Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2392.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fu1975 from I have used in past and it worked great I stick to what works. Trend works well. I have never had a problem.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by jgabbey from It mostly runs quietly The Trend Micro mostly runs quietly in the background. It doesn't seem to protect Google And Firefox as well as Microsoft Products though. All in all, after some trouble beforehand, I'm cleaning up most of my newest email accounts from internet interlopers. Thanks Trend Micro....
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dazed from Slows down computer Slows down computer to the point I get frustrated with performance .Wonder if settings are right or not.Maybe I should have stayed with Windows Defender
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by rasquel11 from KEEPS MY COMPUTER SAFE! Feel confident with no issues! Get scan results quickly
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bunratty from Good had to pay to upgrade to windows 10 though. Paid twice for same Install for windows 7. A week later upgraded to windows 10. Had to pay again for same product. Install for windows 10 took 75 minutes.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by nikki31 from Confident and Helpful So far, so good. They seemed to clean up my computer, are preventing new viruses and problems, and the best part is, they got rid of all those irritating pop ups. What a time saver that is! YOur technicians were helpful, patient, and throrough. Thanks, Trend Micro.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patsb from Lots of new features I was c a member a few years back and just got back great new features same old great protection
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cam58 from so far so good works great with windows 10, it also shows me it is actively working when I'm on line or just checking my e mails
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mardi from Difficult to Install I purchased this Antivirus Protection last month, it was extremely difficult to install, the Tech who assisted me cleaned out my computer internet, now I can't use my computer at ALL...to do anything!!!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mar43 from I feel protected. I bought this recently because I was hacked and now I feel like I am protected.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by kapkat from my peace of mind I prchased this on the advice and council after my computer was locked up by a bad guy. Microsoft helped me get thru the pitfalls of being held for ransom. So far Trend anti=virus has performed as advertised. I feel much safer with it in place.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mel64 from Ok at this time Installed on laptop haven't used much so will hold off commenting now.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from quick and easy to operate I was getting hacked and I called Microsoft and they installed this anti-virus for me. Happy they did.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawkman from Trend Micor Antivirus plus Security Purchased last month. I have utilized this software for over 7 years and have not experienced any problems. My only concern is it was difficult this last time to load and I had to seek technical assistance from Trend Micro staff to assist in the download; no disk included this last time.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by tabby1 from Dont take the first deal I have had the Trend for several years now, I went to renew at a two year rate and after renewing all these pop ups from them started on my PC have much better deals available for purchase plus giving better protection levels, [not cool!] Very disappointed with the purchase I should have waited. Then after having to call to get it brought to my sign in portal I come to find out the other two users were already taken by other people, That's strange I found!! That is security!!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by lissab64 from Great features I Have used this for several years and never had a problem. It catches everything and saes me from so many headaches!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andy Cat from Goood Value for Protection. Went for 2 Years and saved. I got just the right protection.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by lella954 from i`m glad i purchesed trend micro antivirus+security excellent product,i will recommend to all of my friends and family
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by West Pointer from Good Product but hard to Install Bought a month before eventual successful installation Miss the old CD easy install Hard to access installation website; had to get Tech Support
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Littlebit from Will not stop recharging my account. Will not stop charging my account. Requested last year not to.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amirhosein from Perfect protection I really love everything about trend micro But it a little impact on the performance and could be better
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by notapplicable1 from hesitant I wasn't thrilled about buying security when I had free security with XP until support was dropped. But I have to say I find Trend Micro to be much better than XP's former free support. The ransom protection, automatic scan, and website monitoring features make me feel very secure :-)
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by PWestin from Terrific! Wont let anything by so far! This antivirus checks my email; checks places I would have gone on social media to assure they are safe; and my web browsing is now safer than ever.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sugarbum from Peace of mind I purchased this product to have a sense of comfort because of all the present day threats that are surrounding everyone in the cyber world
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by SohiMatador from Safety Behind the Scenes Second computer I've used this on. Pretty much runs itself, provides virus and malware protection, weekly and monthly reports on the regular checks, password storage and automatic logins. I'm still finding new features that I like - wouldn't consider going back to MacAfee or Norton.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by felicia38 from Have not a chance to be happy yet. called for service twice. 1st guy 9-4 told me i had been scammed that he never heard of trend micro. my bp went up for sure,i called same number i have called for yrs. then he came back said he found it, that i bought it from a third party. no one had told me that. he transferred me to a young lady who hung up on me when i told her i was upset. 9-13 i called again a young lady tried to help me , but 1st time in 15 yrs she the tech could not access the feature for a tech to take over. i asked her after 2nd try please transfer me to a senior tech she hung up on me. i still have the problem things freeze up and i cant work my onlne jigsaw puzzles since this was added on my computer.9-2 im housebound and 77 with hi bp. each time i have tried to get help have gotten upset from how i'm treated. im actually shocked as Microsoft always has responded well and fixed things.calling is upsetting having to go through the computer bot as it is. if a security device interferes in the day to day use of this computer then its no good to me.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Securiry from Exceptional I purchased this software last month I love this software it was easy to install on the first computer but when I tried to install it on the other computer I had a serious problem it would not install.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Pro from Top Notch This product it the one I have been using for a number of years and will not go elsewhere.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by jimmyz from problem solver got rid of invasive ads from ny times and wall street journal sites
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zero from excellent technical service all around. Friendly, helpful advice my several problems with my fire wall and viruses have not recurred. I'm a basic user, writing a novel. My principal use.. I'm not needful of the extra features,. being a completet dummy, I'm not knowledgeable.
Date published: 2016-09-05

Antivirus+ Security

Simple protection against complex threats

windows
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Antivirus+ Security – Protection for 1 PC

$39.95

$39.95

0%

New for 2017!
Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Our essential protection for your peace of mind

Protect email  

Safeguard against email scams

Stop web threats

Stop ransomware and other threats before they reach your PC.  

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites from stealing your data.

Prevent viruses

Protect against viruses and other malware.

Shop, share, play. Safely.

We block viruses, spyware, worms, and Trojans from infecting your computer, so you can enjoy your digital life safely.

Don’t let cybercriminals hold your computer hostage

Our technology is designed to protect against new attacks, including ransomware – malicious threats that hold your computer and data hostage until you pay a fee.

Clear and simple to use

Security doesn’t have to be complex. Trend Micro™ Antivirus+ Security gives you simple screens and clear, easy-to-understand security status reports.

Need more information?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System CPU Memory Disk Space
Windows® 10 Family 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit) 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit) Service Pack 1 800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® Vista Family (32 or 64-bit) and Service Pack 2 800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
512MB
(1GB recommended)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 9.0, 10.0, 11.0
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).