Has your phone number been leaked? Find out if your personal data is compromised. Check Now
Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2717.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marie Pena from Constant safety checks! I used the temp until my previous virus plan expired. Then I purchased the Trend Micro subscription. I am so happy with the product. It checks for all viruses and malware on going to keep me safe!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from BBig conflict I had Trend Micro on my last system. The protection was for an extended period of time and it worked fine. I purchased a new HP system and had to buy a new version of Trend micro. Once I loaded the program that is when the problem started. The anti virus program that came with the new system created a major conflict and I had to contact Trend Micro to resolve the problem. To resolve the problem the technician had to log onto my system and remove Trend Micro in order to allow the installed the other program to run. Tend Micro kept,popping up and I couldn't resolve the issue. HP finally resolved the problem.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by WP308 from Excellent Program This was my annual subscription renewal. I've been using Trend Micro Antivirus since 2014. It has never let me down. Excellent Program.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gwen90 from NO SCAM MAIL received I appreciate the fact that my scam mail is gone so I can trust what I GET
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel3 from Amazing! Bought this Product a week ago and it already saved me from a website that had a malware program or virus, I would 100% percent Recommend!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mainejane from unable to Update I don't know how it's working because I keep getting notified to update, but then it says"unable to install update."
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sal86 from Excellent overall protection Purchased at the request of my computer designer and repair man
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoscTito from It has all the features that meet my needs. I just purchased this product for a new device but have been using it on other devices for a couple of years now. This product has provided me with excellent protection from day one.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tibet from Satisfied Have had it for several years, satisified. Will keep buying it every year.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by fishin fool from Fantastic keeps me safe from unwanted things got rid of pop ups Yahoo.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nanny Carole from good protection Very glad to have a good protection product that I can depend upon to keep my computer safe.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Law7 from Good performance! So far so good! Need more time to evaluate! It's performed adequately so far.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by wayne2021 from Problems with PayGuard I bought this software as a replacement for the version that protects up to 5 PCs. That software had problems with always blocking access to my bank. Always had to manually disable it to do online banking. Well this new version has the same problem. PayGuard always blocks my access to my bank. Had to contact the customer support team to find how to disable it. In both cases I set up the protect as per the instructions but was still fully blocked. Your software team needs to do more work in this area.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by BasicPSL from Great features Many additional features including file protection and banking protection. I wish this was automatically set up though. Also an excessive amount of pop ups which explains the four stars. All the pop ups and notifications alone almost want to make me get rid of trend micro.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnhQue from Good Fuction and helpful Trend Micro is a useful antivirus system that manage our internet from any issues from harming our computers so it's helpful
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beto from Great protection Working great. Reporting system works well and updates me of any current or past security issues.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracy330 from Good virus protection I also use this virus protection in our computers at the office. Very secure and easy to understand.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ringotennis from Had to have geek squad install I am happy I had it installed. I don’t trust Windows!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicki45 from Great features Keeps my computer safe and decluttered. I recommend this software
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam27 from Excellent program! Does everything I was looking for! Great antivirus software!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travis from Great protection I’ve had it for years. So glad I got it. I’d recommend it
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by bruce7525 from BAsic Function is Good I had through Geek Squad until they cancelled my overall subscriptions. While with Geek, my browser-Firefox-was also directly covered for activity. Since I went direct wih Trend Micro-they are unable to coordinate with Firefox to have secondary coverage. That seem strange and Trend needs to fix that or hire a copamy that can!!!
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boobob from Easy usage I have used it before and liked it. Easy and safe t
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danco from Excellent protection Very satisfied long time user. Since first use I have never had any type of infection.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Danos2 from keeps putting up Updated Succesfully badge I have used Trend Micro since it was first out as beta for Vista, I then got it when it came out on QVC and got the lifetime plan with SM, lately Trend Micro keeps putting up a badge on my task bar (Windows 10 Pro) saying "Successfully Updated" which I am growing tired of to say the least, other than that, I like the software, the big plus is I can have my Lara Croft picture as background, because of the annoying flag/badge is only reason I give it a 4 and not 5
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retiredguy68 from Great virus protection I have had this software for over a year and just renewed my agreement and I am very satisfied with its performance.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kg49 from Protection that works This is my 5th year with Trend, on the same computer, with absolutely no problems. It really works to protect your computer.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by jatr from Reliable & reasonably priced Many years of use & always reliable.. First used in work setting
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from it does what it suppose to do no Indian or Nigerian scammers here, they have to go elsewhere
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Klein from Complicated Difficult to navigate - confusing. Need to speak with person.
Date published: 2021-09-18
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Windows Operating Systems Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 (all versions).
Microsoft® Windows® 10 (ARM processor and Windows 10 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons).
Microsoft® Windows® 11 (ARM processor and Windows 11 in S Mode only supported by Trend Micro Security on Microsoft Edge Add-ons). 
Mac Operating Systems Apple® macOS 10.14 or later.
Android Operating Systems Android 5.0 or later.
iOS Operating Systems iOS 11.0 or later. 64-bit device required for latest version.

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).