products in my PC's for years. I now have the peace of mind with my MAC that I have with my other computers. It is an excellent product, easy to install and use, and it provides a superior level of protection.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tams1988 from Easy to install So far it seems to be doing its job. It was easy to install.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wullum from Precisely as Advertised! Excellent security software choice; quite pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Password manager needs help Bought to renew my expired Trend Micro. Installed software fine. however password manager could not be renewed. Only able to use 5 passwords. After about two weeks of trouble shooting with emails and trying a new key code they had me make a second new Trend Micro account to activate it on. Finally working. But now I have a Trend Micro subscription to log into with 2 email addresses. Kind of annoying.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by NMComputerGuru from Excellent Protection for a Good Price I have used Trend Micro for the Mac for about a year now. It is easy for install and very easy to use. Unlike Norton Internet Security for the Mac, it requires only one interaction per day when using Trend Micro for the Mac for the day. I would highly recommend this to any Mac user. To be without such virus protection today, despite what Apple suggest, is unreasonable. Protect yourself and install this virus protection.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by tcfurois from Greate value and service for the cost. This is my third year with Trend Micro for the MAC. The system has served me well.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by mar10n from Great especially if you have kids using your computer After installing this on my home laptop, I never worry anymore with my kids using may laptop to browse the internet. I like the filtering feature very much.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by ziggy7125 from skip it After installing on my Macbook it slowed down very noticeably and caused my mac to lock up. Had the pros at apple heck it out and they confirmed it was Trend Micro causing the problems.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gary57 from protects as advertised I have had this same protection for my mac for the last three years and so far so good.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by none used from Trend Micro for MAC Was Good I have used trend for Two Years. After some updates my system became unstable. Trend offered for 499.00 to remove the virus which the protection did not correct in the first place. Best Buys Geek squad finished off my computer so i had to buy a second one. Loaded trend on my new one and immediately had to remove it as it was affecting my new mac. Have sent a report to trend of the issues. They are looking into this. Like i said for two years i did not have one issue and i work in some area's of the world were protection for you'r computer are needed. At present i have mixed feelings for trend. If this issue can be solved no problem. but at present in the last month this has cost me over 2000.00 dollars.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good protection I've been using this for about a month now and like the way it blocks pop ups. Better than another famous brand ( Not mentioning which). I'm having a problem with my laptop though. I have 4 megs of ram max but the program slows down my ibook. To get around it I shut Trend off completely and turn the wifi off.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sewing from Easy to use I bought this about a month ago. I did not have problems with it. It even reminded me to update and/or scan my computer
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catl from I feel safe It was nice to see the risky sites were marked in red, warning users not tot go there.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightening from It works! I have used Titanium Security on my Mac Pro for several years now and I haven't had any problems with a virus or spam attack. It works silently but effectively behind the scenes. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 to 10.15 and macOS11 Big Sur

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).