Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2529.
Rated 4 out of 5 by patv from So far, so good I recently purchased this product very recently so have not fully been able to discern its value, however, I do have peace of mind just having it on my computer.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have none there is none from does self checks same as ur example. i bought this soon after i got my puter 2 yrs ago but some how the renewal slipped by, hopefully it won't happen again.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by charismaticangel from give me a peace of mind Love this virus program it is easy and simple with great feature
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob S from All ok Painless installation, seamless use. Don't even know it's there
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by top cat 921 from worked well enough - even told me when a site was targeting me had it now for at least 3 yrs. - no problems at all
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by olm53 from Dependability I installed the Trend Antivirus about three months ago. Have had no problems. Have installed this with another home computer, again no problems!! A friend had one on his, and he has had no problems! Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by WashingtonNative from No issues, even with teens surfing the internet I’ve been a customer for a number of years now. We hav trend micro installed on six computers. My kids do lots of gaming and internet surfing and we have yet to encounter a problem that trend micro didn’t catch. The purchase and installation experience was simple. Updates are done automatically so you don’t have to stay on top of the software. I’m very happy with the product and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad JACK from very streamlined Happy with its constant review of PC, No problems so far, Clear function.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portraits USA from Trend Micro = satisfaction Had a computer with no coverage and so glad that now I have trend micro I have had absolutely no issues. so easy to install and it does everything for me!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by sweetpea from i don't seem to have the p/c health check tool Does this package not include the pc health check functtion? Also how do i get the tag to say activated?
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by djeffp from As far as I can tell,this product is protecting my desktop pc. To date,I am satisfied with this product - although I must say, I was beginning to be very disapointed with my decision to purchase it - over the past week,until a day or so ago,every function I tried to perform on my pc was slowed dramatically. Over the last day or so,somehow,I have not had this problem - unsure as to why.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by humblepie from best of the best i love trend micro products ,i wouldn't use anything else and I have tried them all over the years
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMS IT from Easy to install. Bought this for a office laptop that goes on the road a lot. Not connected to main network. So I needed something that I could set and forget. I use Trend Micro Worry free business at the shop.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by baby brother from Awesome Tech Support!!! I needed help installing this product because my computer is old. The person from Tech support was very patient.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeaa from Its great I feel likes it makes my computer run faster. My computer isn't as sluggish.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wendy721 from Great Product, but Windows 10 Took it Off I have used Trend for years and loved it, but this year I purchased the download, installed it on my machine and Windows 10 removed it saying it was not compatible. I did not see anything on Trend's site warning of this, so I spent that money for nothing.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWFL from Timely shipment I needed a reliable anitvirus security. Trend was recommended to me and I purchased it and am very happy with the ease to install and the comfort of knowing my computer is safe.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by AntiquExpert from Always the best! I have been using Trend since 2001 when my computer contracted a virus. Regardless of the fact that I was not using their software, the Trend techs walked me through removing it from my computer. I immediately bought their products, and have supported them ever since. For one year I tried another product but I returned to Trend. They are the best.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dragonfly KC from It's a Family Thing- We wouldn't be without TM! My brother, who is a MS programmer, taught us early on who to trust, and whom NOT TO TRUST! Trend Micro has always been his security company, he has a server for over 14 years that has not been bypassed or hacked to date! Thank you for the confidence in knowing that I can sleep at night, and not worry about waking up to a cyber nightmare!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by JohnnyD from What does the title have to do with anything? This may be a good product but for my computer it is not compatible. Some functions of my computer are disabled.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by NLB1 from Trending time Excellent value, great protection that is easily installed and little to no maintenance, as far as bugs and crashes. I love it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by scustis from Slows web page loading to a crawl. I tried to speed this up and finally uninstalled this and wham, back to fast. I bought a license for 3 computers and shared it with friends. They experienced the same problem.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by mstrick from Features So far I am well pleased with the anti-virus program . It was a little hard to download , but with some excellent help from your tech it loaded fine .
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trend user from Total Support Upon renewing my annual subscription, I clicked on the wrong link. Trend Security stood by me and confirmed for me that the added items I clicked would all be used for my subscription, not as extra purchases. These items are already in my subscription. Thank you Trend Security for your honesty and good product.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by scooter from still unsure about product I need to reinstall. Home how my computer crashed. Not sure exactly what the problem was.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee88 from Great software, easy to install After I installed Trendmicro, it prompted me to run a scan. It found and fixed some problems, deleted cookies. My computer runs much faster.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elizabeth2367 from Very Secure system I purchased Trend Micro on a recommendation from my sister. She was absolutely right. I feel secure and up-to-date as far as protection. Thanks Trend Micro.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by jmbbqt from Great as always. I have used Trend Micro for years. Easy to install. works great.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gram from Great features. Best I have had yet. Easy to install. Lets me know what is a safe site.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by HNWJR from Great Defense I've been using Trend Micro for at least 8 years now. The reason I stay with this anti virus software is because it's the best I have ever used. If you try it, you will be a fan.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).