Is your email compromised? Check using our free tools and make your digital life safer. Check Now
Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2672.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaxxiMom from Easy to use. Great Protection I have had Trend on other devices previously, This is a secure and wonderful product. Bought a new device and needed additional coverage.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doubled239 from Satisfied I’ve Been using TrendMicro for years never an issue.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jonj from Trouble free I have used Trend for about 15 years. Great product for protecting and filtering from behind the scenes. Excellent in business and comforting at home.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackie 66 from Little Green Circle I have had Trend Micro for 3 years and have had NO problems. The little green circle lets me know all I need to know I'm safe.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by clouwho from Still the BEST PROTECTION on the market. I went to Win 10 quite a while ago but did not that version. I had an older Lifetime of Computer version ( that didn't expire untill 2040) but did not work so I bit the bullet and purchased this.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friend of Academy48 from Ease of use. Very easy to use. Have great customer tech support. Feel very confident that my computer system is secure.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tibet from Great Security and antivirus Been using for years and satisfied with the outcome.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by technicia from Slow Computer! My Windows 7 is so slow i'll probably uninstall it.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by bluedoger_79 from Not what I was expecting If you have a virus before you install this will not remove or show you that you have one.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by hklein2001 from Your Tech Saves The Day! My friend was installing my new Trend Micro software smoothly until Windows took over and started doing an automatic update! Thinking my computer could do two things at once I thought TM had completed install. A few days later I got an email from TM saying it wasn't installed, oh no! Called your Tech Dept. and a wonderful person looked into things on my computer and installed it for me!!! Love you all so much (I am "non-technical....") Thank you again!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greekboy from ok I was dissapointed in what the add said it said it was a 2020 version but in fact it was a 2019 version
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by NormaM from Great notifications! I really like the notifications that I receive regarding my computer check up, incoming email and videos. Just to know it's been checked before I open it means a lot to me.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick2996 from My go to protection I have been using this protection for as long as I can remember..I keep a copy in my wallet for "just in case" NEVER have i had unplanned breach ..it has never broken or slipped off..I highly recommend
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 good to be true from Complete protection! Very impressive system. Technicians are very knowledgeable and helpful.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aunt Shortie from Ease if installation was glad i bought this item, feel more secure about my internet security
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by jb46 from Easy to understand and use. Have used Trend Micro for many years and always feel confident my computer is safe and protected. Like the features and how easy it is to use and understand. Will continue using Trend for my security needs.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by yellow kitty from Great ! I have been using Trend Micro for about 16 years and love it ! Just feel safe on line ! When I had the trucking company needed to stay extra safe !
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by dsauneni from great features i have always used trend micro for many years its a great product
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Char49 from Good product I've used this product for several years and have always been pleased.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Olivia from Trusted protection This is the third year in a row that I have purchased Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security Box with key code on the back from Best Buy. The software download from their website and installation into my laptop was pretty straightforward and went smoothly. Thus far the antivirus protection has been excellent!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nashir from When I tried to reinstall, it never installed again. When I tried to reinstall, it never installed again. Very poor or no performance at all. What a waste of money
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigRed371 from Great security I have been using Trend for a long time and love it.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJS12 from Excellent Software I have used Microsoft trend for years now. It is the best antivirus software I have ever installed on my computers. It is very user-friendly, doesn’t take over your computer once you install it, is easy to uninstall and then reinstall all, and the price is very competitive. I have used many other brands over the decades, and can confidently say that MicrosoftTrend is the very best.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by jenkinsd5q from Good protection I have always been happy with Trend Micro. Very happy.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enzio from professional I have had this for a little over a month and have had no problem with viruses or malware
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by robert b from fair disk would be easier for older people to use and less complicated
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by lindafud from Great coverage I have been using Trend for quite some time and I am very pleased with the coverage I get from them
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShellOzz47 from Wonderful! I had been having so many problems with my computer and viruses attacking it. I bought this product to give it a try and fix all the issues my computer was having. It is wonderful! Easy to install! I feel all that I work on with my computer is protected. I love the updates on possible threats that it has protected my computer from. I would definitely say this is worth the purchase.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by rnhbmf from Resorce hog After a few days I was forced to remove the program from my system. Slowed me system down way to much. I am Microsoft certified (MCSE) so I do know what I'm doing.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eithbert from I find it rather hard to figure out how to use it. I had this installed a couple of weeks ago, but had to get help to figure out how to use it. I am 87 and have to have specific instruction and even then I sometimes have trouble following the directions.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 7 (all versions) with Service Pack 1 (SP 1) or later
Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (Microsoft® 10S and ARM processors not supported).
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.12 to 10.14 or higher
Android Operating Systems Android 4.1 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 9 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).