Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2518.
Rated 5 out of 5 by humblepie from best of the best i love trend micro products ,i wouldn't use anything else and I have tried them all over the years
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMS IT from Easy to install. Bought this for a office laptop that goes on the road a lot. Not connected to main network. So I needed something that I could set and forget. I use Trend Micro Worry free business at the shop.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by baby brother from Awesome Tech Support!!! I needed help installing this product because my computer is old. The person from Tech support was very patient.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeaa from Its great I feel likes it makes my computer run faster. My computer isn't as sluggish.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wendy721 from Great Product, but Windows 10 Took it Off I have used Trend for years and loved it, but this year I purchased the download, installed it on my machine and Windows 10 removed it saying it was not compatible. I did not see anything on Trend's site warning of this, so I spent that money for nothing.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWFL from Timely shipment I needed a reliable anitvirus security. Trend was recommended to me and I purchased it and am very happy with the ease to install and the comfort of knowing my computer is safe.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by AntiquExpert from Always the best! I have been using Trend since 2001 when my computer contracted a virus. Regardless of the fact that I was not using their software, the Trend techs walked me through removing it from my computer. I immediately bought their products, and have supported them ever since. For one year I tried another product but I returned to Trend. They are the best.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dragonfly KC from It's a Family Thing- We wouldn't be without TM! My brother, who is a MS programmer, taught us early on who to trust, and whom NOT TO TRUST! Trend Micro has always been his security company, he has a server for over 14 years that has not been bypassed or hacked to date! Thank you for the confidence in knowing that I can sleep at night, and not worry about waking up to a cyber nightmare!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by JohnnyD from What does the title have to do with anything? This may be a good product but for my computer it is not compatible. Some functions of my computer are disabled.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by NLB1 from Trending time Excellent value, great protection that is easily installed and little to no maintenance, as far as bugs and crashes. I love it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by scustis from Slows web page loading to a crawl. I tried to speed this up and finally uninstalled this and wham, back to fast. I bought a license for 3 computers and shared it with friends. They experienced the same problem.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by mstrick from Features So far I am well pleased with the anti-virus program . It was a little hard to download , but with some excellent help from your tech it loaded fine .
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trend user from Total Support Upon renewing my annual subscription, I clicked on the wrong link. Trend Security stood by me and confirmed for me that the added items I clicked would all be used for my subscription, not as extra purchases. These items are already in my subscription. Thank you Trend Security for your honesty and good product.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by scooter from still unsure about product I need to reinstall. Home how my computer crashed. Not sure exactly what the problem was.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee88 from Great software, easy to install After I installed Trendmicro, it prompted me to run a scan. It found and fixed some problems, deleted cookies. My computer runs much faster.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elizabeth2367 from Very Secure system I purchased Trend Micro on a recommendation from my sister. She was absolutely right. I feel secure and up-to-date as far as protection. Thanks Trend Micro.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by jmbbqt from Great as always. I have used Trend Micro for years. Easy to install. works great.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gram from Great features. Best I have had yet. Easy to install. Lets me know what is a safe site.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by HNWJR from Great Defense I've been using Trend Micro for at least 8 years now. The reason I stay with this anti virus software is because it's the best I have ever used. If you try it, you will be a fan.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by mtdikey17 from Fantastic Features I have been using Trend Micro for about five to six years. Let me tell you Trend Micro has protected my home computer when surfing the internet from antivirus attackers. They contentiously keep my computer safe and clean. Security program works and has never affected my computer at all. Thanks!! Job well done Trend Mirco. MT
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trink626 from Easy to Install and has given me peace of Mind I have this now for several weeks. It has given me a feeling of security that I didn't feel with some of the other well known products I've used. I was getting some very scary pop up's telling me that my computer was in danger (possibly ransom virus?) and have not gotten these since installing Trend Micro. The price was incredibly inexpensive especially considering it will protect me for several years.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by HaroldT from Just renewed Trend. Have used Trend for many years and, so far, has kept my computer safe.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by khadilah from Keeps my 2007 Dell Laptop like new! After one too many viruses, I changed providers and chose Trend Micro. Its has without fault or failing, protected my laptops from everything! I'm never changing!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barb1 from Trend Micro I have had this installed for just 2 weeks, but it is doing what is supposed to do, thank you
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by thelma from Great Product I bought this product three years ago happy that I did.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myslady from Great Product I have been using Trend Micro for 3 years now. Trend doesn't let anything pass through to your computer. Trend Antivirus and Security doesn't play. Certain Apps, downloads, or even opening emails can't be on computer unless you give Trend permission. I feel very safe with Trend Security. The product is Awesome.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lady Katherine from Does the work Glad to have this protection..had it 2yrs ago and tried something different..I had to get Trend again
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by ted fred from good protection have used this product for years and had no computer problems
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by monado from Best Anti-Virus on the market. Trend Micro is used where I work so it is only natural I would use it at home and I have for many years now. I am very pleased with this product and always recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by tecguy from Forced to create an account Really dont understand why I'm forced to create an account in order to use this product. I bought the key, so let me install and activate with signing up. Would use this product more in the office if not for this one reason.
Date published: 2018-03-09

Antivirus+ Security

Simple protection against complex threats

WindowsTM
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Antivirus+ Security – Protection for 1 PC

39.95

29.95

25%

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Essential protection for peace of mind

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Shop, share, play. Safely.

Trend Micro blocks viruses, spyware, and other malicious software, so you can enjoy your digital life safely.

Stop cybercriminals from taking your data hostage

Trend Micro protects you against the newest types of attacks, including ransomware, which can encrypt your data until you pay off the bad guys.

Clear and simple to use

Security doesn’t have to be complex. Trend Micro offers intuitive settings and clear, easy-to-understand status reports.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System CPU Memory Disk Space
Windows® 10 Family 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit) 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit) Service Pack 1 800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).