Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2432.
Rated 5 out of 5 by gray from great product great protection I have been using trend micro for many years way back when it was call pc cillian I have never had a virus while using this product and feel totally protected
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willyen12 from Trend micrd I being with Trend for years now , no problems , install it and your troubles are over . read the reports as they comme in . My computer stays clear of infected malware . Wont go with any other company .
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kman from Installation headache After installation, the software would not scan - stuck on 0%. I had the same problem with my previous purchase of Trend Micro on another computer. Spent two hours in a chat with Support, including a dozen reboots, restarting components, giving remote control to the agent (made me nervous), downloading and running various removal/permission utilities, and reinstalling the software all over again. Turns out Trend Micro did not have "permission" to scan files, but finally gave itself permission after all the troubleshooting steps. Why doesn't the installer just fix the permission issue from the beginning??? I am also getting irritated that I need to buy a license for every computer. My wife uses a different security product of similar price, and one license is used on multiple devices.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by milad from no firewall no valuable when i see your product have no firewall i really disapointed . i hope you add this in near future .
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luddy from Worry free It has always kept my computer free of problems. I like it.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Nick from Really good features,Easy to use and install ! This is my second time renewing, Great Antivirus and web protection
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry123 from Peace of mind Feel that I'm protected against malware however when installing software a better clearer instruction should be given so that the wrong web site for the wrong product isn't downloaded.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by troods from Since PCcillin I've been using Trend since it was PCcillin. I've loved it always in every incarnation and have never ever had intrusions. I love the pop-ups that say the computer was threatened and it was taken care of. I trust no other program and am grateful to them.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sledhead from Dependable and trustworthy I have two antivirus software ,one for my home computer and one for my laptop, both work very well.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catherine from I feel my computer and ID are secure I am glad I spoke to my IT guy. I never would have known about t program
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by mapla from Love this protection. I bought this thinking it was going to be ok because I had never heard of the name it turns out I made a great investment, I will get this protection from now on. I love it and it works great!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arturo 60 from Great Security I have been with trend micro since I have been with computer and have never had problems with virus on computer. Have never had to change to any other brand.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by ITManager552 from Heavier AV Purchased this at a great discount and used it for a week before switching to webroot. Having used TrendMicro's Business Endpoint protection I find its much heavier than its business counterpart. The RAM and CPU usage were relatively high during idle, which for gaming takes away system resources from the game. I'd suggest creating a full screen mode that cuts back CPU and RAM usage to allow for smooth gameplay.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by jrogersck12 from Wrong Trend download I like Trend products. My receipt states I bought the Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security for 3 devices, but the system downloaded the Trend Micro Antivirus + for 1 device. Now I can't add my other device when ready. Otherwise, this is a good product
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by arabian knight from Trend Micro Anti-Virus+...The Bulllet Proof Jacket For My Computer I stumbled across Trend Micro a few years back when i was looking for a re-placement for my then current anti-virus. I thought of giving it a shot & installed TM anti-virus on my computer. The installation process is really easy & even a new computer user will not have any problems during installation. The auto-update feature makes sure the anti-virus stays up-to-date & there are regular updates from TM. The user interface is really nice & you can also alter it to your liking with some really cool backgrounds. Scans are really fast which is what i really like, even a full system scan is done in less than ten minutes. The new feature to protect a designated folder from ransomware is an awesome feature. Since the day i first got TM i have not looked any where else for pc protection. Why should i look elsewhere? TM has never let me down.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marchemi from Easy to purchase! Easy to install! Can relax now. I no longer have to worry about being "attacked".
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Judi44 from Trend Micro I have had Trend Micro at work and home and love the product.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iamsan from trend micro security I am so pleased with this. It works great. I know its there, but it never interferes with what I am doing. Written in plain English, easy for me to understand.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAZZ1964 from Great Protection! I love how great this package blocks out all the viruses.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chelle from I love Trend Micro! I have been using trend micro for the last 7 or so years. It has been a reliable product and has protected all of my families computers. I highly recommend Trend Micro! For a person that needs their computer protected and requires a brand you can rely on, Trend Micro is a proven and reliable source for computer protection. When I have my Trend Micro, I don't worry about the potential dangers to my computer, I believe Trend Micro has made it their business to protect all of us that hire them to do so! Thank you Trend Micro, for peace of mind!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Briel from TrendMicro is my best. I used it before and I will use it in the future. I am very satisfy with this software. It keeps my PC in a secure zone.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diane Marie from Computer Hacking I had used the Antivirus Security for a year on a now broken computer. I feel happy with the protection. I only wish the computer were able to stand the additional programs.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bola from Great feature I am happy I bought this Trend Anti-virus, thanks tokeep
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from works great!! Very very good. Works better than any antivirus that I have been using.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by fcd1947 from OK I do miss the disc, it would have saved me a lotta time. This year, when I downloaded it, there was a bonus. Lots of popups of other companies anti-viruses. After talking to the service person, they told me to load thru last years app, not the way the book instructions said. They did eventually send a disc.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by nvoldfolk from We feel safe on line. We bought this for both our desk top and our laptop and feel very safe. We really trust the company that suggest we put them in so that helps.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by carol47747757775757 from Terrible. Crashed My Computer I have used TrendMicrosystem for several years and was very happy. But two weeks ago I started having problems after I renewed my subscription. I had to download a new version manually and delete the old version--manually. Then I started receiving error messages and when I tried to fix something, the error message would reappear. Finally after my computer slowed to a crawl and several freezes, I deleted the program and went back to MacAffee. I am de-installing from my older laptop as well.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pattypat from Awesome software I havve used Trend for several years, lost my lab top to Microsoft Windows 10 took out my drive, bought a new computer, rebought Trend of my new computer, Trust Trend, easy to load, works in the back round, not in your face. Love the tech department, very knowledgeable folks, they know there stuff. Very pleased with Trend.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Janjan from Don't worry, be happy Clear sailing on the net. The green light clears the way.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charles1 from Excellent Protection on the internet. I am not sure how long I have used Trend Micro but I am very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-30

Antivirus+ Security

Simple protection against complex threats

windows
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Antivirus+ Security – Protection for 1 PC

39.95

29.95

25%

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Essential protection for peace of mind

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Shop, share, play. Safely.

Trend Micro blocks viruses, spyware, and other malicious software, so you can enjoy your digital life safely.

Stop cybercriminals from taking your data hostage

Trend Micro protects you against the newest types of attacks, including ransomware, which can encrypt your data until you pay off the bad guys.

Clear and simple to use

Security doesn’t have to be complex. Trend Micro offers intuitive settings and clear, easy-to-understand status reports.

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System CPU Memory Disk Space
Windows® 10 Family 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit) 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit) Service Pack 1 800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).