Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2650.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJS12 from Excellent Software I have used Microsoft trend for years now. It is the best antivirus software I have ever installed on my computers. It is very user-friendly, doesn’t take over your computer once you install it, is easy to uninstall and then reinstall all, and the price is very competitive. I have used many other brands over the decades, and can confidently say that MicrosoftTrend is the very best.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by jenkinsd5q from Good protection I have always been happy with Trend Micro. Very happy.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enzio from professional I have had this for a little over a month and have had no problem with viruses or malware
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by robert b from fair disk would be easier for older people to use and less complicated
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by lindafud from Great coverage I have been using Trend for quite some time and I am very pleased with the coverage I get from them
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShellOzz47 from Wonderful! I had been having so many problems with my computer and viruses attacking it. I bought this product to give it a try and fix all the issues my computer was having. It is wonderful! Easy to install! I feel all that I work on with my computer is protected. I love the updates on possible threats that it has protected my computer from. I would definitely say this is worth the purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by rnhbmf from Resorce hog After a few days I was forced to remove the program from my system. Slowed me system down way to much. I am Microsoft certified (MCSE) so I do know what I'm doing.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eithbert from I find it rather hard to figure out how to use it. I had this installed a couple of weeks ago, but had to get help to figure out how to use it. I am 87 and have to have specific instruction and even then I sometimes have trouble following the directions.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by TB67 from Easy Installation I've have Trend Micro for several years. I've never had any problems.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by slidecat from simple yet effective This is, by far, the best security choice in the world. I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thetroll from works ok I bought this from QVC works on my laptop but will not load up on my older home computer. it is running XP pro. and I realy want it to be protected also being I was supposed be able to use it on 7 computers
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Ranger from I know at all times my computer is safe ,and wont be infected . This is the third time i have bought this product. I am very happy, wouldnt be without it,and have told my friends about it and will continue to do so. Thank you Dave ,from Toronto,Canada.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by timfran from Great Anti-Virus Protection Great Anti-Virus Protection, Easy to Install, great to be able to use on seven computers
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet lou from Great protection I always had trend on every computer. Zthe best I ever had
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by pmix4n6 from Many features I bought this to see if it would help my computer that just wasn't connecting to the web anymore. Thankfully it worked. It did not improve the speed of my computer, however. Still very slow to go from one thing to another. I have not installed it on my laptop yet.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scubaduba from The Best Userfriendly Antivirus/Malware Download For Seniors Using Windows7 Since its inception in 2001, TrendMicro HouseCall has been a userfriendly interface for my Windows 95/98 Midtower and laptop OS needs when I thought my system was running slow. Along comes Vista/Windows 7 OS, with its Defender program, but I needed something like TrendMicro AntiVirus+Security program to replace Microsoft Windows 7 Defender since there is no longer support or updates for this OS. I'm currently only using laptop with TrendMicro AntiVirus+Security running under Windows 7 OS and recently inherited my wifes Windows 10 laptop which I'm currently learning. I'm a longtime TrendMicro supporter and fan. I am completely satisfied with your AntiVirus+Security product. Thank you. Brad, Gold Canyon, Arizona
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful from Good fit Enjoy Trend Micro so far. Have had it for couple of years they doing great work protecting my computer
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rondo from Trend micro Have used Trend Micro for 6 years. It has always worked good. Does not always notice scam sites. I got scammed and later looked up company. Everryone had said it was a scam site. Optimizer does not show up after a scan. Do not know if I have this feature or not.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Angelokos from Can't Mute Notifications I am using the product on PCs driving unattended digital signage. I can't mute the notifications that come up on the bottom right corner of the screen. This is a problem.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by TJSS from Trustworthy I have always used Trend Micro and It has proven itself many times. I dont trust others. I say if its working , no need to use anything else. Thank you TM
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by dlrlmtd from Trusted to get the job done! This is my second time purchasing Trend Antivirus & Security. After my first installation of Trend I was satisfied with my service, but when it expired I was given free Antiivirus & Security from work. Well I am now retired and went back to Trend for good!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by RSago from Great features Bought this several weeks ago and I am glad I switched.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv16 from Works well! I am so happy I switched to Trendmicro to protect my PC. It downloaded fine, easy to understand and it has cleaned up unwanted things that were opening in my browser and locking up my computer forcing me to shut down. So glad I switched!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reds45 from No issues I bought Trend Micro a month ago for a new device. I have had Trend Micro for about 4 years now continually renewing my subscription because I have never had an issue with my computer so I am thankful Trend Micro really does a great job!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by retro20 from Great product! Easy to access, user-friendly, easy to use, and awesome protection!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrih from Vanessa was very helpful I was having a problem downloading getting very frustrated and Vanessa helped me go through every step, helping me. I love Trend micro i have had them for years enjoy great security.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by daveM from Great protection and great support. I bought this about a month ago and accidentally bought more than one download. The product support helped me to sort it out.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by bailey 1 from I hope it is working While my computer was being repaired, I asked my computer repair person to install a security system on my windows 7 computer that he recommended. He installed your system. I tried to find operating instructions to no avail. I hope your system is doing what is supposed to do. One of the first things a new user should find is what is necessary to keep a myriad of invaders from compromising the computer. The Emails I received up front didn't help me "live with your system". Please make it easier.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grapes Villa from Disappointed Failed to remove virus (though did identify it). After I got the virus removed, Trend Micro has continued to scan on a regular basis, but it has not identified any further isssues, so hopefully there haven't been any.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arnold from Just Had to Do It I had been using the Trend Micro free House Call online for years after dropping the company's costly and slow anti-virus some time ago. But then, just after the first of the year, House Call became unavailable for some reason. It had been years, so I figured it couldn't hurt to try the antivirus again. It slowed down my computer again, but not as badly as it had been back in the day. I'm running Win 10 Home, which is relatively quick, but where the slowing down was noticeable was on Facebook - it takes up to ten seconds for the Trend Micro software to do its thing before Facebook comes up. Of course, this is where the software does its heavy lifting. Even though it's inconvenient, I'm gonna keep it!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10S and ARM processors not supported).
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).