Trend Micro Antivirus+ Security is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2585.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WASI from PEACE OF MIND I have been using it for more than 6-7 years, never had a problem and always feel secure to browse websites and feel that my personal data and PC is safe from attacks.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandra70 from Best antivirus in the business!!! I had Trend Micro antivirus on the older computers and they did a great job of protection so why would I not buy the same for this computer. When something works and you know it, why would you not continue to use that product. RIGHT!!!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by olumoprotis pc from easy to scan great purchase and easy to install—customer service is highly professional.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosie2 from Great antivirus I bought Trend antivirus 10 years ago and very happy.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobsglass76 from Great protection I have had Trend Micro for several years now and the protection has been the best.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by truckerpa47 from Everything Great This is the third time I bought and used this product and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by lionpride from Excellent Product I trust Trend Micro enough to renew it each year. Reliable source to keep my pc running smoothly with great protection.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by cliff53 from not sure strange things started happening since I installed Trend on my personal computer. It says it finds threats and takes care of them, then why is my internet keep shutdown several times a day
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hudie from Great Product I had it before so I renewed my subscription. I thought it was the best one that I've tried.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightin from Good Antivirus I pick Trend Micro over the other, cause Trend does a better job protecting my computer and doesn't take up a lot of space.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharkk306 from Keeps PC safe and warns of issues Been using this product for a few years and keeps getting better
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by bernie e from have used for years Help me to block for more help on blocking ad's, everything i do i have to delete ads first please help
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by irma43 from can't single out a special feature I've had this service for several years and been very pleased.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Slowed my Computer It slowed my computer to a halt! Tried to return it to Best Buy Piedmont in vain. I uninstalled it and got another brand. I lost my money.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diane1360 from Great security I have had Trend Security for 3 years. They have saved me from virus attacks and I am very thankful
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by vito 261 from this product has great features and benefits this product was recommended by a friend. and i have been very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by hsujoker from Easy to install and use It is so easy to install and use. I used other anti-virus before and that was very difficult and complicate to use. I think Trend-Micro is very easy and friendly to use.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by TommyT51 from Problems with program I purchased this on 3-9-2019 and can't open the VPN. Contacted customer service and they sent me an email that I responded to with the information they requested. Have not been contacted by them and still can't open it. Very disappointed with the product as well as the customer service (or actually lack of customer service )
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by dljrtfan from Wonderful Service I purchased a Trend Micro package a month or so ago & thought I had activated it at that time. I was getting reminders that it hadn't been activated yet. When I finally looked into why I was getting the emails, customer service told me I had still needed to activate it. I didn't have the necessary info for the activation at the time & customer service was able to help me in locating the info. It was simple & easy to do.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by rollers from Works well on my pc I had seen some reviews about it being system heavy, but not on my computer. Install went well, and once rebooted feels very light on the system. It also found a virus that others had missed
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by cvhall from Very simply to install I've utilized Trend Micro for many years for one particular lap top & I'm immensley satisfied ! As soon as my anti virus software expires for my other laptop , I'm going to get Trend Micro protection for that as well...
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airborne 101 from Enjoyed my stay at peach creek inn. SO FAR, PERFORMANCE has been very satisfatory. Check for virus interferance 0n a regular basis.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by slat from ISSUES: PROTECTION DISABLED Everyday I use my computer every 10-20 minutes the virus protection pops up, protection disabled, restart now.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dakota from Dependable and efficient. I have used Trend Micro now for more than 5 years. I have found it dependable and efficient at stopping some sneaky threats. I have used Norton in the past, but not near the product this has proved to be. My brother has used Kaspersky and McAfee with middling results, he now too is on Trend Micro and is loving it. Only one criticism; at times, it can be a little bit of a memory hog; but this soon passes. Mostly in the first minutes after startup. If you want good protection and peace of mind, you could do worse. I have in the past.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by buzzy from blocks a lot os spam I've had trend before and purched a new computor. So I decided to get trend again.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Country 40 from Security is #1 I have been very pleased with my business being secured by Trendmicro. Very reliable and keeps me updated on threats.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bobbi from Does what it promises to do This is the third year I have had Trend Micro on my laptop. It delivers what it promises to do, keep my computer safe. Have not had one issue since I began use. Lets me know when a site is not safe. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda from Great Product I got this about a month ago and so far I like it!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Farris from Never problems with Trend micro protection I was glad to get the Trend micro anti virus and internet security. I was able to buy the single user version for 29.95. That is all the protection I want for my single desktop at home. As long as I have had Trend micro I have never had problems for more than 10 years.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobby C from Working great! Came with a 3 year subscription with my new HP All In One and happy so far!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Review Average: 0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
See all 111 Reviews

Essential protection for peace of mind

Block web threats

Defend against ransomware and other online dangers.  

Avoid Fraud and Scams

Guard against phishing emails.

Browse safely

Block dangerous websites that can steal personal data.

Stop viruses

Prevent malicious software attacks.

Watch how it works

Want to know more?

Compare our products

Read Reviews

FAQs

System requirements

Operating System
CPU
Memory
Disk Space
1.3GB
(1.5GB recommended)
Windows® 10  (Windows® 10 S and  ARM Processors not supported)
1GHz 1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 8.1 Family (32 or 64-bit)
1GHz
1GB / 2GB recommended (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Windows® 7 Family (32 or 64-bit)
Service Pack 1
800MHz
(1GHz recommended)
1GB (32-bit)
2GB (64-bit)
Other Requirements
Web Browser Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0, 11.0, Edge
Mozilla Firefox® latest version
Google Chrome™ latest version
Display High-color display with a resolution of 800x480 pixels or above; (Desktop), 1024x768 or above (Windows Store), 1366x768 or above (Snap Apps)
PDF Reader Any

i Using the Trend Micro™ Smart Protection NetworkTM
ii Per AV-TEST Institute during 2014-2016 bi-monthly testing periods, compared to the industry average of 98% (Sept 2016).