Want to avoid scams? Check these common signs and use the tools to avoid them. CHECK NOW
Trend Micro Antivirus for Mac is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 2 out of 5 by ziggy7125 from skip it After installing on my Macbook it slowed down very noticeably and caused my mac to lock up. Had the pros at apple heck it out and they confirmed it was Trend Micro causing the problems.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gary57 from protects as advertised I have had this same protection for my mac for the last three years and so far so good.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by none used from Trend Micro for MAC Was Good I have used trend for Two Years. After some updates my system became unstable. Trend offered for 499.00 to remove the virus which the protection did not correct in the first place. Best Buys Geek squad finished off my computer so i had to buy a second one. Loaded trend on my new one and immediately had to remove it as it was affecting my new mac. Have sent a report to trend of the issues. They are looking into this. Like i said for two years i did not have one issue and i work in some area's of the world were protection for you'r computer are needed. At present i have mixed feelings for trend. If this issue can be solved no problem. but at present in the last month this has cost me over 2000.00 dollars.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good protection I've been using this for about a month now and like the way it blocks pop ups. Better than another famous brand ( Not mentioning which). I'm having a problem with my laptop though. I have 4 megs of ram max but the program slows down my ibook. To get around it I shut Trend off completely and turn the wifi off.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sewing from Easy to use I bought this about a month ago. I did not have problems with it. It even reminded me to update and/or scan my computer
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catl from I feel safe It was nice to see the risky sites were marked in red, warning users not tot go there.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightening from It works! I have used Titanium Security on my Mac Pro for several years now and I haven't had any problems with a virus or spam attack. It works silently but effectively behind the scenes. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by alamanna from Very good protection I have had this product since we bought our iMac, and it works great.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yarrum from Cradle of Mac security. This is my second copy [upgrade] for my MacBook Pro. A Trend Micro technician remotely installed it on my computer, requiring little effort on my part. My first copy kept my computer in good shape and I'm sure this second one will too.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by leenie82 from awesome product I love this product for protecting my computer from all the virus out there.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roland from great bought it for my mac and cleaned out all my my viruses
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by random102 from Solid protection; different from Windows version While this provides good protection, it has different features from the Window's version. I didn't realize they would be so different. Still, a good security product.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Way too long to scan for virus then before. Last year software was better 1 hour or 3 hours to scan for a full scan now it takes 12 hours just to scan my Mac book pro. Me scanning a plug in hard of 1 tyb would take 48 hours to scan then.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by MeMaw10 from Trend I am very please with Trend Micro. I have used it for several years and have never had a problem.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnnyv from Total package! Bought this a few weeks ago after my wife infected our 3 Mac's with some trojan virus from a school usb - cleaned everything and allowed us to do a clean restore on our desktops & laptops! Also love how you can extend the protection to your ipad or Android tablet; we bought a 5 pack license and no regrets...
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by LeftOverStu from Real Pain getting a product which runs on a iMac I spent hours trying to find out ow to get help to obtain a S/W which would run on a iMac ... very disappointed
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by MacLover007 from Best ever security system! I was satisfied with last years product, but this year is ten times better. It even modified itself to fit my current Mac! I love this product and will encourage others to get this product as fast as you can. It is so worth your while!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by EdMac from Never experienced a problem. This is my 3rd year with TrendMicro Maximum Security.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by cb2456 from good product but pricey updated computer and Trend Micro I had just renewed no longer provided protection and had to repurchase Titanium to upgrade.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by DrKeith from Now my Mac is really protected I used to be secure in the thought that I was using a Mac...then the virus hit. Now I know that I am really protected by the best on the market.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by rnetsoccer5 from Why no Independent Lab Testing for the Mac AV Product? So far I am reasonably happy with this product. I like the multi-layered approach to security with web protection, social media protection, antiphishing, and antivirus in one product. One issue, a full scan took 3.5 hours, much longer than other products I have tried. I am concerned that I can find no independent lab test results for it. The NSS Labs mentioned on the product info page only tested antiphishing, not antivirus effectiveness. I am giving it a Protection rating of Average for this reason. Please participate in AV Comparatives testing for the Mac. You do on the PC side. Why not on the Mac? One other note, tech support had me use the Diagnostic Toolkit for an issue. It is not user friendly at all, needs some work.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Szymon from Best Ever! I really love this software package, it's helpful, it's not too taxing, and it works really fast!
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by DarrelH. from Great service, support and comprehensive security program I have trusted Trend Micro to meet my internet security needs for 10 plus years. Even though I am writing a review for the Internet Security for Mac edition, I also use the Windows editions on several computers in my home. I have never been disappointed with the service and support. Trend Micro takes up less resources, than the other big name security software companies, and is still able to provide a solid user friendly program. I will remain a loyal customer for years to come.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Peace of mind Trend Micro Internet Security is the best product I have used to protect my computer from viruses and hackers. Love this product
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by PaulDesjardins from Seamless protection Flawless performance and clear protection value can be expected from this solution.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sean from Just Works I've been using TrendMicro for PC and Mac for over three years. I've been very happy with it and found the products to be very unobtrusive.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaybird from i don't know its even running Other than the monthly reviews or updates, I don't even know that it is running.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It catches programs before they enter into my system I am very pleased with this product and will continue using it until something better comes along, which at this moment very unlikely.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by happywithtrendmicro from How my Trend Micro Titanium Help to protect me I am so glad that i chose trend micro titanium their products helped protect both my PC and my cell phone thank you trend micro
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jalapenomagic from Stay Infection Free Very easy to install, doesn't slow down your Mac with invasive controls, very dependable and requires little interaction to keep protection updated. I also like the ability to cover two additional Macs or PCs with the one subscription.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 to 10.15 and macOS11 Big Sur

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).