Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2484.
Rated 4 out of 5 by sube51 from Feel more safe I bought this product because it was recommended by a friend who does IT work for companies. So far I am very pleased with this product. I would recommend it to everyone I know.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richie Rich from Great Fetures I've had Trend for the past 6 yr. and will do another 6 yr. Am very satasfied with product. Rich.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by longtimeuser from Antivirus I have trusted for 20 years I have tried them all and always come back to Trend Micro
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Wonderful Product I found this protection 2 be the best across devices.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by bullcrap from best onthe market for the price very happy with my purchase and will keep Trend on my computer
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jet55 from Great product Very happy with this Antivirus and Security product!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by miswalk from uncertain about product have had only a couple weeks, but computer is slow to react and slow to open pages even after running through all the precautions I know. have been told to have a complete scrub of computer -- with additional costs. not sure how good this product really is. cannot access some programs I could before.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phiiler from As promised I've had this product about one month. The install was eazy, and the removal of the older antivirus product was complete. I have been inundated with offers from Trend Micro to renew or upgrade already, which is irritating.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChrisJ from The best anti virus is one that you don't have to mess with After a few years with my first Trend Micro agreement I signed up to extend it and was helped with great professionalism and everything worked immediately. I don't think about this product and that's exactly what I wanted - it works and I don't have to. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrsbax from Trend Micro antivirus product I bought this product a number of times. It works very well stopping virus's, stops hackers, blocks everything very well. Will continue to use Trend Micro antivirus + security. Great product.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sven from security I restarted my windows, which was a recent upgrade where I had to clear out all the old files. So then it turns out from some of the old files that were still in there was an old "DLL" that was the problem. I just restarted the install after reboot and it worked.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lala69 from Awesome Excellent easy to use installation was a breeze great
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by chef murphy from I always feel safe when I know that Trend Micro is on the job!! I had my Trend Micro updated to the current product. I always feel safer knowing that it is there to protect my computer. As I am an unhappy aging elder person, my mind isn't up to par. Know with TM updated that is one thing less I have to worry about. THANK YOU!!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Robby from So far so good Does OK will take some time to get the chance to really get to know the product. LP
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by kat80 from Great Security that is EASY to use i have had 3 laptops within 11 years and have always used Trend Micro for my internet security. Trend makes me feel confident and safe when shopping and doing my banking online. And its really easy to use. i will never use anything but Trend to protect my computers.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by barb1947 from love the features i am so happy i bought this product wish i had it sooner
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by CipMan from Easy, simple, and trustworthy Great price, easy install, I've used this product about 3 years, absolutely no problems. You can spend a lot more, but unless you do a lot of stuff requiring Pentagon level security, Trend Micro will do a great job
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by AutumnLeaves from Very easy to install and it does the job. This was on one of the computers that I brought and after using it for sometime I realized how good it was working. My husband got his new computer and I brought this for his computer. Now I purchased me another computer and I had to have this on it. You won't be sorry if you purchased this for your computer. It works.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Venensenman from Pretty easy set up Bought back in December so far it's been a good program
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by gardener81 from A Forced Necessity I haven't had this long, but definitely found I needed a different product than was on my computer. This was a recommendation from the computer repair service.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by krsens from Only the best I have used Trend Antivirus + Security ever since I bought my fisrt PC in 2005. I would not consider anything else.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alex00000 from good. Once missed the Trojan spyware.I was rescued by a Kaspersky antivirus.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by ralph42 from TOTAL PROTECTION I purchased this product a month ago, after using another product and to date it has protected my oerating system completely
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by JoeNoze from Seems to Work I replaced McAfee on my new PC. Install did not go smoothly. McAfee went away kicking and screaming. This seemed to confuse Trend Micro. Needed to call Tech Support to activate Trend Micro. Seems to work fine but I haven't been on PC much.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by good grief from Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security I have been using Trend Micro for approx. 8 years and have had No problems with the excellent level of protection I receive
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by mada from GREAT SECURITY! I just placed my purchase for this year and so far all is well. I have purchased in previous years. I am highly satisfied.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by jskelley from great title bought 1 month ago and works great. will renew next year
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by mikecrabman from Trend software Good protection from viruses. Fast scanning for the quick scan
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jdunnett from Happy with Purchase I use Trend Micro at work. It provides excellent protection. I now use it at home and love it.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by bryzie from Very good product. I got this to replace another security product.It has been exactly what they said. Very good product.
Date published: 2017-11-18

Antivirus+ Security

Simple protection against complex threats

Review Average: 0
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
See all 111 Reviews
Antivirus+ Security – Protection for 1 PC




Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Essential protection for peace of mind

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Shop, share, play. Safely.

Trend Micro blocks viruses, spyware, and other malicious software, so you can enjoy your digital life safely.

Stop cybercriminals from taking your data hostage

Trend Micro protects you against the newest types of attacks, including ransomware, which can encrypt your data until you pay off the bad guys.

Clear and simple to use

Security doesn’t have to be complex. Trend Micro offers intuitive settings and clear, easy-to-understand status reports.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews


System requirements

Operating System CPU Memory Disk Space
Windows® 10 Family 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit) 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit) Service Pack 1 800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).