Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2505.
Rated 3 out of 5 by scooter from still unsure about product I need to reinstall. Home how my computer crashed. Not sure exactly what the problem was.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee88 from Great software, easy to install After I installed Trendmicro, it prompted me to run a scan. It found and fixed some problems, deleted cookies. My computer runs much faster.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elizabeth2367 from Very Secure system I purchased Trend Micro on a recommendation from my sister. She was absolutely right. I feel secure and up-to-date as far as protection. Thanks Trend Micro.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by jmbbqt from Great as always. I have used Trend Micro for years. Easy to install. works great.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gram from Great features. Best I have had yet. Easy to install. Lets me know what is a safe site.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by HNWJR from Great Defense I've been using Trend Micro for at least 8 years now. The reason I stay with this anti virus software is because it's the best I have ever used. If you try it, you will be a fan.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by mtdikey17 from Fantastic Features I have been using Trend Micro for about five to six years. Let me tell you Trend Micro has protected my home computer when surfing the internet from antivirus attackers. They contentiously keep my computer safe and clean. Security program works and has never affected my computer at all. Thanks!! Job well done Trend Mirco. MT
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trink626 from Easy to Install and has given me peace of Mind I have this now for several weeks. It has given me a feeling of security that I didn't feel with some of the other well known products I've used. I was getting some very scary pop up's telling me that my computer was in danger (possibly ransom virus?) and have not gotten these since installing Trend Micro. The price was incredibly inexpensive especially considering it will protect me for several years.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by HaroldT from Just renewed Trend. Have used Trend for many years and, so far, has kept my computer safe.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by khadilah from Keeps my 2007 Dell Laptop like new! After one too many viruses, I changed providers and chose Trend Micro. Its has without fault or failing, protected my laptops from everything! I'm never changing!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barb1 from Trend Micro I have had this installed for just 2 weeks, but it is doing what is supposed to do, thank you
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by thelma from Great Product I bought this product three years ago happy that I did.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myslady from Great Product I have been using Trend Micro for 3 years now. Trend doesn't let anything pass through to your computer. Trend Antivirus and Security doesn't play. Certain Apps, downloads, or even opening emails can't be on computer unless you give Trend permission. I feel very safe with Trend Security. The product is Awesome.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lady Katherine from Does the work Glad to have this protection..had it 2yrs ago and tried something different..I had to get Trend again
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by ted fred from good protection have used this product for years and had no computer problems
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by monado from Best Anti-Virus on the market. Trend Micro is used where I work so it is only natural I would use it at home and I have for many years now. I am very pleased with this product and always recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by tecguy from Forced to create an account Really dont understand why I'm forced to create an account in order to use this product. I bought the key, so let me install and activate with signing up. Would use this product more in the office if not for this one reason.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by CDys from Pleased with the virus protection but the renewal process should be easier The first email reminders to renew my subscription provided a link - but this was for renewal to a deluxe package only. It would be nice if all coverage packages were available. It would also be better if you could opt out of auto-renew right from the start. Also, once the renewal was paid, the new expiry date was not automatically updated (had to be done manually). The system assumed I was purchasing a new subscription, not a renewal, so basically I lost 2 weeks of coverage.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ranks from Great product I been using Trend Micro products for 10 years and it has been the absolute best. Never failed me one time.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by SS Trend Micro survey from Survey Antivirus works great, admin does not. I had lots of trouble renewing, finally did and now keep getting old alerts that I'm expired. Very frustrating.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by propain from great product Been using for a number of years. Great product Easy to use and understand
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by sube51 from Feel more safe I bought this product because it was recommended by a friend who does IT work for companies. So far I am very pleased with this product. I would recommend it to everyone I know.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richie Rich from Great Fetures I've had Trend for the past 6 yr. and will do another 6 yr. Am very satasfied with product. Rich.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by longtimeuser from Antivirus I have trusted for 20 years I have tried them all and always come back to Trend Micro
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Wonderful Product I found this protection 2 be the best across devices.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by bullcrap from best onthe market for the price very happy with my purchase and will keep Trend on my computer
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jet55 from Great product Very happy with this Antivirus and Security product!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by miswalk from uncertain about product have had only a couple weeks, but computer is slow to react and slow to open pages even after running through all the precautions I know. have been told to have a complete scrub of computer -- with additional costs. not sure how good this product really is. cannot access some programs I could before.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phiiler from As promised I've had this product about one month. The install was eazy, and the removal of the older antivirus product was complete. I have been inundated with offers from Trend Micro to renew or upgrade already, which is irritating.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChrisJ from The best anti virus is one that you don't have to mess with After a few years with my first Trend Micro agreement I signed up to extend it and was helped with great professionalism and everything worked immediately. I don't think about this product and that's exactly what I wanted - it works and I don't have to. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-02-09

Antivirus+ Security

Simple protection against complex threats

WindowsTM
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews
Antivirus+ Security – Protection for 1 PC

39.95

29.95

25%

Subscription Term:
Number of devices:
Buy now

Auto-renewal details in cart

Essential protection for peace of mind

Protect your email

Keep scams out of your inbox.

Avoid web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Shop, share, play. Safely.

Trend Micro blocks viruses, spyware, and other malicious software, so you can enjoy your digital life safely.

Stop cybercriminals from taking your data hostage

Trend Micro protects you against the newest types of attacks, including ransomware, which can encrypt your data until you pay off the bad guys.

Clear and simple to use

Security doesn’t have to be complex. Trend Micro offers intuitive settings and clear, easy-to-understand status reports.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System CPU Memory Disk Space
Windows® 10 Family 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 8 Family (32 or 64-bit) 1Ghz 1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit) Service Pack 1 800MHz
(1Ghz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).