Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2600.
Rated 5 out of 5 by hahn34 from Best Antivirus I've had Trend Micro for years, I will never change. It is the best one, I've never had any issues, and the custumer service is great.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camp60 from Automatic updates is fabulous I bought a new sub. Again this year love the ease of applying to my computer.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sal J from Best antivirus Trendmicro.com Trendmicro is the best antivirus I have used to date
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by jetdog from pc security After installing trend, my pc runs much slower. I do not seem to be able to get protection coverage for microsoft edge (which I avoid).
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by jltroy from Never Should Have Stopped Using It! I had used this years ago and then when purchasing a new laptop, another system was on it. Gave me such grief, I stopped that one and went back to Trend Micro. I can print, scan, fax, etc. from my printer without this marvelous system stopping me. Current, works round the clock, love it. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redd Oso from Old Reliable Never have any major issues. Catches threats before they can become a threat. Affordable and I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by safe from safe computer I haven't had this long so not for sure how I feel about it.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sabrina from Great features! I have used the product before and just renewed my yearly subscription. The agent on the phone was extremely helpful and PATIENT.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobbie83 from Silent Protector Have had this a couple of years and happy to have my worries alleviated.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by janhun61 from Great product This was recommended years ago by the tech professional at my work. My needs have changed over the years and trend micro has given me easy options to choose as my computer needs changed.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maple Leaf from Easy to install This is the 3rd year in a row that I have purchased and installed Trend Micro Antivirus+Security. Great Virus Protection. No issues to report during 3 years.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by skyy jack from nice protection i buy this protection every yearand it protects all my billing blocks crazy ads.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christy from Great Product! I wouldn't buy anything but Trend Micro, the best security there is!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sol500 from Best Features Trend Micro first came as trial software when I first got my computer. That was three years ago. Months later the trial ran out and I thought I would try them again. I am glad I did. Now every year I have been getting Trend Micro. They are marverlous. I never had any virus problems at all. And every month I get a security update for the past month. Always an excellent report. I will always use them.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by CReedTrendMicro from Excellent Security! I renewed mine for 2 years this time, since it worked so well before!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by WASI from PEACE OF MIND I have been using it for more than 6-7 years, never had a problem and always feel secure to browse websites and feel that my personal data and PC is safe from attacks.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandra70 from Best antivirus in the business!!! I had Trend Micro antivirus on the older computers and they did a great job of protection so why would I not buy the same for this computer. When something works and you know it, why would you not continue to use that product. RIGHT!!!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by olumoprotis pc from easy to scan great purchase and easy to install—customer service is highly professional.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosie2 from Great antivirus I bought Trend antivirus 10 years ago and very happy.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobsglass76 from Great protection I have had Trend Micro for several years now and the protection has been the best.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by truckerpa47 from Everything Great This is the third time I bought and used this product and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by lionpride from Excellent Product I trust Trend Micro enough to renew it each year. Reliable source to keep my pc running smoothly with great protection.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by cliff53 from not sure strange things started happening since I installed Trend on my personal computer. It says it finds threats and takes care of them, then why is my internet keep shutdown several times a day
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hudie from Great Product I had it before so I renewed my subscription. I thought it was the best one that I've tried.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightin from Good Antivirus I pick Trend Micro over the other, cause Trend does a better job protecting my computer and doesn't take up a lot of space.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharkk306 from Keeps PC safe and warns of issues Been using this product for a few years and keeps getting better
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by bernie e from have used for years Help me to block for more help on blocking ad's, everything i do i have to delete ads first please help
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by irma43 from can't single out a special feature I've had this service for several years and been very pleased.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slowed my Computer It slowed my computer to a halt! Tried to return it to Best Buy Piedmont in vain. I uninstalled it and got another brand. I lost my money.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diane1360 from Great security I have had Trend Security for 3 years. They have saved me from virus attacks and I am very thankful
Date published: 2019-05-27
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).