Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2567.
Rated 5 out of 5 by dljrtfan from Wonderful Service I purchased a Trend Micro package a month or so ago & thought I had activated it at that time. I was getting reminders that it hadn't been activated yet. When I finally looked into why I was getting the emails, customer service told me I had still needed to activate it. I didn't have the necessary info for the activation at the time & customer service was able to help me in locating the info. It was simple & easy to do.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by rollers from Works well on my pc I had seen some reviews about it being system heavy, but not on my computer. Install went well, and once rebooted feels very light on the system. It also found a virus that others had missed
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by cvhall from Very simply to install I've utilized Trend Micro for many years for one particular lap top & I'm immensley satisfied ! As soon as my anti virus software expires for my other laptop , I'm going to get Trend Micro protection for that as well...
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airborne 101 from Enjoyed my stay at peach creek inn. SO FAR, PERFORMANCE has been very satisfatory. Check for virus interferance 0n a regular basis.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by slat from ISSUES: PROTECTION DISABLED Everyday I use my computer every 10-20 minutes the virus protection pops up, protection disabled, restart now.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dakota from Dependable and efficient. I have used Trend Micro now for more than 5 years. I have found it dependable and efficient at stopping some sneaky threats. I have used Norton in the past, but not near the product this has proved to be. My brother has used Kaspersky and McAfee with middling results, he now too is on Trend Micro and is loving it. Only one criticism; at times, it can be a little bit of a memory hog; but this soon passes. Mostly in the first minutes after startup. If you want good protection and peace of mind, you could do worse. I have in the past.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by buzzy from blocks a lot os spam I've had trend before and purched a new computor. So I decided to get trend again.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Country 40 from Security is #1 I have been very pleased with my business being secured by Trendmicro. Very reliable and keeps me updated on threats.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bobbi from Does what it promises to do This is the third year I have had Trend Micro on my laptop. It delivers what it promises to do, keep my computer safe. Have not had one issue since I began use. Lets me know when a site is not safe. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda from Great Product I got this about a month ago and so far I like it!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Farris from Never problems with Trend micro protection I was glad to get the Trend micro anti virus and internet security. I was able to buy the single user version for 29.95. That is all the protection I want for my single desktop at home. As long as I have had Trend micro I have never had problems for more than 10 years.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobby C from Working great! Came with a 3 year subscription with my new HP All In One and happy so far!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by LP IT Specialist from I Works, Use Both Home and Business Clients I am an IT Support Specialist, I install this product on all client who need Internet Security, and Use Small Business Product For Business Clients.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tibet from I have used it for years and satisified. I bought it on line and it protects my computer great.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHAW1 from Great protection & easy to operate! I have trend micro on both my computers and so far it has given me great protection and great ease of it's operation. Customer service is great and Cy helped me a lot with the setup.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2JetJeff from Love it!! I bought this a month ago with Geek Squad's total Tech Support and I love how interactive it is.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moelder from Too Many false positives It's good but it blocks way too many valid and non-harmful programs. Even adding it to the exclusion list it's still a frustrating process and still blocking and auto removing good programs if you re-download that same program. It's one of the better Anti Virus but can be extremely frustrating to deal with. The UI needs improving also.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darcy from Excellent I had Trend Micro before and just got a new computer. It is all I use on our computer and have not had a virus. It has caught several and got rid of them before any damage. I will always use Trend Micro. It is the best overall!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by peegee from great features I have been buying trend micro Antivirus +Security for years and it never failed to protect my computer.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by G223 from So far so good it has lived up to my expectations I have only been using this product for a month, but so far it is one of the better antivirus products I have purchased (not to mention the price for being a veteran). I was skeptical about purchasing this product until I talked to a representative in Best Buy, so far it has been everything that he explained to me.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Abruzzese from Recommended by IT guy-Not Disappointed I bought Trend for my old (2009 model) HP laptop on advice of our company IT guy. I had a few old programs that were blocking the installation of Trend Antivirus. Called Tech Support and Ruby was very helpful. After two hours on the phone, she helped me clean off a number of deleterious programs, including one that was malicious, but was not blocking the installation.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bev35 from Don’t have their Act Together! Purchased Trend Micro and downloaded the software on to my PC - only to receive. an erroneous email from Trend Micro one week later stating that my PC was unprotected and that the antivirus was not activated. I contacted customer support and they confirmed that one device was protected and they could not explain why I received this bogus email from Trend Micro!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by khan from you're simply the best...better than all the rest have been using trend micro antivirus since over 5 years & internet security since over a year now. tm has never ever let me down when it comes to pc protection. regular updates to keep the protection top notch, background scans which I have never even noticed & even ransomware protection for exclusive folders. my computer is as secure as the white house thanks to tm.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by markiebaby from the best I had Trend for over a year and I feel safe with it thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barb1443 from great product I bought this off of QVC mind is for 7 different computers love it
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sunshine 1 from Good Always trusted Trend. I am disappointed in the installation and the application. I still believe that it's good but will contact seller soon.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelly from Love the features like the reports it gives to tell you what it has found
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marty 1212 from hope it's in my system I brought this a few weeks ago and Id like to it so far I think?/
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bethel Pres from trustworthy I have used Trend Micro on my personal computer for about 12 years. Always been very satisfied with how my computer is kept safe. Was a "no brainer" to use it at the office where I work.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Imani from Great price point Product good for one computer with limited usage and no social media concerns
Date published: 2018-10-27
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).