Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2628.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv16 from Works well! I am so happy I switched to Trendmicro to protect my PC. It downloaded fine, easy to understand and it has cleaned up unwanted things that were opening in my browser and locking up my computer forcing me to shut down. So glad I switched!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reds45 from No issues I bought Trend Micro a month ago for a new device. I have had Trend Micro for about 4 years now continually renewing my subscription because I have never had an issue with my computer so I am thankful Trend Micro really does a great job!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by retro20 from Great product! Easy to access, user-friendly, easy to use, and awesome protection!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrih from Vanessa was very helpful I was having a problem downloading getting very frustrated and Vanessa helped me go through every step, helping me. I love Trend micro i have had them for years enjoy great security.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by daveM from Great protection and great support. I bought this about a month ago and accidentally bought more than one download. The product support helped me to sort it out.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by bailey 1 from I hope it is working While my computer was being repaired, I asked my computer repair person to install a security system on my windows 7 computer that he recommended. He installed your system. I tried to find operating instructions to no avail. I hope your system is doing what is supposed to do. One of the first things a new user should find is what is necessary to keep a myriad of invaders from compromising the computer. The Emails I received up front didn't help me "live with your system". Please make it easier.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grapes Villa from Disappointed Failed to remove virus (though did identify it). After I got the virus removed, Trend Micro has continued to scan on a regular basis, but it has not identified any further isssues, so hopefully there haven't been any.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arnold from Just Had to Do It I had been using the Trend Micro free House Call online for years after dropping the company's costly and slow anti-virus some time ago. But then, just after the first of the year, House Call became unavailable for some reason. It had been years, so I figured it couldn't hurt to try the antivirus again. It slowed down my computer again, but not as badly as it had been back in the day. I'm running Win 10 Home, which is relatively quick, but where the slowing down was noticeable was on Facebook - it takes up to ten seconds for the Trend Micro software to do its thing before Facebook comes up. Of course, this is where the software does its heavy lifting. Even though it's inconvenient, I'm gonna keep it!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raceman43 from The #1 Protection I bought Trend Micro Antivirus several years ago on QVC and just bought the new version. The best I have ever used. Get it today!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by H4home from Consistently Fulfills Expectations E have used Trend for over 10 years. They always provided excellent preventive service.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sma91 from Worked for one day Worked one day then all of a sudden it was sending disabled messages to restart. That doesn’t work. Will have to purchase something else that works.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by max2020 from Good protection Everything is working great and don't have to worry
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by IBETHEGRITHER from HARD DOWNLOADS VERY CONFUSING TO INSTALL AFTER DOWNLOADED, KEEPS REPEATING THE IM NOT A ROBOT INPUT.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Josie0109 from Good anti virus for mac Got this anti virus when I got my macbook this January of 2020 and it hasen't gave me any type of problems and works fine.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill B from 10 minutes I had this once before and went to another source and was not happy so I came back
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by molywoly777 from Trustworthy I buy this every year and I have never had a virus
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twinsmom from Took a bit, but listened We have used Trend Micro for years and were on the auto renewal plan. We owned a business which we no longer owned so wanted to downgrade our need. Our first message was replied to immediately by the normal 'just click here to download your renewal and follow the easy steps...'. I persisted with a new message and each time I responded to their new message, my concerns were answered within the day. We came to an agreement that worked well for us. Thank you Trend Micro!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by smoky from This product is just what I need. Just what I need. Been using it for several years.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nyd99 from Customer service I have been using Trend for past 4 years and am very happy with product. Customer service is the Best!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drenjen from Easy to use Love it!!! With having young kids and teenagers around all the time it’s saved me a lot of money and explaining
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moreson from More features than I know how to use So far so good. Nothing bad has turned up yet and I hope it stays that way.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by smn1 from Feeling confident with Trend Micro Security Believe Trend Micro will prevent malware attacks....................
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by bajbiz from Great Protection We have used Trend Micro products for about ten years now and the are the best. It protects and give you notice, just very satisfied. Thanks
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jimmo from too new to product I received an E-Mail, allegedly from you, saying that I need to take a complicated step to protect my files from malware with your program. Do not know why this did not install with the basic program? Is this a scam?
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gee Dee from Great Protection and support... I secured a second contract with Trend Micro with regard to two computers that I own. I feel very comfortable with Trend Micro having my back!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by RS 2020 from It Really Works This system really does work. I installed it less than a month ago and it has already prevented a disaster. I was able to run my FixMe Stick and remove the culprit. I'm extremely satisfied with Trend.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fordham03 from Excellent so far! I bought this a month ago and am happy I did. The price is superb for one year and very affordable.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Martie24 from Good protection My second time to purchase and I like that protection it offers me. I've had no issues so happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by hahn34 from Best Antivirus I've had Trend Micro for years, I will never change. It is the best one, I've never had any issues, and the custumer service is great.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camp60 from Automatic updates is fabulous I bought a new sub. Again this year love the ease of applying to my computer.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).